We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,721 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,285: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
 Click to rate
Rockaway Park
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our stay was only one night however all our expectations were met. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was spacious and comfortable. Although the hotel was on the far side of town, it was quiet and right on the water. The local bus stopped right in front of the lobby and took us downtown and back.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
PIQUA
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Great hotel for price but a little ways from all the action. Great complementary breakfast. Pool are was great till bar we loved and Mike hooked us up with great drinks and gave us the names of some fun place to go while there would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! Mike is a great asset to our team and loves what he does. Please come back and stay with us again!

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were lucky enough to book a room with a balcony facing the ocean. The view was magnificent. The person at the desk was lovely. The interior of our room was spacious with a King bed, mini fridge and microwave. A generous complimentary continental breakfast is served at the back of one of the buildings. There were egg sandwiches, baked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have had much better for much less cost. The room smelled really bad. Location is far from everything. Room was large but they wouldn't provide a cot as requested even though one was available. Half the pool area was under construction to boot!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Twiggilator
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Unfortunately, by fire law, some of our rooms are too small for a rollaway bed to be put into them. Our max occupancy in a room is 4 persons. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very nice, clean room. Reasonably priced for the area. Continental breakfast was not bad about what you'd expect at a 2.5 or 3 star hotel. Hotel is at the end of airport runway so do occasionally hear planes. Our room had window unit air conditioning in March works fine but I can imagine that in heat of summer may be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilfred H
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I want to start off with the most important thing. For the money I paid for the room, this place is safe, quiet and has a free continental breakfast. Oh, and it also has a decent pool. That being said, the place is clean enough but not immaculate. There was a bit of dust in my room and the carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rock O
tucson, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was taken care of and the staff was great. The location worked out very well for us and we enjoyed our trip. I would stay there again. We spent a lot of time at the pool and walking across the street to enjoy the marine life.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 672ronalda
Angleton, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It's not worth the cost. When I made the reservations, I specifically requested a 1st floor room because there were no elevators & I have a problem with stairs. Also, the ice machine did not work. The room was very overpriced.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L4535LUpatricias
Bob B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Unfortunately, we cannot allocate our rooms until the day of arrival so there is no way to guarantee a specific floor. I apologize that we were unable to fulfill your request. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If you book with us...

Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Best Western Hotels are my preferred place to stay. I've had but great experiences as a usual sole traveler. Hotels are in good locations and provide the amenities I look for. Housekeeping is exceptional.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsie Z
frederick, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

everything we needed on our visit to Key West. Quiet but close to downtown. Great pool area with bar and food service. great personable bartenders and front office personnel. Wish the tiki bar was open later because it's a great party area and we had a great time entertaining friends there.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnief428

731 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (94)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (180)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,297 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
4.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
4.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM832 - RM1,683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
Avon Lake
1 month ago
Franklin, Virginia
2 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A room further from the pool, if you want to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles GabrielleL259, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor overlooking the pool”
 of 5 bubbles margobcollins, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the harbor and it was a nice choice, There were also ones near the pool that had screened in balconies and patios.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathanguth85, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles T-Birdtravelers, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front view”
 of 5 bubbles Bullwolf, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5