We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
310 Michigan St, Hollywood, FL 33019-1205
E-mail hotel
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$218
View deal
Expedia.comUS$218
Hotels.comUS$218
TravelocityUS$218
PricelineUS$218
TripadvisorUS$218
Agoda.comUS$230
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (212)
Room & Suite (59)
Videos (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 79 hotels in Hollywood
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Steps from beautiful Hollywood Beach, our location could not be more perfect. Take in spectacular sunrises, where the sun meets the sea. Enjoy strolling along the Hollywood Boardwalk, taking in miles of gorgeous sandy beaches, outdoor cafes and restaurants, and local shops. Whether walking, biking, jogging, we are a tropical paradise. Just sit back by the courtyard and enjoy the live music on the boardwalk or take a 20 foot stroll to the Margaritaville Lone Palm Tiki Bar. We are located between Ft. Lauderdale and Miami International Airports. Minutes from the dog track, horse racing, casino, night clubs, golf, tennis, fishing, jet skiing, snorkeling and scuba diving are all nearby!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool / beach towels
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Bicycles available
Aerobics offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
471Reviews16Q+A55Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 285
  • 92
  • 39
  • 21
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brian W wrote a review 1 Feb
Toronto, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staff were very accommodating and the room was spotlessly clean. We only stayed for about 7 hours after our cruise as we had a 10pm flight out of FLL. Great location right by the beach and Margaritaville. Easy to walk, shop, back to drop off goodies and then back to the beach. Lots of places to eat and drink. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Pamela_Dallas_TX2013 wrote a review Aug 2022
Dallas, Texas42 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Location, Location, Location!! Loved being so close to the beach for some much-needed down time. I was in an efficiency - king bed, with a kitchenette and it was comfortable. Cons The bathroom is small. The bath towels are tiny, so I suggest using a beach towel as a bath sheet. The toilet paper is not good quality - I usually take my own to someplace I have never been, but failed to do so. (Already booked a return trip and will take my own toilet paper with me.) PROS: Location Beach chairs are already in your room. Beach towels are already in your room and more are available in the office. Bicycles are available in the office. Broom and dustpan in every room - you will bring in sand from the beach no matter how careful you are. Fridge was good size for a kitchenette. Courtyard was a nice place to relax and drink my tea after sunrise before heading to the beach for the day. Staff advised about the Circuit - great way to get to/from places in the service area for $2 + tip - much cheaper than other forms of transportation. Friendly staff. Ice machine is in the office.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn
Responded 16 Aug 2022
Thank you Pamela, for posting about your recent experience at St. Maurice Beach Inn. We appreciate your feedback, and we want to let you know that we are an older property and some of the rooms have small bathrooms, however, we do have larger rooms with larger bathrooms, please give us a call and we'll be happy to give you a quote. So sorry about the size of the towels, we are ordering new towels that are larger, so won't need to use the beach towels next time. The toilet paper we provide is a septic safe toilet paper that we need to use in order to treat our old pipes with the proper care that they need. But, you are more than welcome to bring your own. Anyway, we appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again on your next beach getaway!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michael d wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York2 contributions
This is a great place and just steps to the beach. There was a real helpful and friendly staff. They helped me out with beachside parking too. Kid friendly. They have clean rooms too. I had a very nice stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kerrilee1121 wrote a review Jan 2023
Clawson, Michigan90 contributions18 helpful votes
This place wayyyy exceeded our expectations for the price . Clean budget motel in the heart of the center of the boardwalk right next to margaritaville. Quaint quiet little home away from home. I’m hesitant to say how much we enjoyed our say- don’t want the secret to get out and prevent this special lot spot from being available to me next time lol. Everything you could need is walking distance. Our stay here was so enjoyable- can’t wait to come back! We were in 44-an efficiency motel room I think? Landing back in Michigan right now sad to leave our little spot!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Heather M wrote a review Jan 2023
This was a perfect spot to access the beach, boardwalk, and Holleywood Beach Theatre for live music, just steps away. The city bus is convenient to go to bigger grocery stores so we stocked up the fridge to be able to cook every once in a while. The efficiency rooms had all the basic items like, microwave, fridge, toaster, hot plate, and if you needed a wine opener or can opener the front desk was able to get one for you. Some rooms could be renovated with new tile floor and grout, or a newer bathroom, but in the end the easy going nature of the place and nice staff left a more memorable experience. Bikes are available to borrow, so I went all along the beach to Keating Beach, Dania Beach, stopped in at the Carpenter House to see turtle exhibit at North Beach and went the opposite direction to South Holleywood beach. Convenient place for a quick holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Erika D wrote a review Jan 2023
