We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parrot Key Hotel & Villas

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (708)
Room & Suite (146)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#34 of 55 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Parrot Key Hotel & Villas is set in 5 acres of award-winning landscaping and palm groves. Nestled in their own garden paradises are four beautiful, scheduled swimming pools for you and the family to enjoy. Entertain yourself in white-sand sunbathing terraces, spectacular sunsets, onsite water sports, and festivals of the Key West, close to The Parrot Key Hotel & Villas. Located just outside from your front door is The Grove Kitchen & Bar, where you can have a casual island dining and refreshment experience to your liking, poolside.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Snorkelling
Free shuttle or taxi services
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Lagoon View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1,033Review98Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 626
  • 168
  • 93
  • 74
  • 73
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
elyet2024 wrote a review Yesterday
Fort Lauderdale, Florida1 contribution
Beautiful surroundings, excellent concierge service , big clean room, close to everything but you feel like you’re on your own little island
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kathy W wrote a review Mar 2024
Fort Myers, Florida2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
Nice hotel with tropical ambiance. One night stay is not recommended as resort fee $50/night is too much on top of room rates $650. Didn't get to use the shuttles, and didn't see a beach. And valet parking is crazy during busy season. However, food at the restaurant was good, and the room was small, but comfortable. I would book again, but probably not during busy season.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. Thank you very much for a 5 rating - what kind words! We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. Yes, one day is not long enough. A week still won't see much of the resort or island. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jt4ball wrote a review 20 Apr
Frisco, Texas5 contributions
We chose this property at random on the internet and were quite surprised how great a 'find' it was! The location is excellent being away from the noise and crowds yet close enough to get downtown with the free shuttle service provided. We were very impressed with everything....the room, the location, the people - it was all first class! We will recommend this property to everyone going to Key West!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Frank V wrote a review 19 Apr
San Clemente, California3 contributions
Our family had a wonderful time at the resort. Staff was friendly, room was spacious and a the pools were fun. We would highly recommend this resort!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
g8urzc wrote a review 4 Apr
Potomac, Maryland17 contributions19 helpful votes
My family had a four-night stay here for Spring Break. We had a two-bedroom waterfront suite, which I highly recommend. The room is like the second and third floor of a small townhouse with water views from both bedrooms. There is a one-bedroom suite on the first floor that can be combined if you want a three-bedroom suite. The first-floor suite comes with a walkout porch on the beach. The location feels secluded enough when your on the property, but driving up you pull in next to a Home Depot and across the highway from a large strip mall. I can say it was convenient to walk across the highway, do some shopping, and pick up lunch or acai bowls. I can't say the location was idyllic, but having explored the key for 4 days, I can't say that I saw a much better one at the other resorts. I had a little trouble with housekeeping. I found the room cleaning time of 4-4:40pm for the beachfront properties interfered with getting ready for an early dinner. I recommend calling housekeeping and requesting a specific time. Also, don't assume that they will refill your empty shower gels, etc. They repeatedly missed the empties during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: * throw out empty shower gel, shampoo or conditioner otherwise housekeeping won't refill * bring...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I'm glad to hear you had excellent experience with the staff. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jayhoff wrote a review 1 Apr
Detroit, Michigan264 contributions43 helpful votes
+1
Very nice property. Front desk was very friendly and very quick check-in. They do have a $48 daily resort fee and mandatory valet, if you rent a scooter or golf cart from them they told us that the valet fee would be waived. They have four saltwater pools (one is adults only) and one is located at the restaurant/bar. We stayed in a garden view room. It was a ground floor room (only two floors) with a nice patio with pool views/access. The room needed a little tlc (paint and some bouncy flooring) but it was nice. The resort is off a main road but we didn’t find it too noisy. There is a Walgreens and Winn Dixie very close also a nice deli across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. The pools and gardens are the guest's favorite amenity at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Deepa V wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Room was nice enough. Was more $ than expected for what you get. If you've checked out, they will charge $50/umbrella if you just want to use it for the day (so don't!) even if you return it before your flight out from the airport. They also charged the wrong person's credit card (I almost paid my friend $1000s of dollars before realizing I actually paid the full charge despite being very clear on check-in and check-out who's credit card would be charged) and the hotel supervisor was COMPLETELY unapologetic about it. It was a very frustrating conversation to have after my vacation was over and left a bitter taste in my mouth. Cleaning staff cleaned regularly but our door was left open on multiple occasions. As two women travelling alone, this did not feel safe. Food was average. Def get out of the resort to eat food in Old Town. The shuttle isn't very useful as it is every 2 hours and has to be booked in advance. The "beach" is not a beach just a turf filled with sand but is relaxing enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in your review. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alberto S wrote a review Mar 2024
Miami, Florida15 contributions29 helpful votes
First night, we found sheets stained with something brown, not good. Phone in room did not work, and I reported it and they never changed. The valet workers would occupy over 5 handicap parking spaces near the room with cars that had no handicap signs. The rooms would not be cleaned after 5:00 PM. The parking valet workers and Supervisor named David were rude and unprofessional. For the rates they charge, does not meet expectations. Skip this place and stay somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: For the rates they charge, the customer service was substandard. The housekeeping service was...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in your review. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
wendy052024 wrote a review Mar 2024
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
Hotel is beautiful but staff is terrible. Skip breakfast or you will miss your tours/ flight etc. service for bikes and other items is super slow. I ended up canceling the rentals as they didn’t show up
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in your review. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
takingavaca wrote a review Mar 2024
Roanoke, Virginia7 contributions1 helpful vote
This property is not as described. It is not within walking distance of Old Town, it is heavy with kids, unsupervised and running around yelling. Also a hefty resort fee for amenities that include wi if and discount fees to other places?? What is that? That isn’t an amenity. The 700$ night for a room should include pool towels and chairs. Also you have to ask daily for housekeeping which I find low quality. And even when I did I didn’t get it. So I would not recommend this place for people who have higher standards and want a modicum of quiet after 10 pm
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Mungall, General Manager at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear Parrot Key Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review. We so appreciate your time and having had the chance to host you during your visit to Key West. I apologize for you issues you spoke of in your review. Traveling in March and close to East will always have a lot of families and children. I wish you would have reached out to me while you were at the resort. We followed up with your comments. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Parrot Key Hotel & Villas! Sincerely, Steven Mungall General Manager steven.mungall@parrotkeyhotel.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,445 - RM 2,392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parrot key hotel key west, parrot key beach hotel, parrot key beach west
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PARROT KEY HOTEL & VILLAS: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 836 Photos (Key West, FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Parrot Key Hotel & Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Nearby attractions include Jeff's Gems and Nautical Designs (0.4 km), Ross Dress for Less (0.3 km), and Bealls Outlet (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include Key Plaza Creperie, Goldman's Bagel Deli, and Sister Noodle House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Parrot Key Hotel & Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Truman Little White House (3.5 km), Key West Garden Club (2.3 km), and West Martello Tower (2.5 km).
Does Parrot Key Hotel & Villas have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Parrot Key Hotel & Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.