We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Echos Condominiums

Visit hotel website
Traveller (64)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This all-time favorite family resort will dazzle you with its 1-, 2- and 3-bedroom deluxe units. Offering special property amenities such as an excellent gulf beach access, seasonally heated gulf-side swimming pool with over-sized sundeck, lighted tennis court and kayak rentals, you'll know why this 7-story gulf-front condominium is an extremely popular family getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
40Car recommended
Grade: 40 out of 100
259Restaurantswithin 10 km
55Attractionswithin 10 km
99Reviews
76Photos
3Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 29
  • 21
  • 9
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel is small but every room faces the ocean (you just don't want the 1st floor because it is too low to see the ocean). The bedrooms are very small. The balconies are larger than most other places I've been to. The beach is immediately behind the hotel. It is flat and
Read more
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Island Echos Condominiums
Responded 30 Oct 2018
Hello! Thank you so much for your review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Island Echos. If you'd like to email us with any other suggestions for future guests, our email is nwflmarketing@wynvr.com. We look forward to the return of you and your family to the Gulf Coast with ResortQuest. Please don't hesitate to contact us and have a wonderful and safe week!
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
I go to florida for the beach, that being said we stayed in Fort Walton Island Echos 7L. I did not see many reviews for this 2 bedroom unit but took a chance on it because it is ocean front view from the balcony. There was 2 couples and we loved our stay there. I was impressed
Read more
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Island Echos Condominiums
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Thank you for leaving feedback about your experience at Island Echos. We're glad you had a great vacation, and we're glad you helped us keep our beach clean. We love the beach, the Gulf, and all the sea creatures, so leaving no trace and keeping the beaches clean is very important to us. We hope you'll come visit Island Echos again soon!
Read more
We could not have been happier with our stay at Island Echos 2E in June. First, the location is fantastic. The drive from the airport was very quick and the area which the building sits on Okaloosa Island is perfect— near many attractions yet far enough away from the commotion.
Read more
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Island Echos Condominiums
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Hi Marc, thank you for leaving feedback about your stay at Island Echos. We're glad you had a great vacation and that you loved the property! We hope you'll consider booking with ResortQuest in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
+1
Pros: Condo location is great, balcony is bigger than others, ocean view is awesome, Brooks and Short are very helpful and responsive. Cons: Condo is in desperate need of upkeep. The walls are scuffed, peeling, and there are lots of holes. The doors are bad dirty, too. A
Read more
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Island Echos Condominiums
Responded 1 Aug 2018
Hi Tommy, thank you for leaving feedback about your stay at Island Echos. Even though you did not book through ResortQuest, we are still sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at this beautiful property. We hope you'll consider booking with us in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
The beach was not crowded and was very nice. If you get the gulf front it is well worth it. We enjoyed our stay and would go back next trip. We had the 1 bedroom and 2 bath condo. 6I the unit was decorated nicely and the beds were so comfortable. The only thing missing was
Read more
Response from ResortQuest_Mgmnt, Guest Relations Manager at Island Echos Condominiums
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Thank you for the five stars! We're glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the beach. We will certainly look into the cookware issue for our future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementIsland Echos Condominiums
PreviousNext
1234567
The beach rental is at the end of the stairs leading to the beach and he has a guest list and you tell him your name and you get 2 chairs and umbrella already set up.
1 vote
Show all answers
There is a game room for kids and a movie rental box on the first floor. I remember there being some activities scheduled for kids, too. We had all adults and one baby, so we did not pay as much attention to the kids stuff!
1 vote
Show all answers
"Do not get the first floor-too low to have a view of the ocean. Get a corner room for a clear, unobstructed view on either side of you."
"7L was great"
"All rooms are gulf Front - go 2nd floor or higher."
"make sure to get the rooms that include your beach chairs and umbrellas--worth the extra money!!!!"
"The onsite management ResortQuest is not affiliated with room 2G. Our next visit will be booked through ResortQuest."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$233 - US$552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
resortquest rentals at island echos condominiums hotel fort walton beachisland echos
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida PanhandleFort Walton Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing