We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Gainesville I-75

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (58)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good35%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(22 reviews)
“full kitchen”(23 reviews)
“front desk”(57 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
Offers from Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Special Offer: Member Rates
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
170
125
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
170
125
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitfull kitchenfront desksocial hourbedroom suiteoatmealmarriott propertieshome away from homeextended stayroad noisevery nice hotelgreat roomfirst floorshort drivehousekeeping staffshands hospitalfree breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

I was doing some business at the University and booked this hotel. It's about 12-15 mins from the heart of campus and it's located behind the hustle and bustle or Archer Road. Thus, it's a little less busy, but you still have access to the...More

Thank Benjamin H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Front Desk: Poor check-in experience. Below Marriott standards Front desk clerk needs to be retrained or she needs to be replaced. Room Poor. Dated. Dirty. Was not clean. Below Marriott standards While I have nothing against pet-friendly hotels, they need to deep clean these rooms....More

Thank FamilyManMd
Response from Ana B, Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 2 weeks ago

Hi Familymanmd, I want to first thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. We certainly appreciate the honesty and will take your feedback and use it as a training opportunity for the departments that fell short during...More

Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This is my regular stop when traveling to Orlando or any other southern city in Florida. Love the location, love the hotel and love the staff. I will always stay here and always recommend this hotel to friends and family.More

Thank Pauline P
Response from Ana B, Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 31 May 2018

Hi Pauline P. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and most importantly, for making the Residence Inn your regular stop while traveling and spreading the word about us. As you said, we are conveniently located right off of I-75 and with...More

Reviewed 7 April 2018

We arrived late and left right after breakfast so I can't comment on much more than the room and breakfast. We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was clean and everything was in good repair. Since we arrived late, we slept in an ended...More

Thank RoadTrip60076
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Nicely updated! Very clean with a decent breakfast in lobby. Coffee pot in room which was great! Nice kitchen area all stocked with what you would need. Clean comfortable room. Staff very accommodating. Right off I75 convenient to shopping and local restaurants!More

Thank Af0316
Response from Ana B, Manager at Residence Inn Gainesville I-75Responded 12 March 2018

Af0316, thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and we are delighted to hear you had a great stay! As you pointed out, our kitchens are fully equipped!!! We are an extended stay hotel so all of our rooms are...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$110 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (58)
Dining (10)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
BSidman
26 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Tyler D | Property representative |
Good morning, Pets are allowed with $75 non-refundable fee per stay.
1
Vote
Sharon L
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Ana B | Property representative |
Yes, Sharon L, we are pet friendly and we charge a $75.00 non refundable fee. Hope to see you soon Ana
0
Votes
Jakayla L
20 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Aaron G | Property representative |
Hello Jakayla! My name is Aaron - I work with the hotel's General Manager and Director of Sales. The hotel has one meeting room on site and the capacity is dependent on the function of the event. To get the very best... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"South side of the hotel if you don't like highway noise."
Read review
"avoid the 2nd floor- right at traffic level"
Read review
"Be prepared for no door in bathroom except shower and toilet."
Read review
"My room is so quiet and overlooking the swimming pool and I-75"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing