We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Edison at Midtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Edison at Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Edison at Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

This holiday inn has undergone a major renovation and is very well decorated and the rooms are nicely appointed. This is definitely an older hotel but the refurbishment makes it seem newer. Where this hotel excels at is the staff. What a super friendly bunch of people especially Audrey (I think that's her name she worked front desk 3-11) unbelievable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackie f
Stephanie X, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted to hear the staff excelled at customer service. This will definitely be shared with them. I know it will make Audrey's day that you mentioned her! Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

One of worst hotel experience ever encountered from room pipes smelling really bad, business center PCs not working and being infested with malware/virus, breakfast area had little insects and finally gym equipments not functioning. Only positive side friendly front desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed D
Stephanie X, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. Your feedback is truly a gift as it give us the opportunity to improve and create better guest experiences. I sincerely apologize that we failed to deliver you an exceptional experience. We are looking into the issues you mentioned. It makes me very...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

First of all the room was perfect. Clean everyday and well taken care of. The beds and pillows are so soft. This hotel is just a few blocks from downtown and about a half hour to the beach. We arrived on December 25th and will be leaving January 2nd. Great place to stay at a decent price. Mary Jane at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daytonaman88
Stephanie X, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am delighted to hear we delivered an exceptional experience. Your kind words will be shared with Mary Jane and the entire staff. We hope you come see us again soon! Warm regards, Stephanie General Manager

Reviewed 29 December 2015

An overall WONDERFUL experience! My family and I loved our stay at the Holiday Inn Fort Meyers Downtown Historic. Coming from an IHG employee located in Minneapolis, Minnesota…this hotel is truly the place to stay when visiting Ft. Meyers! It is clean, modern, and inviting! It is located near downtown with tons of restaurants, shops, and tourist attractions…only about a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan H
Stephanie X, General Manager at Edison at Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Jordan H, We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and am extremely happy to hear our staff was kind and courteous. I am truly lucky to have such a great staff. We strive to deliver excellent customer service. Your kind words will be...

Bristol.UK
Reviewed 25 December 2015

excellent place to stay rounded of our time in the fort myers area to perfection, hotel staff all really nice and even give us some great advice re local food places. Hotel is clean rooms are spacious and parking is plentiful.. Easy to find and cant say I felt unsafe in the area-my wife wants to use again and she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank glassmen007
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

Great location, great pool, super room, amazing coordination of design in rooms, on floors, and in the lobby make this motel think of 4 star or more hotels. Parking easy, cleanliness super, and amenities abound. Everything is "first class." No breakfast, but lower prices here allow for a breakfast on one's own at even a savings. A destination when we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ronald J B
Miami, FL
Reviewed 1 December 2015

This Holiday Inn was being remodeled during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comforting and we slept great. The remodeled rooms were furnished nicely, but there was an old smell in the bathroom and one of the ceiling lights was not properly installed. The hotel was clean and there was plenty of parking....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VBTravelerMiami_FL
Workington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

We only stayed here one night whilst we were on a tour. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful, pool was good. There is a free shuttle which we took to the riverside/harbour area. The shuttle driver was also extremely helpful and obliging. The breakfast was included on our tour and it was the best hotel breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HazelH72
Dickinson, North Dakota
Reviewed 17 November 2015

After having trouble with another hotel very late at night we arrived at H.I. Fort Meyers Downtown. Mary Jane and Rick went above and beyond to help us out after having our reservation cancelled at another hotel. Every staff member that I met was so friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has a very friendly staff ready to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Lori G
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I recently stayed here with a group of people for a weekend retreat. I was so pleasantly surprised by the entire facility. Every staff member was delightful....there was a gentleman "Randy" who kept checking up on us, offered us his playing cards, opened doors when we needed it and came back over and over just to make sure we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E P

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fort Myers
1.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
1.1 km away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#28 of 58 in Fort Myers
152 reviews
4.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#38 of 58 in Fort Myers
162 reviews
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
762 reviews
4.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Edison at Midtown. You will know we are a step above the rest as soon as you walk into our large, recently renovated, contemporary style lobby. Soon you will be greeted by an outstanding front desk agent solely concerned with your satisfaction. After checking in, enjoy our large comfortable rooms. With high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, meeting space, and guest rooms, you can catch up on work any where you would like even while relaxing by our tropical pool. The Edison at Midtown is located in Historic Fort Myers near the River District and is within walking distance of local businesses, dining, shopping, and entertainment. The Edison at Midtown Fort Myers Hotel is just minutes from I-75 and approximately 20 minutes from the Southwest International Airport (RSW) so you can be to your home away from home in no time! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Edison at Midtown

Address: 2431 Cleveland Ave, Fort Myers, FL 33901-4904 (Formerly Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic)
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: RM372 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Edison at Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Edison at Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic Hotel Fort Myers
Fort Myers Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Fort Myers
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Edison at Midtown staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Edison at Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to look over the pool (great sunsets)”
  • View from room, sunset
 of 5 bubbles Seymark, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Second floor king room”
 of 5 bubbles soldbyjessica, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor, nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PowDeb, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
3 of 3