We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We had a problem with our car and checked into the Holiday Inn Express on our way back from Orlando to Miami. Beth at the Front Desk, greeted us with a smile, I was very stressed as my car had broken down, and she was kind and helpful right from the get go. She called a rental car for us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GuestXperienceMngr
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear GuestExperienceMngr, We are so very pleased to know that we were able to come to your aid when your car broke down during your recent trip. We certainly always try to go above and beyond for our guests and so we are pleased that Beth and the rest of our staff were able to assist you with a car...

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We arrived a little early because of the swim meet finishing early. When we got to the front counter the person working was rude and we were told to come back after 1:00. We came back and the sma clerk was even more rude and said our check in time is 3:00!. We went away for a while , came...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 189bret
turnpikehie, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Ft. Pierce and for providing us with your feedback. Your comments have been shared with our team and used as a training example. Our standard check-in time is 3:00 PM, but we do our best to accommodate guests and are glad our staff was ultimately able to...

Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed a couple nights and enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk made some great recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was great and well stocked. Rooms are clean and updated. I'll be back on a business trip in a couple weeks and plan on staying here again! 😃

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bj1990
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear bj1990, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce. We are pleased to know that you found our hotel so convenient and our staff so helpful and accommodating. We are looking forward to welcoming you back on your upcoming business trip!

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed in there a couple of days ago and I loved it, good service and meal! Definitely got to go back, my friends loved it and they were pleased too, thank you for the good attention, you guys deserve the 5 stars, I had an amazing time exploring Florida!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anggienicole
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear anggienicole, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are happy to hear that you and your friends had a great time while you were here. We certainly do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

If you are allergic to any perfumes you will not get a good night sleep. Sheets are laundered with fragrant detergent and I had a bad reaction. This is the second hotel I have gone to this week that does the same thing. The room was beautiful but it was my intention to get a good nights sleep I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen T
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear Maureen L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a reaction to our laundry detergent. We understand that this made for a very uncomfortable stay for you and for that we are...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

The employees were extremely helpful when our van broke down at their hotel! Our daughter was in a wheelchair and they went above and beyond to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. We are so thankful to all of them for their kindness! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
turnpikehie, Guest Serives Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear Cindy K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Fort Pierce. We are so sorry that you experienced vehicle trouble during your stay, but are thrilled to know that our staff came through for you in a pinch and provided you with such wonderful service and accommodations. We certainly hope that you arrived...

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 18 June 2015

I am an IHG Platinum member that is a frequent business traveler. I stayed in the Holiday in Express for two nights the week of 6-8-15. Prescription meds (pain killers) were stolen from my toiletry case. I contacted IHG Member Services and was told I would hear from the hotel within 48 hours. When that deadline came and went I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Joe N
Karyn D, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member. We take guest security very seriously and appreciate your feedback. I regret you did not receive a response in a timely fashion as we followed up promptly with IHG. We have conducted an investigation and welcome you to contact me directly with any further questions

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 May 2015

This Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites was in impeccable condition. We had a suite on the 2nd floor. Our accommodations were comfortable, clean, quiet, we were told two weddings had been book that night, we were not disturbed in any way. The breakfast buffet was well presented freshly stocked something for everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear Pam C, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Fort Pierce. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that your found our hotel to be so clean, quiet and comfortable despite the busy weekend we were having. I certainly hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming...

Sylvania, Georgia
Reviewed 5 May 2015

If you need a stopping point before getting on the turnpike to Fl. Keys then his is exactly where you need to stay. It is at the red light just before entering the turnpike. Shantell was more than helpful with our check in, restaurant suggestions, and calling our taxi. The room has everything you need for a few nights stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SherriForehand
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear SherriForehand, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip through Fort Pierce. I am pleased that you found our property to be so conveniently located and I am thrilled that Shantelle was so knowledgeable in helping you find a great place to eat and with helping you acquire a taxi to get around town. I...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

On a recent trip to Dodgertown, the Holiday Inn at Ft. Pierce West was exceptional. The Vero Beach Holiday Inn was booked. About 15 minutes from Dodgertown, the Holiday Inn at Ft. Pierce is fairly new or newly renovated. Staff was very accommodating and the rooms were comfy. I would definitely choose this hotel again when visiting Dodgertown and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheree W
turnpikehie, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West, responded to this review

Dear Sheree W, Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Dodgertown and for providing us with your feedback. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you and that you were pleased with the comfort and quality of your stay. We do look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to our...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Pierce hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites of Ft. Pierce
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Pierce
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Pierce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fort Pierce I-95
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
Comfort Suites Fort Pierce
#9 of 24 in Fort Pierce
95 reviews
0.2 km away
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
3 Palms Hotel Fort Pierce
#10 of 24 in Fort Pierce
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West

Address: 7151 Okeechobee Rd., Fort Pierce, FL 34945
Region: United States > Florida > Fort Pierce
Price Range: RM486 - RM1,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fort Pierce West
Holiday Inn Fort Pierce
Fort Pierce Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Pierce
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Pierce
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Miami, Florida, United States
10 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fort Pierce West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get the lower floor as the elevator is very slow”
 of 5 bubbles MissDixieDelight, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
 of 5 bubbles h2o5o, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Access road to hotel difficult to see in the dark due to County signage regulations”
 of 5 bubbles kasey1945, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms were quiet and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles 941chend, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are very roomy and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alee302016, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5