Everything was excellent! Service was great and the cleanliness of the facility/room was top notch. The proximity to the beach and amenities were steps away from the hotel. Highly recommend booking!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Wendy S wrote a review Dec 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Motel was fine. Very comfortable. Clean and had everything we needed. Nice to be able to use the beach chairs provided in the room since the beach is literally a few steps away. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to lots of restaurants along the boardwalk. The only negative would be noice. The motel next door (margarita ville ) plays their outside music very loud so the thump is heard inside the motel rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn
Responded 20 Dec 2022
Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at St. Maurice is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable space for all of our guests, so our team appreciates that you noticed. We apologize about our loud neighbors, the music at the bandshell plays Wednesdays to Sundays from 7pm to 9pm. We hope you’ll visit us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kelly S wrote a review Nov 2022
Its perfect for time at the beach! Right in the middle of everything! Beds are comfy, courtyard was nice, to get out of sun, and listen to live music from the boardwalk. I'm not a sand person, and really enjoyed people watching, and meeting other guests at the hotel. Staff is very nice and helpful. Heard alot of good things vs other hotels from locals. Publixs is a short ride away. We arrived as the tropic storm hit, and felt very safe. They were really communicating with us, considering its was our first time. Corner store is 2 minutes walk away. Can't beat the price and cleanliness, comfort of the hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn
Responded 21 Nov 2022
With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pmessino wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
+1
Dirty grout, floorboards, door jams, bed skirt filthy ac full of black mold, ac coils full of debri. Tried to call and cancel immediately. Mgr would not answer. Did not return calls. We left after 10 min.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn
Responded 8 Nov 2022
Dear guest, we are terribly sorry that you did not find the room to your liking, even though we are an older property and some of the rooms may look outdated, we have a highly experienced housekeeping team that leave the rooms clean and spotless, so we find it very surprising that you couldn't even spend 10 minutes in the room. We understand that we cannot meet the expectations of every single guest, but the vast majority of our other guests find the rooms safe and clean, and rarely, if not ever, has a guest just left abruptly. Also, please note that we are 2 star budget inn and we do not have a 24 hour front desk. If you would have waited until morning, we would have happily changed your room. Instead, you decided to leave and have continued to childly trash us on all sites. We are proud to offer a room that is one of the the best valued in all of Hollywood, with the absolute best location around. We do not claim to have 5 star facilities and the price you paid for the room reflects that. As you have continued to trash us, we do not expect your prompt return, therefore we hope that you find your happy place. Kind regards.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Racine97 wrote a review Nov 2022
Raleigh, North Carolina153 contributions31 helpful votes
I stayed here one night prior to moving next door for a wedding. I was a bit nervous bc the rate was so low. The reviews were encouraging so I made the reservation for the smallest room - the motel room. It was small but very clean and recently updated with fresh paint. Queen bed, nightstand, dresser, chair and side table plus mini-frig and microwave. The bathroom was small but since it was only me, not a problem, The two beach chairs in the room and the loaner sunscreen in the office are nice touches. Speaking of the office -- Canney at the front desk was so nice and helpful. The courtyard was clean with lots of seating. The location of hotel is fantastic -- steps from the Broadwalk and beach, and only a block to several restaurants on the waterfront. Recommend the Bakery next to Joe's Market which is a pricey little convenient store. There is no parking - not an issue for me since I ubered from airport and did not get back in a car until heading back to the airport. Everything I needed was within a block.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from St Maurice Maurice, Owner at St Maurice Beach Inn
Responded 4 Nov 2022
Thank you for your great review. With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. At St. Maurice Inn, we work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Keny to give her the recognition that she deserves. She was delighted to hear your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$132 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st maurice hotel hollywood
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaBroward CountyHollywood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ST MAURICE BEACH INN: UPDATED 2023 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 268 Photos (Hollywood, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about St Maurice Beach Inn
Which popular attractions are close to St Maurice Beach Inn?
Nearby attractions include Hollywood Beach (0.1 km), Hollywood Beach Broadwalk (0.05 km), and FlowRider (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at St Maurice Beach Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, bicycle rental, and bicycles available for guest use.
Which room amenities are available at St Maurice Beach Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at St Maurice Beach Inn?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at St Maurice Beach Inn?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to St Maurice Beach Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pachamanka Authentic Peruvian Cuisine, Cafe Club, and JWB Prime Steak and Seafood.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at St Maurice Beach Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to St Maurice Beach Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Curci House (5.4 km).