We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyd's Key West Campground

Save
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“waterfront site”(16 reviews)
“tent sites”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Pool
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
Rooftop Bar
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Boyd's Key West Campground
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
204
121
47
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
204
121
47
27
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfront sitetent sitesgreat campgroundbathrooms and showersrv parkclean campgroundhogfishwater frontlaundry roomtiki hutwater viewheated poolnice poolpalm treesduval streetboydskeys
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Boyd's did a wonderful job of accommodating my stay which changed at the last minute. I had planned on a one stay and given a water front location. But by adding a day Boyd's was still able to honor my location rather than move me...More

Thank ehemmel
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you so much for your review and five star rating. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we're so glad that we were able to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Happy travels :) Warmest regards, The...More

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This is the worst rv resort we have ever stayed at. They pack you in like sardines... most spots you are not even able to put your awning out. Also, as the previous review stated about rude customer service..we too had an extremely rude younger...More

1  Thank MontanaLucy
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It's not our favorite key campground but for the location and proximity to downtown key west you really can't complain. Our first night it was a tad chilly and very windy but the pool was a nice and warm 85 or so degrees. It was...More

Thank Strahberrie
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're so glad that you enjoyed our pool and our location. We do strive to constantly improve and who knows...maybe one day we will be your favorite campground in the Keys :)...More

Reviewed 14 March 2018

We have never stayed in a campground with such tight spaces. Not only are we crunched in on top of each other, at $115 dollars a day, we can’t even get our bikes off the back it’s so tight up against trees. There are no...More

2  Thank Susan W
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

When visiting Key West in an RV, this is probably the best there is in the area, and we’ll probably be back, but that being said, the sites are very small, our neighbor was running a dog grooming business from her RV and had a...More

1  Thank Steve W
Response from BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West CampgroundResponded 13 April 2018

Steve, Thank you for your feedback stay with us. We sincerely regret that your experience was less than satisfactory. It is certainly not our goal to be just "okay" - we want all of our guests to have an outstanding tropical vacation and we're sorry...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Key West
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Pool
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (62)
Pool & Beach (17)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Peggy R
20 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from James007jk | Reviewed this property |
Hello Peggy,I`m not sure when you can reservations for next year but i`m sure Boyds office can help.Here is Boyds phone number (305) 294-1465. Have an enjoyable trip.
1
Vote
jistephenson
15 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from teachmph | Reviewed this property |
We have a “sleeps 6 person” tent and it was tight. The tent sites at waterfront are quite small. Also can hear highway one from the waterfront tent sights.
0
Votes
Jeanne J
1 March 2017|
Answer
Response from BoydsKW | Property representative |
Hi Jeanne! There are no hotels within walking distance. The closest are just inside Key West including a Fairfield Inn (there are a couple of Fairfield Inns - you'd want the one at 3852 North Roosevelt), The Gates Hotel... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Book in advance for better pricing."
Read review
"Only recommendation would maybe be try to stay away from the maintenance shed. It was loud at 8 am when the..."
Read review
"Ask for unobstructed water view."
Read review
"pick between rv or tent site."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing