We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here!!! Very overpriced - on the plus ( really ) free wifi that is ok - TV is okay but no premium channels - somewhat clean - subjective - negatives - highway noise - threadbare linens - peeling paint esp in the bathroom -mattresses are hard and look like they fell off a truck - dingy drapes looks... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank S_S_Helm
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

What a dump. Unlike other older hotels in the keys, this one has nothing to recommend it. No views, nothing in walking distance, pant cracked, peeling and the overall look and feel of a,staff and ownership looking to wring the last penny out of an outdated and poorly maintained building. Worst location, staff and accommodations I have ever had in... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank B H

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Newmarket, Ontario
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Room service was always in mid morning and did a great job of the room. The hotel has a small but refreshing pool and even offers a small bar for your evening cocktail requirements. There is no smoking on the property but since I no longer smoke, this was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NetwerkinGuy
Alicante
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2015

we booked this hovel without reading any reviews (my bad) I would not even take my case through the bedroom door, in the dank smelly concrete walkway there was a door smashed off its hinges, the pool area grubby and shabby entering the bedroom I would not even touch the light switch and the bathroom old and smelly, the pictures... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank palomablancaAlicante
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This guest was a smoker and decided after check in that she did not want to stay because we are a strict smoke free facility. We allowed a cancellation and issued a refund. There was never any comment about the quality of our room. More 

Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This motel is on the edge of the highway headed north. The two story building is an amphitheatre capturing the sound of every vehicle passing along this busy road. The combination of guests arriving late and leaving early along with the continuous noise from the highway did not allow for much sleep time. The linen was clean and fresh but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brian-holder
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2015 via mobile

Lift up the bed frame before you agree to staying here...found out a creature was living in the mattress! (Piles of poop were under our bed) Not to mention the two cockroaches and two other insects we found on the floor.

Helpful?
4 Thank Linzyrei
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

This is a bogus comment and photo, not from our hotel. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We arrived shortly after 2 pm, went to check in but was told we have to wait until 3, even though no one was there. Went out to our car in the very shady parking lot, and had a beer! Was very scared after looking at the outside of this hotel. We waited until 3 and checked in. Had a... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Terri P
Rowlett
Level Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

To start, it is clean from the standard of vacuuming, clean linens, dusting and bath. That's as good as it gets. We travel and stay in budget hotels 200+ days a year so we know budget. This is "cheap" for the Keys at $100 total per night for two doubles and up from there. At that price you should be... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank StephenLBrewster
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our facilities are clean, safe and fully functional. Our rates are by far the best in our area and our free breakfast includes multiple juices, multiple pastries, yogurt, fresh fruits in addition to coffee and tea. We offer free wifi and a full service liquor bar in addition to a PADI dive shop. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2015

OLD and RUNDOWN... Owner doesn't maintain hotel -- he made us pay UP FRONT -- then after we showed up, like nearly everyone else, we totally hated what we saw. Nice trick: The owner REFUSED to work with us or give any refunds. BEWARE: Don't ruin your vacation by staying here -- This place is so bad; it is SCARY.

Helpful?
4 Thank gail c
experiencedtravlerNe, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Our rooms are clean, fresh, fully functional and smoke free. This guest was not happy with our strict no smoking on the premises policy. We make no exceptions to this policy which spawns negative comments such as this. More 

Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We live in Key Largo and due to a 'home emergency' we had to get a motel room on short notice for two nights and to be fair we were looking for the least expensive we could find. Rodeway Inn & Suites was the cheapest available in Key Largo. Continental Breakfast is included in mornings, free parking, has a pool... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
3,136 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#9 of 19 in Key Largo
1,385 reviews
7.4 km away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#7 of 19 in Key Largo
877 reviews
13.3 km away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
352 reviews
2.3 km away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 99202 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4233 (Formerly Key Largo Inn)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range: RM388 - RM897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice pool, WiFi free, next to road - some traffic noise, price is great.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecV8083YF, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay there, read all reviews on Trip Advisor and Expedia!”
  • Rotten walls and bathroom door will not close, uneven door/wall
  • Handle coming off
  • thread bear bedspred
 of 5 bubbles vickic864, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't really think they are any good rooms there!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Topaz1948, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“get a room in a different hotel !!!”
 of 5 bubbles palomablancaAlicante, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“The upstairs rooms on the south side would possibly be quieter. Stay away from the ground floor rooms at the north east end.”
 of 5 bubbles Brian-holder, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay