We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mainsail Beach Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Mainsail Beach Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mainsail Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Gilcrux
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Spent a lovely week here - great place to relax and unwind, beach right by the room, didn't need to use the pool facilities. Rooms were decorated to a high standard and had all the facilities we needed, plus complimentary tea and coffee and toiletries. Also was good having a large electronic safe in the room. The staff were cheerful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diane G
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear you had the opportunity to relax and unwind, driving across the bridges to Anna Maria Island have that instant ahhhhhh moment! Thanks for recommending us for future visitors.....see you next time. Warm Regards from all of us at Mainsail Beach Inn, Sandy Zinck...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 September 2016

If you book this place, you better make extremely and certainly sure that you have absolutely ZERO probability of being hit by lightning, getting hit by a car, having a medical emergency or needing to attend a funeral. Or any of the 9,876,334 emergencies that life can throw your way. Because these rip-off artists at the Mansail Beach Inn charge...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ej p
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Our Townhouse was perfect for our family of 8. Spacious, clean and well appointed. Although it didn't have a beach view, we were only a few steps away from the stunning white sands and crystal clear water of the Gulf. Amazing wildlife (many different birds, sea turtles, fish and dolphins) and lovely, relaxing surroundings made for a great 4 day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank J K S
BeachInnAMI, General Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. There isn't a bad condo on our property as you are literally steps away from that stunning white sandy beach! We hope it won't be your last visit to unwind on beautiful Anna Marina Island..... Warm Regards from all of us at Mainsail Beach Inn, Sandy Zinck General...

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived 3 hours early for check inn, but we're still welcomed and shown to our room, we had booked a 3 bed house and although it didn't have a great sea view it was absolutely lovely and really large. They are so well equipped, everything was thought of. The beach is beautiful and so close really enjoying our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie M
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to be perfect for your visit. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Just wow! Our three bed apartment (1A) opened out almost directly on to the beach where turtles were laying their eggs. The spacious apartment is brilliantly well appointed with every possible kitchen gadget. The beds are comfortable and the aircon as fierce as you could wish for in the hot Floridian summer. We hardly saw any staff throughout our week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Turks66
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the nice review. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Reviewed 2 August 2016

Mainsail Beach Inn was PERFECT! Other than the fact that the beach is right outside the front doors, the pool is so comfortably warm (but not too warm), the Hot tub was great and there was enough room for me and my friends. Amy was the sweetest! We will be coming back for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L V
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely Sandra Zinck

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

We had a lovely week at the Mainsail Inn! Our unit was the three bedroom beachfront - the view could not have been better. The staff was super friendly and very attentive. The kitchen was reasonably well stocked and having dishwasher soap, detergent, paper towels and other supplies provided was very helpful. My only complaint is that the mattress in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy A
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely comments, we were pleased to host you during your recent stay. And thanks for mentioning where we can improve for your next visit. We let our maintenance crew know about the issue with the mattress so we can address it. Hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent a lovely 7 days at Mainsail - stayed at 2 bedroom beach fronted apartment on the 1st floor and it was perfect for a family of four (both bedrooms have double beds so girls shared a bed which was not a problem). High quality and the location is perfect. Would love to stay again!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steel1203
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Sandra Zinck

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We have been coming to the Mainsail for years and have always enjoyed our stay. This year our room was dirty upon arrival. The floors were covered with sand. The first thing I did on my vacation was vacuum the entire place. Our sliding glass door did not lock and it was day 3 before it was fixed. Management was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lexie154
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

We are really sorry to hear that your stay wasn't perfect and that your room was dirty upon arrival. We really strive to give every guest, but especially our returning guests, the best experience possible. So sorry that we failed to live up to our regularly high standards. We do hope that you will change your mind and stay with...

South Miami, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the mainsail inn with my wife and 4 kids in one of the standard rooms. Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment with a great view of the beach. This facility seems Like it was recently built so the unit is very new with very high end finishes. Beds were super comfortable and the bathrooms were All Kohler fixtures. Great kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank orthogolf
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to access the building after hours. We usually send out a confirmation letter with the code but must have missed you with the important communication - sorry! We are pleased that you...

176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (112)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
3.3 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
914 reviews
0.2 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
3.7 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
626 reviews
1.1 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
279 reviews
2.4 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking stunning turquoise waters and situated on a powder sand beach is the Mainsail Beach Inn on Anna Maria Island. Offering guests a superb island experience, our resort offers 12 upscale multi bedroom suites, all with beachfront access, and some with a Gulf views. Hardwood plank floors, gracious living areas and fully equipped gourmet kitchens are complemented with locally inspired artwork, flat screen TVs, free WiFi, balconies or a patio. Community amenities include a heated resort-style swimming pool, hot tub, pool side grill, and beach lounge chairs & umbrellas. Conveniently located next to The Beach Bistro for fine dining and within walking distance to the Anna Maria Island trolley for easy access to Pine Street shopping, dining options and attractions. Barefoot Luxury. Authentic Florida. Discover the Mainsail Beach Inn difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Address: 101 66th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1345
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mainsail Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Mainsail Beach Inn Holmes Beach, FL - Anna Maria Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mainsail Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach front is nice however the deck is very narrow.. . just deep enough for a chair and to walk in front of it. Standard two bedroom we were in had two very nice decks with tables and chairs - wish the beach front had similar decks.”
carolcY9239UK, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get bikes for the week to get around!!!!! Best way to see everything and go when you want without having to park a car somewhere.”
N2566ZRshannons, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for 9C, a standard two bedroom with incredible ocean views and two full balconies with seating. Felt "oceanfront" the whole time!”
  • View from master bedroom balcony.
580tracyg, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1A is on the ground floor with a large patio area leading directly on to the pristine white beach”
Turks66, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The three bedroom beachfront units have excellent views.”
327lucya, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5