We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,305: English reviews
west palm beach, United States
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We enjoyed the room and location. The amenities were very nice. The trip to town was not too long and the helpful staff informed us of other transportation choices. They were always friendly and the room was very clean, which I always appreciate! The grounds are well kept and tropical, very nice!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Cheryl! We strive to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel on the island and we're happy to hear you appreciate our efforts. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Key Ambassador for your visit to Key West. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the island!

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2015

In a word the Best Western Ambassador in Key West, is an awesome place to stay in Key West. It's probably "the BEST". The service, the staff, the offerings of this location , their ability to satisfy your needs is second to none.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Suzanne! We appreciate you choosing the Key Ambassador for you visit to Key West, and are thrilled to hear you describe us as an awesome place to stay! Thank you for the compliment.

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2015

When we opened the door to the room I couldn't believe how big it was! They had an above average sized refrigerator for a hotel. There was a microwave and good sized TV. The shower had awesome water pressure. I adore a good shower. A decent breakfast was included and the staff was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snoozen64
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and are happy to hear that we gave you a pleasant surprise!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 18 November 2015

Front desk personnel need training in hospitality. Rooms smell very bad of chlorine. Breakfast is a disaster. Need a new GM with brain.I suggest to find other place and let the management learn haw to make this hotel wort the price they asked for.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CORNEL361
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Cornel, We are sorry to hear that you did not feel that the hotel met your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

port st lucie, United States
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Best Western Key Ambassador Resort Inn, Key West, Great Value and location for price in KW, Great walk along ocean side and smathers beach an hour walk to Duval st, occasional aircraft approach traffic in early morning

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark H
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Mark! We're happy to hear that you found the hotel to be a great value in Key West. We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon!

port orange, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Please be aware that the jet planes from the Key West Airport take off DIRECTLY over your rooms and they begin flights at 6AM. If there were anyone working on the roof of the hotel they would have to duck down so as not to get hit by the low flying jets. Also the air conditioning is a window air...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Janice H
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Janice. We appreciate you bringing to our attention that you felt the air conditioner was too noisy, we will certainly address it. Yes, the hotel is located next to Key West's airport - An airport that mostly sees regional service, small private aircraft, and sightseeing planes. We would like to clarify for future guests who may read this...

Seaford, New York
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Beautiful pool and bar. Nice breakfast area . Nice employees. The room was dark as hell. The dark carpet was filthy. I dropped a wet towel and my towel had dirt on it from carpet. The toilet did not work and had to be "fixed" twice by "maintenance people". The shower control knob was falling out of the wall. Not...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stewart F
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share your comments with the staff. We hope that you will consider us again should your travels bring you back to Key West so that we can give you the experience that...

Marathon, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We have stayed here several times because of the convenience to the golf course and if you don't want to be downtown and away from the business and action of Key West it's a great place to stay. Nice restaurants close by,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanda B
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thanks, Wanda! We love hearing from our repeat guests, and hope to see you again soon!

Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We love this place and look forward to coming here ever year. The staff is great and look out for you 24/7. This is not a motel, this place is paradise, over looking the ocean. Great pool and bar. You can meet many new friends to be and enjoy the beauty of this place in paradise

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger L
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Roger! We strive to give all of our guests an experience they want to return to and are happy to hear we've succeeded with you. Thanks for the compliment! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the island!

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 13 November 2015

The location of the hotel is great if you prefer to be away from Old Town and the traffic. The room I had was spacious and very clean. Housekeeping arrived everyday, unlike so many other hotels. As I was there on business, I did not appreciate having a group of twenty somethings in the next room. They arrived on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank THeckel
333TOrr, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We do have a small business center with two computers and a printer...

741 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (484)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.2 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,311 reviews
2.8 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.9 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
4.2 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.8 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the straits of Florida of the beautiful island of Key West, Fl. Our resort is only a short distance from the local beaches and just a few miles north of historic downtown. This resort offers non-smoking accommodations and many thoughful amenities. At the Best Western, Key Ambassador resort guest have a variety of views to choose from. There is a spacious outdoor heated swimming pool with 2 waterfalls next to our cheeckie hut that serves food and drink. The resort provides free Wi-Fi throughout the property, a deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary parking and 24 hour front desk services. During your stay you can easily visit many local attractions, unique shops and historic downtown. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Address: 3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040-5255
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM827 - RM1,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Key Ambassador Hotel Key West
Best Western Key West
Key West Best Western
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Telford, United Kingdom
Quebec City, Canada
over a year ago
Avon Lake
2 months ago
Franklin, Virginia
3 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 150 near the breakfast area and the Oceanfront rooms were excellent”
VABeachMama, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room further from the pool, if you want to sleep in”
GabrielleL259, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor overlooking the pool”
margobcollins, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a view of the harbor and it was a nice choice, There were also ones near the pool that had screened in balconies and patios.”
jonathanguth85, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“pool view rooms are the best.”
T-Birdtravelers, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5