We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Hotwire.comUS$74*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$81*
US$74*
US$81*
US$74*
US$81*
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,034: English reviews
Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 18 February 2015

WE recently went to Florida to take 11 nights cruise to Panama Canal. We were looking for a budget hotel to stay near the airport and cruise. We booked at the Quality Inn. They had free shuttle to airport from 4 AM to midnight. and free shuttle to cruise port from 12 noon- 2 PM. We got a suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nangavaram R
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Nangavaram R, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that were able to provide you with an enjoyable overnight stay while waiting to go on your cruise. I am glad to hear that all of the complimentary...

North Dakota
Reviewed 17 February 2015

We got to our hotel after traveling all day to get to Florida and our room was not ready till 7:00 that night. The place needs lots of attention. Our reception gal at the desk was very rude. Bad attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NorthDakotaKae
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear NorthDakotaKae, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Maybe 1 night. Really poor. Dilapidated and not clean. Certainly wore my sandals in the room. The lock on the room was certainly questionable and the bathroom was falling apart. The building was falling apart.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StV_8
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear StV_8, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 15 February 2015

great for a one night stay pre-cruise but not much more. Rooms are not ready before 3 pm -very unorganized check in. Not enough staff to handle people - almost as if they don't expect people to show up! Rooms have a musty smell wireless very unreliable. Breakfast is included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terry4206
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Terry4206, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We booked this hotel for 4 nights post-cruise. Would not stay again nor recommend to anyone. Our room was not ready when we arrived so were told to come back after 3pm. We had a car so went exploring area. There are stores around so luckily we were able to waste some time. We went back and checked into room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynnschndr59
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear lynnschndr59, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 February 2015

I don't like giving bad reviews, but this I have to be totally honest. We booked the hotel as it was one listed on Cruise Critic and there seemed to be positive feedback....I guess one persons horror is another one's paradise! Partner booked room as we were late in the game, most hotels were booked. Stayed there 2 nights before...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChgoTraveller1
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear ChgoTraveller1, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Reviewed 8 February 2015

Where do I begin! I am really confused by other contributors "good" ratings for this place. Started with check-in. Check-in time was 3:00. We arrived at 4:50 to a lobby FULL of people waiting for rooms to be ready. More were congregated around the pool, where there was a small poolside bar. This hotel is very old. They state that...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Carcycater
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Carcycater, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we...

Reviewed 1 February 2015

We have stayed here twice before going on a Cruise. Very nice staff. Prepared for those going on cruises. They have great amenities for cruisers. Free shuttle from airport and cruise port. If you drive they let you keep your car there, Not sure if that cost. They have a decent breakfast. We will stay again if we have the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie L
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Angie L, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. We love hearing feedback from our guests who have stayed with us multiple times. I am so happy to hear about the excellent service and nice staff you encountered during your time with us....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Stayed only one night before our cruise. Wanted to escape the cold in Pennsylvania. It fit the bill, nice location, close to airport and cruise terminal. Shuttle ride from airport to hotel and from hotel to cruise terminal was very convenient. At the hotel they schedule the shuttle for you when you check in, so there is no problem when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barb S
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Barb S, Thank you so much for the descriptive review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to read that you were able to make use of the complimentary shuttle services we offer, and that they were well received. I also see you were able...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 29 January 2015

This hotel is located near the airport and cruise terminal, so it is very popular with cruisers. It's an older hotel (motel) with small rooms and very tight parking spaces on the property. The prices vary daily according to the season and the day of the week. I stayed from Monday through Thursday for $83 (senior rate) and on Friday...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronald H
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Ron H, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at the Quality Inn & Suites. First and foremost, I am extremely happy to read that our front desk staff was friendly and able to provide you with some assistance during your stay. I see you were also able to walk around...

236 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (211)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: RM304 - RM748 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
39 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (39)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 315, although it faces the parking lot.”
ORANGECELL, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you have mobility problems ground floor rooms would be ideal but there is an elevator, nice pool and bar area”
frances5228, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor would be your best bet. All rooms are entered from outside. Elevators are iffy.”
MelissaG737, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be the same.”
  • TV, micro & mini frig. Tight fit.
  • Scraped walls unrepaired
  • Example to repairs & paint
  • Inital look is ok, but closer lookn is dated
midwaytoheaven, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are somewhat quieter.”
  • Half Painted Bathroom Door, Fourth Floor Room
  • Unpainted Wall/Floor Patch, Fourth Floor Room
RainbowNana, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$74
TravelocityUS$74
TripAdvisorUS$74
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates