We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Key West

TripAdvisorUS$167*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$429*
US$167*
Great Deal
US$189*
US$178*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Key West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,905: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Last time I stayed here I complained a little about lack of service at the pool. I have to say this time the service was top notch, drinks and food a plenty with friendly staff. The pool is still the best in Key West. Maybe time to update the rooms a little?

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fredrik G
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to exceed your expectations! Also, we are excited that room renovations are coming soon! Stay tuned!!

Coto de Caza, California
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

WiFi - not; Breakfast buffet - not; Concierge - truly worthless - when he couldn't get me last minute reservations to Dry Tortuga I called direct and got my 2 seats. Bicycles horrible. Rooster noise and creepy lizards poolside. AMX Platinum Travel recommended this hotel and for $350/night a true rip off. I can honestly say I have never stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelingman1961
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! I am truly sorry that your stay was less than stellar. Rest assured that I will personally look into the items you mentioned in your review and ensure that any service failures are rectified promptly. We appreciate your business.

Hamden, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2017

The hotel and staff were great. The pool was amazing. Great size and the Tiki bar had music playing. They had a shuttle to downtown every hour which was very cool to have. The drivers gave us plenty of info for what we were going to do and some history of key west. We were able to book a sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Anthony R
Management response:

Thank you for the kind review and I am delighted that our staff was able to exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Key West!

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Good location. Nice pool. Beds are comfortable. As with most of Key West prices are expensive. All rooms are accessible from an outside stairway and open air walkway. So sleeping can be noise. Staff was helpful especially getting taxi service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff F
Management response:

Thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your future visits!

Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Quick and easy location. Smooth drive to Duval or any of the local attractions. Rooms are standard but beds are comfy. Take some time to visit the pool and bar you won't be disappointed. Nice touch with the welcome drinks!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sylvia H
Management response:

Thank you for your kind review! We are especially proud of our pool and bar area and happy that you enjoyed the experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

The check in was more than 20 minutes even the staff was nice they had a nice pool and a bar but our room floors we moldy and THEY WERE ONLY TWO BEDS WHEN THERE THREE and a good location even though 3 miles to downtown key west We found a better hotel called the pier house and I wouldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zacharyking D
Management response:

Thank you for the review! I am sorry that we failed to meet or exceed your expectations. We always welcome our guests opinions and use them as a training tool with our staff. Rest assured that we will be addressing the issues that you brought forward and hope that you will give us another try the next time your travels...

Patchogue, New York, United States
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Nice location! Clean and comfortable room! The service was lacking and staff was not very friendly! They weren't very helpful and seemed to be going through the motions! The wifi was spotty at best and we were charged $105 for the few days we were there, which included parking. We felt a little ripped off! We did enjoy our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet H
Management response:

Thank you for your review! We are aware of the wifi issue and rest assured that we are doing everything possible to strengthen the signal throughout the property. We hope that you will give us another try the next time your travels bring you to Key West!

Reviewed 6 March 2017

When you stay at a hotel are you there because you want that flat screen TV, orThe mediocre cold breakfast? No you are there to sleep in the bed after presumably spending the day traveling or sightseeing. The most important aspect of the lodgings are the comfort of the mattress. The inn at key west has sacrificed this feature in...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Howard R
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

We booked two rooms with the Island Secret package which included two breakfast buffets, two welcome drinks at the Tiki bar and waived resort fees. When we checked in it took us about twenty minutes to get the resort fees waived and we had to ask specifically to get the breakfast coupons. The free welcoming drink was just a watered...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hammrt
Boucherville, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the Inn, but considering the price tag, was a little disappointed with the quality of the installations (e.g. had to slam door to close them). The setting is beautiful on the edge of the Key with a great view. Did not get to spend too much time so, very limited to a first impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilles9160

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (895)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (255)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (165)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.3 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West
0.8 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 51 in Key West
1,156 reviews
1.0 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
4.3 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Oasis Cafe & Tiki Bar
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For your next vacation or group to the Florida Keys, The Inn at Key West is a boutique hotel offering the largest freshwater resort pool in the Keys. Only 3 miles from Duval Street, our quiet inn offers everything you need for an ideal getaway, yet near all the action of Key West. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4224
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM933 - RM2,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Key West staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Fort Myers, Florida
6 months ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this hotel.”
kimt420, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Leave don't stay”
tshediac, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in the front ocean view very noisy and you get noise from people coming back in the shuttle late at night”
marion25, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms to front have good water views”
951bruceb, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the backside and it was quite. Our room had a couple of Adirondack chairs and a table outside.”
AnthonyR784, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$167* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$189
Orbitz.comUS$178
AMOMAUS$429
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates