We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 376: English reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Joanna B. is very helpful, she goes the next step and makes it personal, she attends to the smallest details, always with a smile. I was greeted each and every morning by all staff and it evident that this hotel has that team approach to service. JohnV

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John V
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review

We will pass on your compliments to Joanna and the rest of the staff. Truly an asset to our hotel, they definitely take care of our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were assigned a room on the 5th floor which was perfect and quiet. We were in town for a couples fishing trip and had a great time in the area and the hotel was great. I always enjoy time spent at the Holiday Inn properties.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Densie1
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

The first GORUCK camp for TeamRWB (TeamRWB.org) was held right here in Jacksonville, Florida. Approx 30 Veterans stayed here and the entire accommodation was absolutely splendid. Service: Excellent Cleanliness: Excellent Professionalism: Excellent Courtesy: Excellent Atmosphere: Excellent Location (4 block distance from site): Excellent Promptness: Excellent We left IMPRESSED! Cristy managed our reservation and hands-down her attention to detail was beyond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie W
Reviewed 22 October 2016

great customer service and pet friendly, Cristy the manager , Johanna, and Gabriel great team ,very helpful...great room service, provided good cleaning of the rooms,my has big stand up shower separate from the big tub. Excellent location as I prefer to be in midst of the main blvd, lots of restaurants, shopping around. The beach is about 10 blocks away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trevante24
Palm Coast
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Had to wait 20 minutes to check in due to your associate named Johanna having dinner with her family in the breakfast area. I always get a bottle of water when I ask fro one. I am a Spire member. I was told I could buy from the snack section!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jnorris30
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review

We recognize and give a snack and bottled water to every IHG Rewards club member. We are surprised that you weren't given this perk. We will review our processes and make sure this oversight is not repeated. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express, Jacksonville Beach and taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

WORST stay ever!! Room was damp, sticky floors and filled with horrible stench! Their excuse was 'Post hurricane damage'. A lady from the front desk staff called us to confirmed the payment information but failed to inform us that their rooms were damaged and not repaired after the hurricane. When we approached the Night front desk manager about the unbearable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anem J
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review

Anem, We completely empathize and agree that we failed to deliver on your expectations. We have resolved all of the issues you mentioned. We were severely short staffed immediately after the hurricane due to the evacuation of all of our staff. We are back at full capacity and can assure you that your experience is not the norm at our...

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2016

When we went to turn on the water in our bathroom, the water color was light brown. When asked the front desk said to just let it run for a while and it will clear up. They did not even offer bottled water to drink. Hotel is on a very busy street. The cars and motorcycles were constantly going by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank burkem150
Tejal P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach, responded to this review

Due to the hurricane, we had turned off the water to the hotel during the evacuation. We weren't able to run the water in all of the rooms when the water was turned back on. This is not an excuse but rather an oversight and we sincerely apologize for this. We are back up and running normally. We hope you...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My 3 weeks at holiday inn express Jacksonville beach were awesome. The staff were so friendly and helpful especially Cristy Ayala,who spent one and half hours trying to find me safe accommodation during hurricane Matthew. I can't thank them enough for everything they did for me. Dale Collings Qld Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Was looking for a safe and clean location for a quick stay. We were more than satisfied upon entering our room- spacious bathroom, clean and comfortable beds, and Gabriel at the front desk was able to accommodate our extra needs of having to use a freezer although the mini fridge in the room didn't have one. We would certainly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetd123
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you had such a great experience and that we are able to meet all of your expectations. I hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Jacksonville Beach. Best wishes, Moriah

WeekiWachee Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Needed 5 nights and wanted by the beach well this was it. Clean and welcoming accommodations and staff. Free breakfast, parking and good Wi-Fi. I'll be back in November for my next seminar. Would recommend this hotel to all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surftaxi
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am delighted that you had such a great experience and that we are able to meet all of your expectations. I hope that you will visit us again next time you are in Jacksonville Beach. Best wishes, Moriah

399 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
1:27
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Kidsuite Deluxe Room (72)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (65)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)
Viewed
Two Queens Room (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#3 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
1,260 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#6 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
641 reviews
1.9 km away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#4 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
829 reviews
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#2 of 9 in Jacksonville Beach
592 reviews
4.1 km away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This 82 room hotel is a few short blocks from the beach. With deluxe amenities like flat panel televisions, iPod docking clock radios and free wifi throughout the hotel, the Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach is the best hotel for any traveler. Our hotel is located in close proximity to the Mayo Clinic Hospital, Mayport Naval Station and the beach. We offer complimentary shuttle service to/from the Mayo Clinic.Our award winning hotel is always ranked top in the area by our guests! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach

Address: 1101 Beach Blvd, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250-3446
Region: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Price Range: RM552 - RM801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#2 Green Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Georgia
6 months ago
Danville, Illinois
Kershaw, South Carolina
8 months ago
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room not facing the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles hiker570, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“326 is top floor, so probably 226 would be good too”
 of 5 bubbles davidsonknoll, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are equal there are no rooms with better views except those that overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles PackRatiam, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is good laundry facility on the same floor”
 of 5 bubbles Trevante24, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We asked and received an accessible room an hour before we arrived.”
 of 5 bubbles CLARED122, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay