We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway

    9740 Commerce Center Ct, Fort Myers, FL 33908-3624
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    US$81
    US$68
    SAVE US$13
    US$81
    US$68
    SAVE US$13
    US$81
    US$68
    SAVE US$13
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (227)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Overview
    • Excellent57%
    • Very good28%
    • Average8%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “free laundry” (52 reviews)
    “front desk” (112 reviews)
    “full kitchen” (39 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals (62)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Studio - Non-refundable
      US$81US$68
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN BED STUDIO SUITE NONSMOKING
      US$81US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase) (Free WiFi)
      US$81US$68
      View Deal
    All 62 deals for this hotel
    • Double Studio - Non-refundable
      US$68
      View Deal
    • 1 QUEEN BED STUDIO SUITE NONSMOKING
      US$68
      View Deal
    • 1QUEEN BD HEAR ACCESS ROLL IN SHWR NOSMK
      US$68
      View Deal
    • 2 DOUBLE BED STUDIO SUITE NONSMOKING
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase) (Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase) (Free WiFi)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase)
      US$68
      View Deal
    • Studio Suite, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking - Advance Saver Rate (Advance Purchase)
      US$68
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 62
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
    1,076 reviews
    #10 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
    93 reviews
    #36 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Hidden Harbor Inn
    2 reviews
    #42 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Fountain Cottages Inn
    110 reviews
    #34 of 59 hotels in Fort Myers
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (724)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway
    See the most recent reviews

    281 - 285 of 654 reviews

    Reviewed 10 July 2014

    i've been staying in this hotel for 3 years for my summer vacation , but last 2 years this hotel has gotten worst each visit. the initial room we were given had not been cleaned and then i came back to reception to ask for...More

    Thank Rasa1971
    Response from TeamCandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / GatewayResponded 11 July 2014

    Dear Rasa, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at our hotel location. We are very sorry to hear about the several service shortcomings that you had experienced while with us. I believe i did speak to you this morning...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2014

    My family booked a room at this property for the night of July 4th as a stop over while returning home from a beach vacation. The initial room we were given had not been cleaned.....beds not made, food on tables, etc..... Heard two other guests...More

    1  Thank SuwaneeTown
    Response from TeamCandlewood, Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / GatewayResponded 11 July 2014

    Dear Suwanee, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with the information in regards to your hotel stay at our Candlewood Suites in Fort Myers. We love to hear all feedback from our guests,as feedback is always helping us improve our service to...More

    Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

    I've been staying here for 5 years and it has gotten worse each visit. This will be my last stay. The ice machine in the fridge never works. Different items are missing from the kitchen. The comforters are gross. I have never seen a property...More

    1  Thank NormanMMiller
    Response from TeamCandlewood, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / GatewayResponded 30 June 2014

    Thank You for taking the time to write this review, though I was sorry to read that you had issues with your stay. As you can read from past reviews, we at Team Candlewood take great pride in our service and property. After looking into...More

    Reviewed 21 June 2014

    We spent a week here this past February. We were looking for a room with a reasonable rate and close vicinity to Sanibel where we planned to spend our days. Our room surpassed our expectations. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, comfortable, and...More

    2  Thank PennyAnn225
    Response from TeamCandlewood, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / GatewayResponded 25 June 2014

    Thank you for the wonderful review! We certainly appreciate your nice comments about the Hotel & our Great staff! We hope you can get back sooner, but if not see you in February. Thank You Dan Berben General Manager

    Reviewed 19 June 2014

    My husband and I were relocating to Florida and our apartment was not quite ready. We stayed at Candlewood for about two and one half weeks...and could not have asked for a nicer , professional and knowledgeable staff. Linda, Kim, Carlos and MIchelle were so...More

    1  Thank mary g
    Response from TeamCandlewood, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / GatewayResponded 19 June 2014

    We at Team Candlewood really thank you for your nice comments about all our staff & Hotel.. When we read these kind of comments it makes it all worth while! Please come back real soon and thank you for your business. Thank You Dan Berben...More

    Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
    1,076 reviews
    #10 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
    93 reviews
    #36 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Hidden Harbor Inn
    2 reviews
    #42 of 47 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
     
    Fountain Cottages Inn
    110 reviews
    #34 of 59 hotels in Fort Myers
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$71 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #11 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
    • #14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Myers
    • #19 Family Hotel in Fort Myers
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 120
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Florida >
    • Southwest Gulf Coast >
    • Fort Myers
    • Also Known As
    • Candlewood Suites Fort Myers Sanibel / Gateway Hotel Fort Myers
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (78)
    Room & Suite (227)
    Pool & Beach (33)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (88)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Fountain Cottages Inn
    110 reviews
    3.69 km away
     
    Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
    93 reviews
    3.85 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
    1,076 reviews
    2.58 km away
     
    Hidden Harbor Inn
    2 reviews
    5.72 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Five Guys
    90 reviews
    .82 km away
    Ruby Tuesday
    183 reviews
    1.38 km away
    LYNQ
    20 reviews
    .82 km away
    The Grind
    22 reviews
    .79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lakes Regional Park
    1,130 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Zoomers Amusement Park
    295 reviews
    1.62 km away
    Railroad Museum of South Florida
    58 reviews
    4.88 km away
    Wa-Ke Hatchee Recreation Center
    18 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Erin B
    3 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Miguel A | Property representative |
    It takes about 5 minutes
    0
    Votes
    nanizali
    23 March 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from Miguel A | Property representative |
    Thank you for inquire, unfortunately we do not have a shuttle but we are located 4 miles from the Key West Express, there is a few Cab companies that will be able to take you there, let us know if you need more information.
    0
    Votes
    ToddG68
    10 May 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from jmc702 | Reviewed this property |
    yes, there was a $50 hold
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "A/C was a little loud but it was bearable. Other than that everything was outstanding."
    Read review
    "Check air conditioner as soon as you check in, just to make sure it is working."
    Read review
    "Bring your own pillow."
    Read review
    "I think they have rooms for everybody needs..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing