We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (16)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (305)
There are newer reviews for Shipwreck Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
123
91
21
22
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
91
21
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe heart of times squarerooms are smallwithin walking distancefort myersacross the streetsan carloslast minute tripshort walk to the beachperfect locationshort staymini fridgegreat little placefull size refrigeratorsmall kitchenpalm treesa great place to stayrestaurants and shops
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

When I was here in May looking at condo's and areas for a permanent move, I had a remarkable week ! I had the larger room with a view of the bay and enjoyed every second. From the hotel desk to the store clerks everyone...More

1  Thank Nana K
Response from Front Desk M, Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 4 October 2016

Thank you for choosing the Shipwreck for your Motel accommodations. We are so delighted that you enjoyed our staff and your experience enough that you decided to stay with us again!! We look forward to you sending us your referrals when you have friends &...More

Reviewed 11 September 2016

We were on an impromptu visit to Ft. Meyers Beach and chose this hotel from the reviews read on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed, nice little place that is on a lovely property on the water of an inlet. It was within a very short...More

Thank CynthiaKel
Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Glad to hear we were a pleasant surprise. We hope to have you come back again soon. Make sure to ask us for some new pillows upon your next visit. :)

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely room with two double beds, spacious bathroom and kitchenette. We were right by the pool which was great. Situated on the edge of an attractive lagoon and within walking distance to shops, restaurants and a gorgeous beach. The motel had a gift shop where...More

1  Thank Jude L
Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 29 August 2016

Thank you for the kind review. Happy to hear you enjoyed both our motel and our store. Our staff is working very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay with us at The Shipwreck. Thanks again and we look forward to your return!!

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Clean rooms with great boat dock. Staff there is the best. Nuria Egger works all around and always leaves our room spotless, great personality, friendly and courteous. Gift shop has many items to offer. Motel has two pools and great ice machine. All rooms have...More

2  Thank firingfive
Response from Front Desk M, Front Office Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 25 August 2016

Thank you for your detailed description of your stay here at The Shipwreck. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations. Nuria says thank you for the nice comments!! We look for to your many returns!!

Reviewed 23 August 2016

The motel is great and could not ask for better people there. The gift shop is one of the best on the island and best prices too. It's in the middle of everything. Two pools and the rooms have that island feel. We just love...More

Thank Karen W
Response from Front Desk M, Guest Relations Manager at Shipwreck MotelResponded 24 August 2016

Thank you for your outstanding review. We look forward to your many returns!!! Thanks for taking the time to leave us your comments!!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Fort Myers Beach
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$108 - US$230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (16)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
overduyn
22 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Lilhippie | Reviewed this property |
No Pets allowed. I just double checked on their site.
0
Votes
kkelly369
31 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Front Desk M | Property representative |
You are giving a parking pass with your room. You can use that for a car or a boat. If you have both you would pay for the car at $10 per night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"There are none. They showed us several."
Read review
"Our room was near pool.....but it was quite....very nice"
Read review
"We loved staying by the pool - easy for the kids!"
Read review
"Most of the rooms are good and all near the pool but not noisy ."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing