We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 284: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The AC worked great, beds were comfortable, breakfast area was small but decent selection. Pool is not heated and outside by the road. Didn't matter to me, but may matter to others. Staff was great. Check in was nice and easy. Rooms were okay. They seemed to have hired the lowest bidder when renovating and cut some corners. You could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Db12284
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay. If you are reading this review it is because you love to be in the "beach mode." And the beautiful beaches in the Fort Walton Beach area are absolutely stunning. So, do yourself a huge favor. Save some money on your sleeping establishment and use it for other vacation necessities such as food and drink. The Emerald Coast Inn...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeTCrimeDog1
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable room and good service, but it has suffered with less than adequate repair. Bathroom door stuck, cracked shower surround, missing tiles, stains on ceiling, shower rod repair done by not so handyman. The only real complaint was that the internet only worked half the time (wifi signal strong) and nothing was done to correct it after being notified. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prussik
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is a good value, good location, with a friendly staff. Rooms were clean, but need updating. Pool was clean and has large patio area, but next to hwy 98 so noise can be a distraction. Breakfast area very clean and organized.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms nice and spacious. However, the bathroom was the best part. I loved the bathroom decor. A plus was the hot water and water pressure. This place is a hidden gym tucked right across from restaurants and a boardwalk to the Ocean. There's many shops and beaches near by. I would certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mi L
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and this is the 3rd time we have stayed there.For the price you can not beat the value.The only thing I can complain about is the WIFI isn't that good on the 4th floor.The room is clean and my boys love sitting in the lobby eating breakfast and watching the fish and corals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdent78
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing the family again soon!

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a jacuzzi room here, the room was clean, everything worked very well. The view from the top floor was awesome overlooking the water. Short distance to the beach, fort walton and destin. The check in and out was smooth and the staff very friendly. The pool was small and cold, that's the only thing. The breakfast was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanm1974
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Everyone I encountered while staying there were very friendly. I had no problem checking in or checking out, the bleach was close, good food and shopping were nearby, breakfast was good the seating area was nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie w
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Stockport, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Front desk staff and housekeeping very nice. Had no trouble with check in/out. We were close to the beach and the hotel was cheap. We had breakfast every morning and it was good. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not the place for you. It's very low key and does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RACHEL W
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room definitely could have been a little cleaner. But since all we did was sleep there, it wasn't completely unbearable. Breakfast was great. The pool was very small, but was never crowded. Pretty close to the beach, but due to all the development, it was still a 10 minute walk to find public beach access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash_E_1987
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
1,141 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
483 reviews
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#6 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#9 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
178 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#11 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
46 reviews
1.3 km away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#12 of 28 in Fort Walton Beach
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: RM263 - RM859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Coast Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Coast Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side, top floor you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Db12284, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get into the parking lot, but not easy to leave if you want to go East (Destin).”
 of 5 bubbles Prussik, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upper floors on the East side for the quietest with the best view”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherL376, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near stairs and elevator can hear hallway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles nursetroll01, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms in the 4th floor are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaCurtis, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay