We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Airport \/ Cruise Port South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,026 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 934: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel was formerly a Comfort Inn. When our plane was cancelled, we had to stay overnight in Fort Lauderdale unexpectedly. The shuttle from the hotel to get us at the airport arrived much earlier than we expected. Since we arrived too early to get into our room, the desk took our cell phone number and called to tell us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaboinkel
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Gaboinkel, Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We enjoy reading every post that out guests have to offer, because they provide us with suggestions on what we can improve or on what we are doing right. It is great to hear that our front desk exhibited the type...

Lee's Summit, MO
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel was filthy. After taking a shower, walking across the tile floor, onto the carpet, my feet were extremely dirty. Not sure the last time the tile or carpet was cleaned. In a daily basis I had to go the front desk for towels, drinking glasses. At the breakfast area, the area was equally dirty. I brought this to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lskaye
North Tetagouche
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

I wish I had seen all those bad reviews before booking our stay....We stayed here on Jan 17th as we were going on a cruise on the 18th and the free transfers were a definite plus (but they are very disorganized for sure, our shuttle was almost 1hr late). When I went to check out at close to 1100, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royleb
Calabash, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Chose this location based on price but now feel that was a mistaken approach. Stayed one night before boarding Cruise Ship. Complimentary transfers from Airport and to cruise terminal were a plus but were disorganzed at best. Rooms rather old, breakfast rather lacking, location not all that convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarineClaim
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear MarineClaim, Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. We take all guest feedback, positive or negative, very seriously. I want you to know that your comments are being taken very seriously, and we plan on taking action to prevent these happenings. I am sorry to read about the poor...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Five friends and I stayed at this hotel which is in the process of becoming a Quality Inn and Suites. We enjoyed their weekday breakfast, frosty mugs of beer by the pool, close proximity to restaurants, and the free shuttle to the airport. Upon our return trip to the hotel, we encountered a lobby full of impatient cruisers and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 610travelgal
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear610travelgal, Thank you leaving a review on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. This is just one of the free amenities we offer to our guests as a courtesy. We understand that we are a hotel that houses guests coming...

Riverside
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This place was pretty bad. The mattress was so uncomfortable if you rolled over it creaked. The bathroom had been redone with nice tiles but the hardware was all rusty- both on towel rack and toilet piping. They gave you nothing in the bathroom in the way of shampoo etc.. The towels were thin and like sandpaper. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra T
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Debra T, Thank you for reaching out to us and providing a review of your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. I would like to thank you for bringing some pressing issues to our attention. I will bring these housekeeping miscues to the attention of housekeeping manager. We will be sure to take immediate action to...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Although this hotel was OK (basic, old but clean beds--and it's now a Quality Inn), I left my scarf (a gift and had a lot of sentiment) and called back to check on it with lost & found. I called two times and left messages and never got the courtesy of a call back. I asked the desk person the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susanctravel
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Susanctravel, Thank you for posting your review of the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that our rooms were nice and clean and that you found the beds to be suitable. I am terribly sorry for the issues you have had with trying to get in touch with our lost and found department. Please...

Idaho
Reviewed 24 January 2014

It looks like they have recently painted and done some remodeling. The rooms were pretty clean but small. Not great but not horrible. We just stayed one night after a cruise. We left too early for breakfast and had to return a rental car so didn't use the shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nealybob73
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Nealybob73, Thank for you leaving a review on TripAdvisor describing your time with us a the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry you were not able to stay late enough to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. That is just one of the free amenities we offer to our guests as a courtesy. The other ones include free airport shuttles...

Mount Washington, New Hampshire
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We booked a room here and just before we arrived we found out that the Hotel had changed hands to Quality Inn. We called the hotel upon arrival at the airport and they had a van to the airport within 15 minutes. Our room smelled musty and damp upon arrival, but we put on the the air conditioner and an...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Dackelprincess
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Dackelprincess, Thank you very much for the helpful and descriptive review you left on TripAdvisor about the Quality Inn & Suites. I am glad to hear that both our airport shuttle and Port shuttle were both well received. I am also extremely happy to hear that you found the rooms to be crisp and clean. I will be sure...

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this room and stayed one night before our cruise. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. The girl helping at check in was excellent. The room was good and we got a good nights sleep. The shuttle service was excellent to cruise port and on our return to the airport. They even allowed us to...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank chasec
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear chasec, Thank you very much for the glowing review you posted about your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Reading reviews like yours is what makes our job so special every day, and puts smiles on all of the faces of our employees. I am so glad to hear that our front desk staff was nice...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hollywood
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/South Cruise Port
0.6 km away
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport South & Cruise Port
0.6 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Fort Lauderdale, Airport South & Cruise Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Hollywood Boulevard
4.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
651 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fort Lauderdale Airport South Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

Address: 2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Hollywood
Price Range: RM355 - RM1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South Hotel Hollywood
Comfort Inn Hollywood
Hollywood Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Can't suggest a good room,I think they all are dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 724cathyp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its an older but updated hotel, We chose 1st floor for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles TexasCruiser001, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With the frequent turnover of guests, I think it is more "luck of the draw." But, there is an elevator for those who need it.”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBums, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles AlburyAussie, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor will have less traffic walking past your window.”
 of 5 bubbles sashad, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay