We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent two nights here. Needed a hot shower after a long drive after initial check in. Was a quick one before getting some dinner. Noticed the water drained painfully slow. Next morning it did the same. Actually had to stop and let water drain. Then removed the drain plug to resume shower. No luck. Yuck water took forever to drain....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonorFlag
00gC, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Dear, HonorFlag Thank you for choosing us and for sharing valuable feedback. Please accept our apologies for the slow draining shower and the resulting frustration you experienced. Our Maintenance team will address this issue immediately to prevent further complications. Thank you for alerting us and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back whenever your travels bring you...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in at 3am middle of January. The front desk staff was good and fast..... The hotel room was very clean! I used the café in the morning and the service was quck and friendly. Overall nice stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mafia1969
00gC, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral for your business trip. It’s a pleasure knowing you loved your spotless room, the service provided by our front desk associates and the facilities we offer. Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards, General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here twice now for work. It suffices for a place to lay my head, I wouldn't go much further than that though. It was telling the type of service I was about to receive when I received an email from the Assistant General Manager thanking me for my business as a Marriott Elite member. Except it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinmhart
00gC, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, thank you for staying with us and taking time to post a review. We value our Marriott Elite Members and always happy to welcome you back. I am happy you enjoy our accommodations. However, I am sorry for the lack of hospitality shown to you on your last visit. I am sorry we were not as responsive as...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at check in were certainly friendly, however, there was a lot of chatter and cross talk between the reception staff and the cafe. Staff were yelling out to each other across the room. Not a problem, but kind of annoying. I came back to the cafe to grab dinner and had to stand in line for five minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraK498
00gC, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay. I am sorry for the incident you encountered with our staff. We work hard to deliver service that is best in class, and you deserved better from...

Burbank, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed at the Courtyard last summer on our vacation and we hope to return this year during our vacation. The rooms are large and clean, the grounds are lush and beautiful and it is centrally located near restaurants, shopping and close to the Historic District, Cape Coral and the beach. The staff was very friendly and provided us excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alisie
00gC, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral for your vacation. We are delighted you loved our location being perfect for your needs, our hospitality and your well-appointed room. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward welcoming you back soon. Regards, General Manager

Chatham, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

The carpet in the room was a little dated and pretty noisy. The wifi was free but the signal was very weak and did not work at times. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. They do not have room service but you can place an order and pick it up. The hotel was easy to find. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm glad that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, however, I am sorry for the slow Internet connectivity in your room. Our service provider has been made aware of the problem and we are working to ensure we have the proper connectivity throughout the hotel. Additionally, please accept...

Wimauma, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2017

As I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and have noticed every brand trying to stay up on all the modern designs, décor, lighting, etc. All of these things are nice to make the property look inviting, but when I lay down on a mattress that feels like it concaves 8 inches or more and awaken with back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHINO29
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for your candid feedback. We want our guests to have a comfortable stay and to get a restful night’s sleep so I am sorry that you found the mattress uncomfortable. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day so we would have been happy to move you to another room at your...

Lakewood Ranch, Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

While I've been a lifelong user of Marriott properties, it's only a matter of time before you stumble into an unfortunate situation. Booked for an overnight, we were assigned Room 257. Regrettably the room was damp, musty and smelled like a High School Locker room. Of course the friendly Staff was more than helpful to move us to Room 258....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbicking2016
ManagerX1, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to share feedback. We are happy you found your accommodations clean and our staff friendly and helpful. However, I am so very sorry for the multiple room changes and that there were some areas we could do better in. I have alerted our housekeeping and engineering team to the issues...

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 19 December 2016

My in-laws were driving down to meet my family for Thanksgiving dinner and they don't drive at night. We decided to get them a room at this hotel because it was a marriott, nearby and had good reviews. I was so happy that the front desk had the availability for me to do an early check-in and grab the keys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scamp-San
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral for your Thanksgiving visit. Your wonderful comments about our friendly, helpful staff will be shared with the team so they know their efforts are noticed and appreciated by our guests. We are even delighted to know your in-laws had a great night’s sleep on our comfy bed. We hope...

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed the night after driving for 12 hours, with 4 more to go in order to reach our destination, The Keys. The reception was very friendly, the room was very clean, and very roomy. The only negative was parking. They were redoing part of their parking lot, so it was hard to find a place to park. But it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire P
ManagerX1, Manager at Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a great stay at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral, and recommending us! We were especially happy to read that you had plenty of space in your comfortable room to relax. Thanks for highlighting the efforts of our front desk associate. I will share your comments for the job well done. We hope...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers hotels
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Fort Myers
Residence Inn Fort Myers
#28 of 58 in Fort Myers
180 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Suburban Extended Stay of Fort Myers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
5.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Fort Myers at Bell Tower Shops
5.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Myers
#22 of 58 in Fort Myers
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated Lobby. For work time, or downtime, our newly renovated lobby is built to help you make the most of your time. Grab a Starbucks, stay connected with free high-speed wireless internet, work or unwind in flexible, functional open spaces, and enjoy the Bistro with breakfast, dinner and beverage service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral

Address: 4455 Metro Pkwy, Fort Myers, FL 33916-9402
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers
Price Range: RM553 - RM1,404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Myers Cape Coral Hotel Fort Myers
Courtyard Fort Myers
Fort Myers Marriott
Fort Myers Courtyard
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Fort Myers Cape Coral staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the ice machine and elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles terryc183, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Courtyard room”
 of 5 bubbles LouNorthPalmBeach, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on 3rd and 1st floors and noticed no difference”
 of 5 bubbles craigj984, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were at a far corner, so a little walk to elevator, our friends said their room near elavator was good.”
 of 5 bubbles 405grege, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying near the ice maker on each floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sargescott, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5