We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Navy Lodge Key West

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key West
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Navy Lodge Key West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Navy Lodge Key West
 Click to rate
Land O Lakes, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a clean, comfortable place to stay. All of the staff were very friendly. We did have issues with the keys not always wanting to work. All you need on base is a short walk. Make sure you check out the exchange for souvenirs before going into town. Get tickets to attractions on base and they will give you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 13betty
East Sussex, England
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent stay at the Navy Lodge as guests. The three bedroomed unit had good facilities, a nice covered outside yard and ours was 100 metres from the shoreline. Very quiet location but close to Duval Street and party central.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank poppyflower668
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The Navy Lodge at Key West is in line with all the others I've stayed at. They have a standard product and KW doesn't waiver from that. Great location by the water, Exchange, Commissary, and the base pub. No issues with anything except the A/C could have been better - room was kinda warm.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scooter12309
Suffern, New York
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The lodge is clean and comfortable - it does need some updating - it's old and has some issues relating to that, however, considering the price and location there is nothing to complain about! When I go to a military lodge my expectation is a clean room with a low price. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Taryn C
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

Taryn, Let me start off by saying thank you for you service. I'm glad that you had a pleasant stay here with us at the Navy Lodge Key West. We are expecting all our rooms to be renovated some time this year and I hope that you'll come stay with us again so you can see what we've done with...

Benicia, California
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After a unexpectedly long ride from Miami my husband and I were delighted to finally arrive at the hotel. We were warmly greeted by front desk personnel and offered help with luggage. Our room was immaculate and large. The humidity was very heavy so we were very happy to find the AC in working condition. We stayed a week and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Patteranishi
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and in Key West. We do hope you get to come back soon to visit!

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Easy check-in. No elevator so we chose the first floor. Second floor has bigger refrigerators I'm told. Comfortable beds. Ok wifi. Great ice machine. Great coffee at breakfast and some acceptable carbohydrates like bagels and individually wrapped muffins and pastries. Free convenient parking. This facility is close to a bar and grill, exchange and commissary. We like this more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

Thank you, Jill. I am glad you enjoyed your time in Key West and at the Navy Lodge. We do hope you will get to come visit again in the future!

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here at the Lodge. It's not fancy and pretty simple yet perfect. You cannot beat the price and the amenities of having the commissary and exchange across the street. Also, a pathway to a fantastic playground.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThunderPayne
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the Lodge and in Key West. We do hope you will return and stay with us again!

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Nice! On base - you have to go through the check point to get in. I went with no real idea of what to expect and was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my room. Very comfy bed and pillows. Very loud in the morning with the cleaning cart going by, but I suggested putting in a door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

Hello, Rachel I am glad you enjoyed your time in Key West. However, I do not believe you stayed at the Navy Lodge. Perhaps it was the Navy Gateway Inns & Suites? We do not have a courtesy van that takes people downtown, and we are located on Sigsbee Annex. Hopefully you will get to come to Key West again...

Homestead, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Got there on our motorcycles Friday afternoon..... rooms are very clean and comfortable and most of all... They had a coffee maker, which is a great Plus... Staff is very friendly and helpful... The continental breakfast could have a larger selection but, maybe some hard boiled eggs... we were very satisfied with our stay... The only setback is that you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria e M
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

I am glad you were able to stay with us during your visit to Key West. We are limited on the items we can provide through breakfast due to our size and set-up, but I do try to add new things when possible. I will keep your suggestion in mind. I hope you will return next year for the annual...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We have sentimental attachment to this place because we have had such good family times here. One time the saved us from a stormed out camp site. Another time we brought a boat and could park it and see it from our window. So it is just a fave! It is hard t make heads or tails of the reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ktsomed
GM-NLKW, General Manager at Navy Lodge Key West, responded to this review

I am glad we were able to help you when you needed it most. If you have troubles with the online booking, please feel free to call us directly to check on availability for you. We hope to see you again soon.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,323 reviews
2.6 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
4.1 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.5 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PROVIDING OUTSTANDING HOSPITALITY TO THOSE WHO PROUDLY SERVE OUR COUNTRY The Navy Lodge is your number one choice for outstanding guests services specializing in meeting the needs of the PCS military family, TDY and leisure traveler. Please note: International Military are authorized patrons of the Navy Lodge Program, but must be pre-approved through base security. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Navy Lodge Key West

Address: Bldg 4114 Arthur Sawyer Rd, Key West Naval Air Station - Sigbee Park, Key West, FL 33040-5000
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM338 - RM423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Navy Lodge Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Navy Lodge Key West staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Navy Lodge Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is great.”
DavidF886, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Worth the price.”
marysJ8715UG, 25 Feb 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms at on Truman Annex, it is walkable to everything in Key West”
jpvisser1, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Be flexible.”
RShadowens, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call ahead if you need rooms near each other”
mic33708, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5