We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

St Maurice Beach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
St Maurice Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of St Maurice Beach Inn
 Click to rate
Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I almost don't know where to start. This is a hotel/Inn that is clearly in a holding pattern for demolition. The state of upkeep and maintenance is not at zero, it has descended into the negatives. Run down isn't the half of it, it's being completely ignored. Bathroom smell, floors warped a drape rod breaks, it's left to die. Paint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blye
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your St. Maurice Beach Inn experience on tripadvisor. I can see by the photos you added to your review that you stayed with us back in December, 2016, when we had red bows by all of our guest room doors. Yes, our once ignored and neglected property, now has 3 maintenance men daily, working long hours...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location and friendly service. The unit is very clean and spacious with a full fridge, microwave, coffee maker and stove/oven. It is in a safe area, only steps from the boardwalk. I would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Zug, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The St. Maurice hotel is a pleasant little 2 Star Hotel located about 50 yards off of the fantastic Hollywood Broadwalk. If you want at least 4 Star comfort, you might want to re-think your stay. However, for the price, the St. Maurice offers a fantastic location, friendly service and an OK room. The real value here is the Broadwalk,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RetiredGuy23
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Located in the heart of Hollywood Beach, right next door to the Margaritaville Resort, our location simply can't be beat. We appreciate you mentioning our hardworking staff and our manager, Courtney, who personally thanks you for mentioning her on your review. The Broadwalk offers something for everyone...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the staff are very pleasant, location is great very close to the beach, the broadwalk,and many restaurants, the room was small but clean. Definitely recommend staying here. Can't wait to return someday soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kath572017
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our great staff. Our beach access is our best amenity and we are glad that you were please with that. We hope that you are able to come stay with us again soon!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want a great location at Hollywood Beach, and don't mind a mediocre room at best, then this is your place. Parking is terrible, be prepared to walk 5 blocks to park. The room was not that clean & the sheets were yellow. The office workers were very polite. I am sorry, but I will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lo63pyro
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Great Location...We think you will be back, given our price point and location it is hard to stay away. Beach parking is a challenge, we do our best to advise our guests that we do not have on-site parking. We offer a solution of city parking which costs $10 per night. Our office team thanks you for mentioning there polite...

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was exactly what we were looking for! Close to the beach and very clean!! The rooms had huge comfortable beds and were cozy and intimate. The location can't be beat. Just steps to the beach next to margaritaville!! Will stay here every single time!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoalsart
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this awesome review. We're happy you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We do have a preety amazing location and great amenities in addition to, the lowest price on the beach, you definitely cannot beat it. See you soon!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is super cute, very clean, and is in the best location possible.. literally steps from the beach and broadwalk!! The staff is very accommodating and helpful, and the rooms have everything you need...Coffee maker, fridge, microwave, and super comfy bed! You can't beat the price, especially for the location of this hotel! Plus you get bike rentals, beach...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvk7
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for the great review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear that you'll be back. Located in the heart of Hollywood beach, it couldn't get any better unless we were located on the sand. :) We hope to see you again soon! -St. Maurice Beach Inn Front Desk Team

Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a small older motel....if you are looking for a 5* luxury, go next door & pay more than 4 X the price. The room is small, but clean, the people are very nice....they even have beach chairs, beach towels & bikes that you can use at NO EXTRA cost!! The motel is literally steps away from the Hollywood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pam, We appreciate your kind review. Here at the St. Maurice we all do our very best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all of our wonderful amenities. We hope that the next time you are in Hollywood that you stay with us again!

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was disgusting and no room service. Very disappointed because the place is in a good spot, right across from Margaritaville. It needs to be brought up to the standards of the other newer hotels on the Hollywood Beach Broadwalk. They turned off the water while showering at 9:00 in the morning. TV is a 13 inch.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose C
St Maurice M, General Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the St. Maurice Beach Inn in Hollywood Beach. In order to keep a low nightly rate we do not offer daily housekeeping service. Upon check in we issue a welcome letter and discuss with each guest that daily service is not provided. However any guest that requires housekeeping just needs to place a housekeeping request...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

High recommendation, lots of love and FUN crew! Office maintenance and hospitality is well appreciated! Highly recommended #2xstay With more words being said, come to love the breeze, weather and short crawl to the sandy beach! #WonInAMillion!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack D
St Maurice M, Front Office Manager at St Maurice Beach Inn, responded to this review

Hi Zack, thank you for taking the time write about your stay with us. Everyone here from the front office, to the maintenance, housekeeping and owners do our best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our most coveted amenity, the beach! Which is just steps away. We hope to see you again the...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.4 km away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.1 km away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
0.7 km away
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hollywood Beach Marriott
Hollywood Beach Marriott
#7 of 66 in Hollywood
1,469 reviews
0.7 km away
Casa Pellegrino Boutique Hotel
1.6 km away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#25 of 66 in Hollywood
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about St Maurice Beach Inn

Address: 310 Michigan Street, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: RM350 - RM1,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — St Maurice Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your St Maurice Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Maurice Hotel Hollywood
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Lexington, North Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from St Maurice Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Blye, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms look out over courtyards...you will hear people in the courtyards in the mornings, if they get out before you do!”
 of 5 bubbles pambJ3179QB, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 993rosec, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In the courtyard.”
 of 5 bubbles famoustheo, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask to see a few of the rooms that are available to choose the one you prefer.”
 of 5 bubbles agaudin56, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5