We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spinnakers Vacation Cottages

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holmes Beach
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Spinnakers Vacation Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 14: English reviews
Start your review of Spinnakers Vacation Cottages
 Click to rate
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Cabin 1, it was just perfect for my husband and I...when you pull up, you walk through a beautiful foliage lined pathway, at night there are twinkling lights to show you the way...The cottage was so nice and clean, and the beachy décor was perfect! we will be back....

Thank MaggieMayes
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Just left AMI this morning. Our room at Spinnakers was great. The room was very nice. The property is adorable with great landscaping, a beautiful pool, and only two minutes to the beach. Walking distance to many Holmes Beach restaurants and shops. It is a great price for such a good location. I Would recommend to anyone.

1Thank JAtkins00
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Although well located for the beach ,shops,bars and restaurants and the cottage being clean and comfortable,which is all good, they are not as well equipped as maybe they once were, the bikes are old and worn only 2 of the 4 are use able, most of the beach chairs were broke,the charcoal BBQ was rusted an broke but still by...

2Thank kazdupes
Amy T, Owner at Spinnakers Vacation Cottages, responded to this review

I feel awful that your experience was not great, I always try and encourage people to let me know if something is not to their satisfaction while there- we did live on site and always try and fix and replace things as soon as possible… yes, we did let things get away from us (each summer does wreck havoc with...

Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I just stayed in Cottage 2 for our time in AMI. Overall we were very pleased with our accomodations. The cottage was exactly as pictured and gave an "Old Florida" feel with a "Shabby Chic" flare. It was clean and bug free. Everything we needed was there. Lots of towels, dishes, beach toys etc. The only thing...

1Thank Lisalala
Spinnakes C, Owner at Spinnakers Vacation Cottages, responded to this review

Lisalala, I want to thank you for your review you have posted. The resort was sold in 2015 and as the new owner we have read all the reviews and strive to make Spinnakers the best it can be. You will be happy to know we have gone through every cottage and painted, cleaned, and sorted the supplies. We have...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week here in one of the ground floor cabins. The cabin was perfect for the 2 of us....very comfortable, well equipped (better equipped than the 3 bed condo we had stayed in the previous week in Kissimmee) and literally 2 mins from the beautiful Holmes beach. The owners live on site, which I had...

5Thank GeordieBhoy
Tucson, AZ
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We stayed in Cabin 1 for just three nights. It was a treat after three nights in motels on the road from AZ. Please don't read that as "faint praise." This lovely little complex, tucked away but handy to the Holmes Beach center of town, is precisely the sort of place we hoped we'd find for our short visit. It's...

3Thank bfotk
Plano, TX
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I kind of hesitate to brag on Spinnakers because I don't want so many people renting it that it's booked up when we return. For a family of four, or less, it doesn't get much better than this. We've stayed in Cabin One and the Crow's Nest on past visits, and both are always clean, up-to-date, and inviting. I've stayed...

1Thank James S
Lima, Ohio
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at Spinnakers in Cabin 2 for a week June 12-19, 2010. What a wonderful little place! Very clean, great pool and close to the beach. It also was an excellent value! They provided most everything you would need, including beach umbrellas, chairs, a little cart to lug everything to the beach you'd need for the day. My only...

Thank Lobster625
Reviewed 7 March 2010

This is a very small quaint complex (3 units plus owners home).It has a lovely pool & grounds and is walking distance to the beach. We stayed upstairs in the Crows Nest. It has a nice deck but lots of stairs going up to it. Our loft cottage was good for 2 or a couple with 2 small kids. I...

1Thank cricket23chicago
Tipton Indiana
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We have been visitors to Anna Maria Island for over 15 years and have stayed at many different places. Spinnakers is the best by far. It is a family owned complex of three cottages. We stayed in cottage #2 which has a nice private patio. The cottage was spotless and included everything one would need for any length stay. The...

5Thank Truckinindiana

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holmes Beach
2.8 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 15 in Holmes Beach
913 reviews
0.6 km away
An Island Getaway at Palm Tree Villas
4.3 km away
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Surf Gulf Beach Resort
#3 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
Anna Maria Island Dream Inn
#11 of 12 in Bradenton Beach
151 reviews
1.6 km away
Haleys Motel and Resort
Haleys Motel and Resort
#5 of 15 in Holmes Beach
278 reviews
2.9 km away
Sunrise Garden Resort
Sunrise Garden Resort
#1 of 2 in Anna Maria
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are confident you will enjoy your stay hidden away in our lush tropical paradise! Spinnakers is perfect for a couples' getaway or a family or friend reunion. Located on Florida's beautiful Anna Maria Island, a quaint barrier island nestled in the Gulf of Mexico south of Tampa Bay. Comprised of three cities-Anna Maria on the north end, Holmes Beach in the middle and Bradenton Beach to the south-AMI is one of the only places where the 'old Florida' charm still exists. The Island has every convenience needed, including multiple award-winning restaurants, including Beach Bistro, Sandbar Restaurant, Sign of the Mermaid, and Waterfront Restaurant. There is also plenty of shopping available along historic Pine Avenue in Anna Maria and Bradenton Beach's historic Bridge Street. With the beach and the Bay just minutes away from your front door, there is plenty to do in the water. Kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, jet skiing, and parasailing are the more popular activities. With the Island only seven miles long, there is no need to drive when almost everything is within walking or biking distance. Plus, there is a free trolley service that runs the length of the Island every day. AMI truly has something for everyone, and everyone who visits falls in love with it. We are sure you will too! So, reserve your vacation home today . . . seven miles of pristine white beaches and beautiful sunsets await you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spinnakers Vacation Cottages

Address: 202 56th St, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217-1601
Region: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Price Range: RM460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Spinnakers Vacation Cottages Holmes Beach, FL - Anna Maria Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spinnakers Vacation Cottages staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greenbush, Michigan

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Spinnakers Vacation Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a quieter vacation, definitely stay at this end of the island. I wouldn't venture much more south. The section near Holmes beach is nasty and forget about Bradenton beach. Yuck. That area is very run down and very spring break like.”
Lisalala, 27 Jun 2014 | Read review
“if just the 2 travelling then any of the cabins are good.....anymore than 2 the 'crow's nest' is best”
GeordieBhoy, 3 Oct 2012 | Read review
“If there are more than two of you, the Crow's Nest is the best choice as it offers a loft area for the kids to sleep in.”
JamesS837, 13 Apr 2012 | Read review
3 of 3