We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

High Springs Country Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
High Springs Country Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for High Springs Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 197: English reviews
Fort Pierce
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Afer a long relaxing day at the Springs, the Country Inn was roomy with a great firm matress, microwave & fridge. Simple and nice clean room. Close to Springs and a good dinner across the street. Price was right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ft_Pierce_FlGreg99
ontario
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Small older hotel but may be the best on in High Springs. Close to the Dinner and other places to eat. Clean and staff helpful. Diver hotel ang people passing through the area. Rooms are smaller and older. Has mini fridge and coffee machine. Notice left over soap piece in shower when we arrived

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bdiving
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This is a small and a simple hotel, but the reception staff are helpful and kind. We received some orders by mail and we were not charged anything. It is a good option for cave divers. I will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cristofer Diego B
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We have stayed here for several days while visiting family twice now, Nov 2015 and Aug 2014, both very pleasant experiences. The rooms we stayed in were large, very comfortable: King bed, micro-wave, dorm fridge, flat screen TV, table and two chairs, and sitting area. The bathroom is very small but gets the job done. Some may call it out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ClaudeJr
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

Ugh.... the hotel was super quaint, clean and the staff was nice. Just had hard beds. I found myself at 1 in the morning sleeping in the chair that was in the room. That was very comfortable. I would recommend if you like firm beds. I myself like super soft so it was not my cup of tea!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M. Lydia B
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Gainesville is a tough place to get a room when the Gators are playing at home, so I thought I would try High Springs. This place had a list of great reviews, so, I figured my daughter and I would stay here for the night. I realize one should not expect high dollar hotel rooms when you are spending $75.,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RetiredSeabeeCPO
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

Worst room ever!!! We(my best friend and I) stayed here for just a night for our visit at the Ginnie springs. Everything was dirty, there were clothes in the drawers, we couldn't shut the bathroom door, all the windows were not locked, the phone was broken, the TV didn't work, holes in the wall, stinky, the AC was way too...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nathaly23
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review

HI, I am sorry about your bad experience at our Inn. We strive to make our guests happy. We ask that if anything is wrong with their room to please let us know so we can fix it or move them. Thank you for staying with us and hope you come back again.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We were four families (1 couple in their 70's, 1 couple in their 60's & 2 in their 40's with small children) that were going tubing in Ichetucknee Springs State Park. My son picked this motel/inn thinking is was like a 50s motel we had stayed at elsewhere in Florida, that we liked. My wife and I (the couple in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jonny673
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am sorry for you and your groups bad experience with our Inn. We strive to make our guests happy. We ask guest to pleas let us know if there is anything wrong with their room to let us know. Thank you for staying with us.

Florida
Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

The building may be old but it is well maintained and very clean. Rooms are large, water very hot and beds really comfy. It earned it's TripAdvisor award. I would definitely stay here again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carbonados
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the review. We strive to keep our guests happy. Though small on the outside our rooms are decent sizes compared to some motels/hotels. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you stay with us again on your next journey.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Hotel is a nice little hotel, clean and just as expected. We arrived late and the key was left under the mat at the door of our room. Perfect location for the sprigs and close to everything in town. We will go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iceland31
highspringsinn, Front Office Manager at High Springs Country Inn, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for the great review. We strive to keep our guests happy even if we never see them. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Springs
9.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 4 in Alachua
178 reviews
21.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
666 reviews
39.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
31.8 km away
Super 8 Lake City
Super 8 Lake City
#10 of 24 in Lake City
534 reviews
31.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about High Springs Country Inn

Address: 520 NW Santa Fe Blvd, High Springs, FL 32643-9368
Region: United States > Florida > High Springs
Price Range: RM297 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your High Springs Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Springs Country Hotel High Springs
Country Inn High Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from High Springs Country Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from High Springs Country Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I found that all the rooms are basically the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 232marionm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are ground level and facing the main road. Traffic noise wasn't a problem for us.”
 of 5 bubbles ronaldf189, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All one floor. We stayed in #13. Big room. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudeJr, 12 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere. :)”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredSeabeeCPO, 19 Sep 2015 | Read review
“our room was good”
 of 5 bubbles Iceland31, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay