We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Gainesville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Gainesville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

165 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

The fitted sheet wouldn't stay on the bed, the comforter was torn, the remote control wasn't clean, and there was not a soap dish in the bathroom. We were disappointed in the hotel. The location was the best aspect of the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1966Lavender
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi 1966Lavender, Thank for for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our property. I would like to get additional details to address your concerns so please feel free to contact me at the property to discuss. Thanks again and I hope to hear from you soon. Charles A. General Manager

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I have stayed at many Marriott Courtyards, but this was my first stay at the property in Gainesville. It's a very nice hotel, very comfortable, and extremely convenient to I-75 and the University of Florida campus. Unfortunately, when I received my American Express bill, I noticed the hotel accidentally charged me for an extra night and a 1/2 night's rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lgordon1028
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello lgordon1028, Thank you for your review of property. I certainly appreciate the the feedback and it was my pleasure assisting you. I look forward to your next visit should your travels bring you back to the Gainesville area. Charles A. General Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I have stayed at this hotel many teams in Gainesville and it is great value. It is located right off of I-75 and getting to campus doesn't take more than 10 minutes. The staff is always chirpy and friendly and the premises are clean and comfortable. The rooms also aren't bad and have a good amount of space in them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SMunz
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi SMunz, Thank you for you great comments about our property. i appreciate the feedback and will certainly share with my team. I hope to see you many more times in the future. Charles A. General Manager

Hampden, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I stay at this hotel about 5-6 times per year. It is a well run, nicely located, Marriott Courtyard. Personable staff, clean rooms, good food! Jasmin at the front desk is a model of efficiency. I would recommend to anyone in the Gainesville area!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmccurry
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello robertmccurry, Thank you for your feedback about our property. We take pride in the level of service we provide and it is always great to hear guests comments. I appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. Charles A. General Manager

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 16 February 2016

I like this particular hotel in Gainesville because, though it's near I-95, it was quiet enough to work in the room. With new roads open it made it easy to avoid the University traffic if I wanted or jump in and find a restaurant or store along Archer Road. Also, easy on and off of I-95 also made it easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi Jill C, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I certainly appreciate you commenting about our location and the easy access to the property. Please rest assured that the elevator issues have been corrected. Thanks again for your feedback and I hope to see you again soon. Charles A. General Manager

Moultrie, GA
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Hotel was nice. We had a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. However, the sofa bed was a twin size. It worked out ok for us but if you're expecting a full size sofa bed (to sleep two people) - this isn't it. Breakfast was very pricey - $10 for bacon and eggs. We opted for the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wardsmom
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello Wardsmom, Thank you for you comments after your recent stay at our property. I certainly appreciate the feedback and will share your thoughts with my team. Thanks again and I hope to see you again in the future. Charles A. General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

What we are learning to expect from Courtyards: consistency. Clean uniform rooms. Decent linens. Everything in working order. Room with a balcony, based on availability. Pleasant check in and out. Near the highway but not noisy, easy on and off. Working wifi and no surprises or unexpected charges. All at a very fair price. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BIRD1947
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello BIRD1947, Thank you for your great comments and review of our property. I certainly appreciate it and look forward to your next visit to the area. Charles A. General Manager

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Our room was just what we requested. It looked like new. They had a bistro in the hotel for breakfast and for evening. I had not seen this in other courtyards. The major plus for this hotel was the people. They were helpful, friendly, always willing to lend a helping hand. I have stayed at many hotels and the people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip P
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hello Philip P, Thank you for taking time to commend our team and reviewing our property. We appreciate hearing guest feedback and will certainly share with my team. Thanks again and I hope to see you next time. Charles A. General Manager

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Sigh.... I've stayed in about 20 Marriott properties this year and sadly this one ranks dead last. There's nothing "wrong" with it per se, the rooms are just very bland and devoid of character. It has the feel of a college dorm room. The rooms were clean, just lackluster. We made one request to the front desk (for some shampoo...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lesrion99
Charles A, General Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Hi lesrion99, Thank you for taking time to review our property. I do appreciate the feedback but I am sorry you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Our property was recently renovated in the summer of 2014 to maintain Marriott's high standards. I will also address the requested items issue with our staff. Thanks again for the...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Recently my wife and I made a reservation to what I thought was an upscale hotel. We usually stay at Hampton Inn and thought we would spend a little more for a Christmas extravagance. Courtyard had less friendly staff, the room size was about the same size as Hampton Inn and no more amenities than we've learned to expect and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doverguy1238
Kerry S, Manager at Courtyard Gainesville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Courtyard by Marriott in Gainesville FL. I do apologize we were not able to meet or exceed your expectations during your trip. I will share your comment with our staff regarding the customer service you received. I hope we will see you back at the Courtyard by Marriott...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
457 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#10 of 44 in Gainesville
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
542 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#11 of 44 in Gainesville
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Gainesville FL hotel near Archer Road & I-75 is home to the University of Florida and Gator football. Nearby you'll find more than just the University; check out the Florida Museum of Natural History, Harn Museum, the Santa Fe Community Zoo, the Oaks Mall, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens which are just a quick drive from the hotel. Guests traveling to our University of Florida hotel will enjoy the free high speed Internet access, WiFi, a 24-hour business center, large in-room workstation and access to meeting space at our Gainesville FL hotel. Enjoy a hearty breakfast at the Courtyard Cafe and grab a quick snack from The Market when on the run. We are dedicated to making sure you can maintain your health on the road, so take advantage of our 24-hour fitness center and unwind at the end of the day by enjoying the outdoor pool and spa. We hope to see you soon at the Courtyard Gainesville FL! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Gainesville

Address: 3700 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2383
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Price Range: RM502 - RM782 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Marriott
Gainesville Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Gainesville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Franklin, North Carolina
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Gainesville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on game weekend if you want to make sure you have a room”
 of 5 bubbles AJC473, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Relax the moment you enter, as these people are on TOP of things!”
 of 5 bubbles intimagemd, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor due to the lobby on first floor noise”
 of 5 bubbles Chellephotog, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Poolside is nice. But have stayed on both sides no problem”
 of 5 bubbles Bibby36, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter, and south view has better view and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles philipp213, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay