We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

857 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 729: English reviews
Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is located in a perfect location right on the Beach and the boardwalk. It is located in a quiet area, with Restaurants, bars and cafe's within walking distance. The room we got had see much better days, and was worn out. The only thing that was average was the bed. To be honest it looked like a cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth_Pedersen
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth, It was a pleasure to welcome you and we appreciate your review! We’re glad you enjoyed our oceanfront location and our proximity to the boardwalk . . . the best parts of a beach vacation! Thank you for your feedback about our rooms. We will review your comments with our leadership team when we next discuss these matters,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at hotel at 4pm, room not ready, parking is an additional $18.00 per day, continental breakfast only included with certain rooms, rooms do not look like pictures on web site, and the staff is "VERY" rude. The only good thing is you can leave and travel down the board walk to better places!!!! Do not waist your hard earned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huls22
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Huls, We thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about your recent experience with us. We regret to learn that you were disappointed with the hospitality of our team and have used your feedback as a coaching subject so that our team members may better serve the needs of our future guests. Please accept our...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

Stayed 4 nights. There is NO free breakfast, hot tub broken. Smoke alarms went off 2 days in a row. The fist time, they announced this was a test. The second day we were told to vacate and then another announcement over the top of the first, stating it was a test. I had to call front desk to ask...real...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Debra M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Debra, Our team values guest feedback and we appreciate you sharing yours. Please accept our sincere apologies for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay, as these are not typical of the Hollywood Beach Resort experience. We are working on addressing some of the issues you mentioned for the comfort of our future guests, and we are sorry...

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Pictures website are very deceiving they look great but it wasn't.. I really want to get out of there as soon as we enter our room.. but its ok we only going to stay for one night only so its ok.. Front desk- we got there a little early.. and couldn't let us check in yet..we waited in the lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Juella G
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juella, Our team values guest feedback and we thank you for sharing yours. We appreciate you highlighting our oceanfront location and our spacious rooms, and we regret that other aspects of your stay fell short of your expectations. We strive to offer clean and comfortable rooms and welcoming customer service at a great rate, and we are grateful for...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in here at about midnight after a long flight. The man behind the desk was rude and appeared to be bothered we were spending money at his hotel. While waiting, we noticed at least 50 people going in and out. They all were very young and rowdy. On the way to our room (695) we noticed an awful smell...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Rousetti
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rousetti, We thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. As you can imagine, we were quite alarmed to receive your review and promptly looked into this most unusual occurrence. While it appears that our housekeeping service fell short of our high standards, we are relieved to report that things are not as dire as they...

Newport, Rhode Island
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I'll start with the positives... the location is nice and right on the beach. Josh's Organic Garden is located just in back of the building and has amazing and delicious fresh juices, smoothies, and more. There are some nice restaurants along the board walk including one with great Peruvian food. Now for the negatives... the lobby gives guests a horrible...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TravelerRI13
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your review! We’re happy to see that you appreciated our great location, right on the beach and boardwalk, and that you got to enjoy some of the delicious culinary offerings close by. Welcoming hospitality is one of our core values and we are disappointed to read...

Reviewed 26 January 2017

Stayed here for about 5 days with my boyfriend. We picked this place cause of the location. Right on the beach and taxi service as always waiting outside. Hotel does seem pretty haunted and outdated. Our stove didn't work, the gas line wasn't hooked up which seemed unsafe. The phones didn't even connect to the lobby or guest services etc....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhea Z
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhea, We were delighted to welcome you and your boyfriend and we thank you for your review! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our oceanfront location and we hope you had a great view of the beautiful Hollywood Beach. We thank you for your patience with the stove in your room and apologize for any resulting inconvenience. We hope that...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Clean comfy bed, cheap, plenty of hot water and on the beach-thus the reason I can rate it as a 3 out of 5. You get what you pay for. This was a quick trip for me, not really a vacation, but I wanted to be at the beach. I read other reviews and knew it wasn't a 5-star hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer H
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, It was a pleasure to welcome you, and we thank you for reviewing your stay. We’re glad that you were comfortable with us and got a good night’s sleep! We regret to learn that we fell short in meeting your expectations as it relates to our housekeeping service. Your feedback has been reviewed with our team to ensure...

Greenfield Center, New York
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Can't understand what all the complaining is about!! Stayed here twice.. it is RIGHT on the ocean people!! The hotel is just fine! Staff is helpful and very nice.. Im about to book our third stay, it is my go to place as soon as we leave the airport and I would refer Hollywood Beach Resort to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Suzanne M
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne, We’re delighted to have welcomed you back and appreciate your great review! We strive to offer clean and comfortable oceanfront accommodations at a great rate and we’re happy you appreciate the value of your stay. It’s our people that really set us apart from the competition and it’s great to read that you enjoyed their hospitality. We’re already...

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

I can't believe I even rated it at all. The pictures on the website are beyond misleading, kitchenette that the stove didn't work and after calling to report on the third day was finally told oh yeah, there's a problem with the gas line, so you can move to another room if you want, why would you even book someone...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Nora S
Hotel_Mgr_365, Manager at Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nora, We were delighted to host you as our guest on your recent trip to Florida and we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We regret to read that your overall experience fell short of your expectations and our own high standards. We apologize for any inconvenience incurred due to the maintenance issues in your room, and we thank you...

825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (389)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (427)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (18)
Viewed
One Bedroom Studio City View (95)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Premium Studio City View (61)
Viewed
Premium Studio Ocean View (62)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.1 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.3 km away
Hollywood Beach Hotels
Hollywood Beach Hotels
#28 of 66 in Hollywood
264 reviews
1.7 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
2.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.5 km away
Coral House Hotel
Coral House Hotel
#27 of 66 in Hollywood
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019-1728 (Formerly Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: RM328 - RM1,182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel Hollywood
Ramada Hollywood Beach Hotel
Ramada Hollywood Beach Resort
Hollywood Ramada
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Congers, New York
13 days ago
4 months ago
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Sherbrooke, Canada
over a year ago
4 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 632 this past weekend - ocean side”
 of 5 bubbles dorid62, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles KimC183, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a refurbished room, if you need to stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Kenneth_Pedersen, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“its on the beach, if the ugliness of hotel doesnt bother you. My room was fine, had small kitchen, but getting to it is embarrassing.”
 of 5 bubbles BikerTina, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Level 3 is for those who enjoy substance abuse, 7th floor was better. NONE GOOD”
  • YOU HAVE TO SET THIS UP!
 of 5 bubbles cecilyc2015, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5