We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Flamingo Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flamingo Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Flamingo Inn
 Click to rate
Lysekil
Reviewed 1 week ago

Small and sooo overpriced. The only good thing were the wifi and the near beachacess. The room was dirty and the bathroom was so small that i had to go out in the livingroom if I dropped the soap. The kitchen were 20 cm from the bed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lystravel
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable price for being so close to beaches. Nice accommodations, which will improve once remodeling is done in the office with coffee and maybe other amenities. Staff were available and friendly. Being smaller it was quieter and more homelike.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P165SAmarkh
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Flamingo for 10 days last month and enjoyed our time there. The unit itself while compact, had newer appliances and was very clean. It was a 5 minute walk to the beach and we were close to dining and the trolley. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we met some nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor C
Hugo, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Flamingo Inn has a superb location. I liked the fact that this cute Inn had chairs that we could take to the beach. Our room was newly remodeled with a full kitchen and a comfortable king bed. We walked to the grocery store(two miles) and bought our dinner to dine in our beautiful room. Please try to get room 101...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 7wonderstraveler
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a room at the Flamingo Inn on Jan. 27, 2017. I thought the reviews were okay and the $150 rate acceptable. I was going to Miami and just needed a place to stay . . . expectations were not high, but I had no idea what an awful place I would be forced to spend 30 minutes. That's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Whitmore, your reservation was blocked for a recently remodeled 2 double bed efficiency. The entire room has travertine tile and no carpet. I agree the carpet in the hallway needs to be replaced, it appears that something was spilled and we were unable to get a professional carpet cleaning done over the weekend. We will replace the carpet...

Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of their smaller units this trip to Fort Myers Beach. It was calm and quiet. We had great, friendly neighbors and really enjoyed the socializing we did on the patio with them. We walked down the street for dinner and entertainment and loved the beautiful beach just steps from our door. We can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WinfieldWormie
Ithaca, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Ft. Myers to visit family and have a short beach trip. The Flamingo Inn is in a great part of town. Quiet with easy beach access. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room was newly remodeled and clean. However we had a king standard room on the first floor and it was very small. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank judeg
Strathroy, Ontario
Reviewed 18 January 2017

We have stayed here twice in the past 4 years. It is a dated inn, but cosy. Centrally located on the beach side of Estero Blvd. Laundry available. Do not expect a 5 star inn. This place has seen better days. However, it is reasonably priced and usually has a room available. Check it ou.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Schenectady, NY
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Premier King Efficiency Room was great. Large and nicely decorated. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of bath towels. Beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and coolers supplied. Short walk to beach and 7-11. Convenient to everything via trolley. Washer and dryer available. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen M
Elizabeth, PA
Reviewed 12 January 2017

First room was like a small dirty dingy kitchen with a bed in the middle. Second room was not better. Tried to leave. Finally was given a newly remodeled room in a different building. Much better room but had a strong cleaning chemical smell. Left windows open next day to help clear the air. Not worth $159 a night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spudsmac01
Bettina K, General Manager at Flamingo Inn, responded to this review

Elizabeth, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with the accommodations you have booked online. As you said we were upgrading you to different rooms which is unfortunately not that easy in season with a fully booked hotel. We once again apologize for the inconvenience. Bettina Koss General Manager

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Myers Beach hotels
1.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
Wyndham Garden Fort Myers Beach
#14 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,470 reviews
5.7 km away
Pierview Hotel & Suites
Pierview Hotel & Suites
#19 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
268 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers Beach / Sanibel Gateway
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers ...
#11 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Beach Shell Inn
Beach Shell Inn
#16 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
232 reviews
0.2 km away
Hidden Harbor Suites
Hidden Harbor Suites
#36 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
39 reviews
7.6 km away
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort and Marina
Tip Top Isles Waterfront Resort ...
#38 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Address: 6090 Estero Blvd, Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931-4334
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Fort Myers Beach
Price Range: RM388 - RM927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Fort Myers Beach
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Myers Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I took one look at the room, forfeited $149, and drove away.”
 of 5 bubbles chriswK8580ZI, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“They take pets”
 of 5 bubbles dowericb, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want to drink coffee bring your own coffee maker not all rooms have one”
 of 5 bubbles carlosh579, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If traveling with a pet, recommend a larger room. They will show you other rooms to choose when you come that you could upgrade to.”
 of 5 bubbles FlaHoneymooners, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“no comment”
 of 5 bubbles readingsbysue, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5