We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 289: English reviews
Franklin, Indiana
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

We are a family of 5 and this is the 3rd time we have stayed there.For the price you can not beat the value.The only thing I can complain about is the WIFI isn't that good on the 4th floor.The room is clean and my boys love sitting in the lobby eating breakfast and watching the fish and corals

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrdent78
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing the family again soon!

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a jacuzzi room here, the room was clean, everything worked very well. The view from the top floor was awesome overlooking the water. Short distance to the beach, fort walton and destin. The check in and out was smooth and the staff very friendly. The pool was small and cold, that's the only thing. The breakfast was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shanm1974
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Everyone I encountered while staying there were very friendly. I had no problem checking in or checking out, the bleach was close, good food and shopping were nearby, breakfast was good the seating area was nice

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katie w
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Stockport, Ohio
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay! Front desk staff and housekeeping very nice. Had no trouble with check in/out. We were close to the beach and the hotel was cheap. We had breakfast every morning and it was good. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, this is not the place for you. It's very low key and does not have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RACHEL W
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Berea, Kentucky
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The room definitely could have been a little cleaner. But since all we did was sleep there, it wasn't completely unbearable. Breakfast was great. The pool was very small, but was never crowded. Pretty close to the beach, but due to all the development, it was still a 10 minute walk to find public beach access.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ash_E_1987
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. We hope you will choose to stay with us again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

This hotel is as good as the price the charge. The rooms really weren't bad at all the location is very close to the beach. It's in walking range of many restaurants and shopping stores. It looks a little ghetto but you can't beat the price. The breakfast could of been better but the staff was amazingly nice including the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcatalan23
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I discovered this place a few years ago and have stayed several times since. It is clean and the beds are wonderful, including the linens. Very comfortable. My rooms have always had microwave, refrigerator, safe and coffee. Air conditioner is so quiet you can barely hear it. Breakfast is free, but I've never eaten it. The rooms are inside corridor....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy B
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing the family again soon!

Roswell, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good place, Great value, and convenient. I stayed at this Inn while on vacation. Don't let any negative posts sway your decision to stay at this property. From the outside it is 6 stories tall and has the stairs and elevator on the exterior. The rooms are accessed via interior corridors. I stayed on floor 6 facing East. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again.

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Thank you Emerald Coast Inn for a wonderful time! Your staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew were super friendly and always helpful. Rooms were clean and beds were super soft. The pool was small but clean and refreshing. Free breakfast was always hot (could have used some scrambled eggs too) and the waffles were great. Plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bbtatum
ecis1214, Manager at Emerald Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your stay at the Emerald Coast Inn & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing the family again soon!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms are decent size, but bathroom is very small and hard for 2 adults and a toddler to all get ready. Breakfast is free -- sausage, biscuits, gravy, 1 waffle maker, cereal, muffins, bread, and Danishes. All good, but I wish they had a few more options other than so many carbs! Breakfast room is small (4 tables) so make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura L

199 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (114)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard King Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Two Queen Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Walton Beach hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfront
BEST WESTERN Ft. Walton Beachfro...
#2 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
1,163 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton Beach
Holiday Inn Resort Fort Walton B...
#1 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
516 reviews
1.3 km away
Marina Bay Resort
Marina Bay Resort
#10 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- Ft Walton Beach
Four Points by Sheraton Destin- ...
#7 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
904 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
Hampton Inn Ft. Walton Beach
#4 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
648 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West Destin
Courtyard Fort Walton Beach-West...
#9 of 29 in Fort Walton Beach
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated! Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is located in beautiful Northwest Florida, on Okaloosa Island between Destin and Fort Walton Beach, Florida. Whether traveling for beach vacationing pleasure, business or military, Emerald Coast Inn & Suites is newly-remodeled in 2008 and offers comfortable and spacious rooms (6 floors, 59 rooms). Our rooms feature 1 king or 2 queen beds, direct dial phones, refrigerator & microwave, TV with remote control & HBO (we offer smoking or non-smoking rooms). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Emerald Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1214 Miracle Strip Pkwy SE, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548-6208
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Fort Walton Beach
Price Range: RM258 - RM1,000 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emerald Coast Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Emerald Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Coast Hotel Fort Walton Beach
Emerald Coast Inn And Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Walton Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Coast Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Anna, Illinois
over a year ago
Lake Providence, Louisiana
over a year ago
Ranger GA
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Coast Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a higher floor for view and reduced highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 211claytona, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“East side, top floor you can see the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Db12284, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Easy to get into the parking lot, but not easy to leave if you want to go East (Destin).”
 of 5 bubbles Prussik, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upper floors on the East side for the quietest with the best view”
 of 5 bubbles ChristopherL376, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near stairs and elevator can hear hallway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles nursetroll01, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5