We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Hotel & Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holiday
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Holiday Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 64: English reviews
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Bad choice for a two night stay, this hotel was booked online in the UK a long time before we went out to the US and hopes were high. Sadly when we arrived after a full day in Busch gardens I knew this was going to be intresting, we had planed to to spend a little time in the pool... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carlos F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

AC went out in the house couple weeks after I had my shoulder surgery.I was told on the phone the room would only be $50.For $60 I could get a flat screen TV so I figured what the hell.Room had a flat screen TV but the room was filthy.Nasty 20 year old beds.The tile floors hadn't seen a mop I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank marklegei

Travellers are raving about these Holiday hotels

Grove City, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had to find a place to spend a night that would take our pet since we got to Florida a day ahead of schedule. We were put in a non-renovated room since we had a dog, which is understandable. Room was outdated, but had a clean bed and clean sheets. We are heading back to Florida in July and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
Sussex, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

the pool and outside look good ,but looks can be deceiving oh my god i have never seen such a dirty room and hotel / fat smelly security guard OMG never again . we left after 10 minutes and werent refunded .

Helpful?
4 Thank cmat420
Lexington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed in an upgraded room. Trash on floor, no tissues, one wash soap bars, wall needing to be repaired, lights did not work. The staff was annoyingly stupid but politely so. Was told that breakfast was available after 11AM. Drug deals witnessed. Noisy and just plain "toxic" I understand the manager had just been fired and assume some homeless... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tanya P
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We are still under remodeling. These are the problems we need to know about so we can fix the problems as they arise. I would greatly appreciate it if you gave us another chance. More 

Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Stopped and wandered the property and indeed the upgrades and improvements are ongoing just as the manager said. Saw workers on the second floor carrying out carpet (the dumpster was full of old carpet) and painters working. I live nearby and have not stayed there but lots of people are because the parking area was pretty full. I believe the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony L
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We travel through out florida all the time for business, we have stayed in nearly all the 50.00 per room hotels in the Holiday, New Port Richey & Port Richey area.I admit I was dubious in booking here until I called to make the Booking. I spoke with the manager personally a pleasant gentleman, explaining the hotel was under new... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveling B
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I live nearby and just wanted to provide a partial update. For more than a month I have seen crews there, railings being replaced, doors all open on the Hiway wing with painters in evidence. Pretty much everything other reviewers have said was true for years but now it looks like the new owners may be improving the facility. I... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Tony L
Michele A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you, Tony for seeing we are remodeling. Just to give everyone a quick update. The first floor rooms are newly painted and have travertine tile. The second floor is being painted and will have new carpet soon. The owner just bought 20 rooms full of furniture, TV, lamps, bedding...everything you can think of, but the carpet from the Disney... More 

Holiday, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

As a resident of Holiday, Fl we all know that the Taihitian Resort is falling a part and is such an eye sore. This place is unsafe and unhealthy. People have gone their to commit suicide and there are drug and prostitution activities going on there. The building should be condemned and destroyed! I gave it one star because that... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank se s
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. Things have been changing for the better and once the renovations are done, I would love if you would come and stay with us again. We have had new owners since April 11,2012 and it has been non-stop working to make this place better than it once was. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We arrived they screwed up our reservation... 2 fulls instead a king. Our room had outdated broken white washed furniture... Sparkled holes in the wall, nothing like photos!!! Staff was extremely rude and stupid. Dont waste your money!

Helpful?
6 Thank Siouxzane
Michele P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you were not happy with our hotel. However, I think you have us mistaken with some other hotel because we do not have white washed furniture. What the pictures show on here are what is in the rooms. I extend my apologies regardless. More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holiday
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
4.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
7.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Tarpon Springs
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
8.8 km away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
154 reviews
14.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Hotel and Resort is a one-hundred forty room hotel in Holiday/Tarpon Springs off the Gulf Coast of Mexico on Florida's Nature Coast in the Tampa Bay area. Deep-sea fishing, scuba diving, para-sailing, jet skis or boating are all options for enjoying the Gulf's warm waters. The hotel boasts a beautiful and tranquil seventy-five foot swimming pool, set in a tropical landscape with palms, flowers and plants. The town of Tarpon Springs is a historic town of Greek origin sometimes called the "Sponge Capital of the World." Shop in the open-air market of distinctive and quaint shops and enjoy different dining experiences. Watch local divers collect sponges. Bike, walk, roller blade or run the Pinellas Trail, a forty-two mile paved, scenic trail. Drive to a different beach every day or rent a Ski-Doo or boat and explore the beauty by water. Just thirty minutes to the east is Tampa and Busch Gardens, thirty minutes south is Clearwater and just forty-five minutes north is Weeki Wachee. The hotel is three miles from Lake Tarpon ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Hotel & Resort

Address: 2337 US Highway 19 North, Holiday, FL 34691 (Formerly Tahitian Beach Motel)
Region: United States > Florida > Holiday
Price Range: RM286 - RM442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 144
Also Known As:
Tahitian Hotel Holiday
Tahitian Hotel Tarpon Springs
Best Western Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I guess if you have to pick a room, you could make sure it is upstairs I guess.”
 of 5 bubbles 319amye, 7 May 2015 | Read review
“Go to the Quality Inn just down the road”
 of 5 bubbles kathyc613, 5 Jul 2014 | Read review
“nicer hotel just south from here on US19”
 of 5 bubbles graya2014, 26 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Ask for south poolside renovated room and corner or upper floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles Lady865, 17 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Pool side is a slight bit busier than the opposite side.”
 of 5 bubbles sgriffin8093, 13 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5