We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sun Burst Inn

Booking.comUS$130*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sun Burst Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sun Burst Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 204: English reviews
Minneola, Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2015

I am very happy to review the Sun Burst Inn. We had to rent a place last minute over spring break. There was extremely limited availability in the area for the date we needed. We rolled the dice and I am so glad we found this property! Our family stayed in 2 rooms for a very quick trip over from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gemstoneholly
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I love reviews like yours! We consider ourselves a hidden gem as we have condos going both ways down the beach so we end up with a semi-private beach. I could probably go out there in a speedo and the only people that would go blind from the experience would be my own guests LOL! I hope that you can...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long Valentine's weekend and we had a great time! Our room was nice and very clean. We loved being so close to the Ocean. Amy was wonderful and very helpful. We will definately be returning and bringing our kids with us.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank staceyann0305
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having your family stay with us many times in the future. Thanks again, Michael

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 19 February 2015

We had a wonderful view from our waterfront room...and then it went downhill after that. Dirty, dingy, dumpy best describes this place. See pictures. Sign by office read "all new beds" yet ours was about 20 years old at least and gave us back issues after. Tiled shower painted over, kitchen table painted over too, both had paint flaking off....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank WilliamWade
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hello; Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The beds are definitely new and we paid over $16,000 for them 3 months ago. Yours is the first complaint we have had on them. The showers were all painted within the last year with a special elastomeric paint intended for tile showers. we were trying to spruce up the look of...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2015 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a little break from everyday life and also wanted to treat our doggies to a night out. Found this place on bringfido.com and it was Awesome. We stayed in room 20 facing the Gulf and it is right on the beach. We could hear the waves breaking all night and that was so relaxing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allen6969
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Wow, my head is swelling! Thanks so much for a great review and we hope you are able to come back real soon. Say hi to the doggies for us! Michael

London, Canada
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Room was crowded with no view - 50 sq. ft. of walking space. The light stopped working but was not replaced. Manager was rude, aggressive and overcharged our Visa when we upgraded to a different room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Krystyna S
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hello; You made your reservation through a booking engine for a studio unit at a certain price, which you received. Granted you REQUESTED a beach front room but there were none available and haven't been for months or you would have had the ability to PICK one of those rooms, at a higher rate than you chose. You stayed 2...

Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Our 1st time staying. We really needed a laid back weekend. It was so relaxing! Our Boy's (dogs) even loved it. We hope to get back soon! Been looking for a pet friendly place close by! Not all the tourist traps like a lot of the other beaches have. We really enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dina F
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

You and your "boys" are always welcome and we hope you can come back soon. Thanks, Michael, Marilyn & Amy

Cicero, New York, USA
Reviewed 26 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here and had a wonderfull time,Amy the manager is very helpful and makes you feel very welcome,I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rick380
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope you can make it back real soon! Michael, Marilyn & Amy

Port Richey, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days. Cute little place.. older but clean. Nice spacious room with full size appliances.Nice deck with our own private table and umbrella and lounge chairs. Have chairs and beach towels to take to the beach which we did daily. Used their gas grill more than once! I loved this little piece of heaven! Thanks Marilyn and Amy!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mnmerilee
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I just read it to Marilyn and she was thrilled to be mentioned. Hope you can come back again! Michael, Marilyn and Amy

Gahanna, Ohio
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I have coached high school football for 35 years. For the last 6 years, as soon as the season is over, I schedule a trip to visit my friends, Kevin and Dana in Tampa. We always spend a day or two at the Sun Burst. It is the perfect place for me to relax and unwind from the stress of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gregg M
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hey Coach Thanks for the great review. Everybody loves that fire pit and I truly wish we had thought of it a long time ago. Now I tell everyone about the fire pit and that it is BYOM (Bring Your Own Marshmallows). See you next time Michael, Marilyn and Amy (Laura got a great job that has benefits but she...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 22 October 2014

This is very belated (sorry!).....my husband, son, and I stayed here in June. It was the perfect "on-beach" getaway, especially for the money. We had a balcony beach view, which was perfect for sunsets. We are not really the tourist-y type, so the grill and fire pit gave it that comfortable "home" feel. We were able to bring down a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Charlotte V
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Glad you picked us for your last vacation night and had such a great time. Hope you can make it back rreal soon!

670 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (434)
Viewed
Beach (56)
Viewed
Beachfront Room (74)
Viewed
Effeciency Room (56)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Penthouse (131)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indian Shores
2.7 km away
The Hotel Sol
The Hotel Sol
#1 of 4 in Redington Beach
404 reviews
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
793 reviews
8.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Hotel
Barefoot Beach Hotel
#3 of 15 in Madeira Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Barefoot Beach Resort
Barefoot Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Indian Shores
586 reviews
3.4 km away
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilton Tampa Bay / North Redington Beach
Doubletree Beach Resort by Hilto...
#1 of 6 in North Redington Beach
2,419 reviews
7.2 km away
Shoreline Island Resort
Shoreline Island Resort
#1 of 15 in Madeira Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Families & pets are always welcome! We want you to relax and enjoy your stay with us. Weddings, renewal of vows and memorials on our beach are welcome. We have had more than one happy event here and, in fact, the owners renewed their vows after over 30 years of marriage. Sun Burst Inn is located in Indian Shores, Florida directly on the beautiful beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Our hotel is within easy reach of shops, restaurants and all you need for a wonderful vacation experience with a regular bus service at your door step if you need it. Our inn has eleven units, all with either kitchenettes or full kitchens, so it's your choice depending on what you feel you need. All units in our two story beachfront facility are either directly facing the world famous Gulf beaches, or a few steps from the beach. Enjoy Florida at its best the way it used to be: quaint hotels, friendly owners AND with all the modern conveniences. That's what you'll get when you visit The Sun Burst Inn. Pristine white beaches, splashing Gulf waters, and spectacular sunsets. All just steps out your room. Visit us soon and find out what the "real" and "friendly" Florida is all about! Lounge chairs, beach umbrellas, coolers, beach towels & beach toys all supplied with NO RESORT FEE. The Gulf Beach area provides many fun things to do because we are within easy driving range of attractions like Busch Gardens, Clearwater Aquarium (Home of Winter the Dolphin), The Salvador Dali Museum, Lowry Park Zoo and for shopping there's John's Pass Village and the Ellenton Outlet Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sun Burst Inn

Address: 19204 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785-2113
Region: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range: RM623 - RM1,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sun Burst Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sun Burst Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Burst Hotel Indian Shores
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Sun Burst Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go of beachfront for sure”
ninxie, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms 20, 21, or 22 for the Gulf views. Otherwise shell out the cash for the Condo unit.”
neurosis106, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Check their website.”
X1858OXdennisc, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper level rooms facing the Gulf. Outdoor tables and your own deck space.”
kimberlysH4531NS, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Reserve the gulf front rooms.”
Rick090905, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$130* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$130
TravelocityUS$130
Orbitz.comUS$130
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates