We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 516: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We have stayed at this hotel previously about 2 years ago, immediately after the renovation. I was glad to see the property had not been run down, it is still is good condition and the staff at this location was very welcoming and accommodating. Hotel was clean, water hot and bed comfortable. You need to remember that this chain has...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank G J
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear G J, Thank you for returning back and staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and comments regarding the staff and facility. We have been working diligently to maintain the facility after the renovation and your comment is a great motivation to us while we continuously work hard to provide clean and nice rooms with great service. I...

Captiva Island, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2015

This Hotel is up-to-date, clean, and operated by great people. They make you feel at home. I will return. At this good price you can stay in a nice room, AND have a good meal for less than the room rate at other hotels. They have AAA and Senior discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BobL1412
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear BobL1412, Thank you for sharing your experience and giving praises on our staff. We truly appreciate you for sharing. Providing an excellent service with clean rooms is our continuous efforts. Please call us directly @352-336-3311 and option #6. It is our pleasure to assist you and answer any questions you have. We cannot wait to welcome you back. Sincerely,...

Brooksville, Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2015

I spent a couple of nights at this hotel while my daughter went to UF for preview. I found the best price through Red Roof online using the Florida resident discount (under $55/night). The mostly uncarpeted floors were great! My feet did not get dirty after walking around bare foot in the room. The staff was friendly and we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FLmom602
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear FLmom602, Thank you for being our guests and sharing your experience. We are only 2 miles away from University of Florida. There are also so many shopping centers and restaurants nearby. We offer UF discount to UF students and family. Please ask for UF discount when you make reservations next time. Thank you again for sharing and we cannot...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Good price and location. The room was clean and a bit small which I expected. The staff were very friendly and nice to us. We had lots of family members in different rooms and they let us use the breakfast area for a take-out dinner one night. However, I am reserving one star because there was a very strange smell...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cheesel0ver
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear cheesel0ver, Thank you for staying with us and writing a review on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate you and your family on this special occasion. Thank you for praising the clean facility and friendly staff. Kind reviews like yours always give us extra smile on our faces. Please come...

DeBary, Florida
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I had to stay in Gainesville while my dog was being treated at the UF Veterinary Hospital. They take pets at no extra charge and there is plenty of room to walk them as well as a poop bag dispenser and a receptacle to dispose of them. I wasn't sure how long I was staying and as long as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Pam S, We truly appreciate your review and sharing it with others. Thank you for your kind words towards to the hotel and the staff. Providing an excellent service and clean rooms are our daily mission and thank you for recognizing our efforts. All Red Roof Inns welcome pets. You can stay any Red Roof Inns with your pet...

Boiling Springs, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed here when we were on our way from Ocala, FL back to SC. We found ourselves in Ocala, ready to head back home the next day, without a hotel reservation at 5pm. The fact that we were traveling with our two dogs complicated matters. Ocala is a smaller city with very limited pet friendly options....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank demarcost
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear demarcost, WOW, thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so humbled by your praise and accurate description on our hotel. You have captured the essence of Red Roof Plus Gainesville and we cannot thank you enough for sharing it. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation and smile. I will make sure share your review...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. The prices are always reasonable. I visit the Gainesville area because my dog gets treatment at the UF Animal Hospital, so every time I've stayed here my dog has stayed there too. The room has always been clean and that's what matters most to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marivi14
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Marivi14, We appreciate you sharing your experience and staying with us. Red Roof loves pet. We have removed carpets in guest rooms to minimize the odor and maximize the cleanliness. You and your pet are always welcome at Red Roof Plus Gainesville. Please be our Redi card member and start earning points towards to free nights and many more...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Room was newly updated, clean, pleasing to the eye. Beds comfortable, bathroom was roomy with bath/toilet fan,and separate sink area. WIFI public was free. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this hotel, great value at $70.00 + tax/etc. Floors were "hardwood" with carpet under the bed walking areas

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hank99
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Hank99, Thank you for writing a review and highly recommending our facility. We are glad to read that you have loved our renovated rooms. Providing clean, nice rooms with reasonable rates is our priority. We are only 2 miles away from the University of Florida and very close to many shopping centers and restaurants. Please ask for UF discounts...

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 27 May 2015

My daughter and her boyfriend moved to Gainesville 4 years ago so that he could complete his education in Veterinary Medicine. We have stayed at this hotel about 6 or 7 times over the last 4 years and have always had a very nice experience. The staff has always gone above and beyond. It has been nice seeing the renovations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean M
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Jean M, Congratulations! We truly appreciate you writing a review regarding your experience with us and we are very humbled by your praise. Providing clean, nice rooms while providing an exceptional service is our ongoing daily efforts. Thank you for being our loyal guests. Please be our Redi-card member and start earning points towards to free nights. You only...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not expendive and had excellent quality. Everything is perfectly clean and there's no carpet which is perfect since I have many allergies. It is pet friendly and perfect for a family stay. It is located near many restaurants in Gainesville.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niniimu
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review

Dear Niniimu, Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with Red Roof Plus Gainesville. We are so glad to hear that you have loved our non-carpeted rooms. It definitely helps on reducing the dust and bad smells associated with carpets. Thank you for recognizing the benefits and cleanliness of the rooms. We are conveniently located to I-75...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#6 of 45 in Gainesville
393 reviews
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
#14 of 45 in Gainesville
98 reviews
0.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: RM383 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ormond Beach, United States
Miami, Florida
Atlanta
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have had rooms in several places and had no problems with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles hysmithcu, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from I-75, if the noise might bother you.”
 of 5 bubbles Frommer_R, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the 2nd floor and had no problems”
 of 5 bubbles W7211FWamandah, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Even the first floor rooms are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Mongado22, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I75 isn't that far from the hotel by location or noise.”
 of 5 bubbles trevorst159, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5