We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Burst Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sun Burst Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 202: English reviews
Start your review of Sun Burst Inn
 Click to rate
Butler, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our 6th year of spending a month at the Sunburst Inn. Life is easy, slow and simple there. You are allowed, within reason to treat the Inn as your home for your time there. All the units are different, so look at their website. When you arrive the room is clean and welcoming. For your stay you get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

We were so happy to have you and Kathy back this year with your fur baby. We thank you for your great review and are happy to make you feel at home. We look forward to seeing you all again next year!

Burgess Hill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 5 nights, in room 13 on the patio. The room was nice but rustic , we didn't use the kitchenette, it was dated and needed replacement. However, the location was superb with its own access to the beach , supplying sunloungers and various chairs, a bbq and firepit and of course wonderful sunsets. There is one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veronica G
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you are able to come back and stay again soon.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

His place is clean, SIMPLE and right on the beach. Think AirBnB on the ocean. We loved it....beaches were quit and clean. There is a great coffee shop across the street and one of the best seafood restaurants in the air within walking distance. Would totally stay here again if your looking for peace and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Selfishant
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come back and see us again soon!

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Pros: Amazing location. Steps from the beach. Provided all you needed to enjoy the beach (toys for the kids, boogie boards, beach towels, umbrella, firepit, chairs). Friendly employees. Cons: Pillows could use an update. Didn't feel as clean as we would have liked. Bathroom floor was dirty. Table was not clean when we arrived....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly S
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. However, I wish that you would have come to me about the issues you had with the room. I can't address them if I don't know they are there. Unfortunatley, those windows that face the beach don't stay clean as they get water spray and sand blown at them constantly. As far...

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016

Well, at first, the manager and I got off on the wrong foot. I was given a studio room without a view and I said that my reservation was for gulf front. It wasn't until the owner comes back and showed my reservation to me. Well, yes I did reserve a studio. But the manager, on orders from the owner,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick090905
Largo, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

My office rented out 8 of the rooms for the employees. We used the upper deck facing the beach for our Christmas party. The rooms have recently been remodeled and they have a very beachy feel. We live nearby and we will definitely go back for a family weekend. I highly recommend this hotel. It is priced right for what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you and your staff had a great time. We are happy that we could acomodate you for your party. Please give us a call next time you need to plan a function and I will be more than happy to take care of it for you. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My son & I arrived before 12 on Friday & nice ladies were hospitable enough to allow us in room early! They were honestly professional & humble to work with! The rooms were not the Ritz Carlton or the Westin...they where what we expected for the price we paid, decent, clean & comfortable with a beautiful view...a place to drop...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rdbouldm
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We are glad we were able to make your stay a good one. We hope to see you and your family back soon and often. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Very cozy little cabin. Had everything you could want for a week vacation on the beach. Very clean and spacious . We only stayed one night, wasn't enough time on the beach. Good rates. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Elise and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. One night is never long enough. Please come back soon and often. Thanks, Amy & Elise

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was unacceptable. The couches were dirty with hair and sand, hairs were in the bed, and the floors were not clean. I didn't even want to stay the night, but it was so late we didn't have a choice. We were given a full refund for our night. On a positive note, the view was beautiful. I did...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chasidy G
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had the issues you did. After extensive further investigating it seems as though someone took it upon themselves to let themselves into the room which is why it had the appearance it did. This is not a standard that myself or Elise has and it is absolutley not acceptable which was why we did...

Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I decided to spend Labor Day with my family on the beach, I decided to book this place because it was recommended by tipadvisor, arrived at the site we had terrible experience the person in charge was working with a calculator , I said good Morning ,She didn't answer , she continuos working with the calculator after a few minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SGonzalezz
Amy C, Manager at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

First of all let me say that I am sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. I will now address your review. When you arrived I was working with a calculator doing our month end and when you walked in I said that I would be with you in a minute as I didn't want to lose...

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (74)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Penthouse (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
2.7 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
402 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#1 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
786 reviews
8.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
573 reviews
3.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,389 reviews
7.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Families & pets are always welcome! We want you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Weddings, renewal of vows and memorials on our beach are welcome. We have had more than one happy event here and, in fact, the owners renewed their vows after over 30 years of marriage. Sun Burst Inn is located in Indian Shores, Florida directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants and all you need for a wonderful vacation experience with a regular bus service at your door step if you need it. Our inn has eleven units, all with either kitchenettes or full kitchens, so it's your choice depending on what you feel you need. All units in our two story beachfront facility are either directly facing the world famous Gulf beaches, or a few steps from the beach. Enjoy Florida at its best the way it used to be: quaint hotels, friendly owners AND with all the modern conveniences. That's what you'll get when you visit The Sun Burst Inn. Pristine white beaches, splashing Gulf waters, and spectacular sunsets. All just steps out your room. Visit us soon and find out what the "real" and "friendly" Florida is all about! Lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels & beach toys all supplied with NO RESORT FEE. The Gulf Beach area provides many fun things to do because we are within easy driving range of attractions like Busch Gardens, Clearwater Aquarium (Home of Winter the Dolphin), The Salvador Dali Museum, Lowry Park Zoo and for shopping there's John's Pass Village and the Ellenton Outlet Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Burst Inn

Address: 19204 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: RM634 - RM1,180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Burst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sun Burst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Burst Hotel Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check their website.”
X1858OXdennisc, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper level rooms facing the Gulf. Outdoor tables and your own deck space.”
kimberlysH4531NS, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Reserve the gulf front rooms.”
Rick090905, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“20-21 gulf side”
rdbouldm, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront is worth it.”
DClev66, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5