We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa

Visit hotel website
Traveller (1299)
360
Panoramas (14)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ideal Key West Resort With A Boutique Vibe. Get away to the Gulf at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort & Spa, an oasis off Duval Street, on the waterfront. Stay in one of 120 pet-friendly rooms featuring décor inspired by the island, with private balconies and sweeping views of the Gulf of Mexico.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Bed and Breakfast
Hotel packages
2,768Reviews
1,617Photos
56Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,561
  • 741
  • 284
  • 112
  • 71
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good points: Very good location. The rooms are big, comfortable, modern, the WiFi is free and the room have a good view. Bad points;The parking is a little bit expensive, the swimming pool is small (could be a problem at high season), the WiFi is not so good and the air
Read more
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded today
Dear Ava, Thank you for taking a moment to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your feedback. I am glad that overall you enjoyed your visit and that the room was pleasing. I value your comments and I am sorry that there were some disappointments that interrupted what should be a seamless experience. I will definitely look at ways we may be able to address some of the services such as the WiFi speed. I hope that you will stay with us again and please let us know if either my team or I may be of assistance. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
First time staying at this Hyatt in Key West and absolutely loved it! Being right on the water and walking distance to everything was perfection. I can't wait to return to do it all over again. Hoping next time will be a longer stay because I hated to leave.
Read more
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 14 Jan 2019
Dear tmcguire42, Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback about your first stay with us. I am proud to say we are one of the few places where you have access to everything. You may join a jet ski excursion easily from our private docks or take a short walk to visit the boutiques and restaurants of the historic seaport or Duval. This great location is one of the reasons so many of our guests return each year. Please stay in touch and let us know when you plan to visit again. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Very nice hotel. Great location on Mallory Square side of Key West, amazing sunsets. Key West is a walking town or rent a bicycle, scooter or other small motorized vehicle. Parking can be difficult and it is so beautiful that you want to take in all the sites. You can tour The
Read more
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded today
Dear Mike, Congratulations on being married 23 years and for celebrating each year like it is another honeymoon. I am both delighted and honored that you selected our resort for your special getaway. Our guests enjoy discovering local gems and most find Key West to be best explored by foot. Thank you for sharing your suggestions, and for your kind words about our resort. I hope to welcome you and your spouse back to Key West for your next annual second honeymoon. Thank you, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
I took my wife of 29 years away for Valentine’s Day weekend and had a blast. The Hyatt Centric is at the end of Duval Street and at the beginning of fisherman’s wharf. The music and food at the docks are as good as the food and music on Duval. We walked everywhere. Starbucks is
Read more
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded today
Dear Warwicknet, Thank you for spending your special getaway with us in Key West and for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to read that we met all of your expectations, that you got out and explored all the great opportunities we have a few steps from our resort, and that we will be seeing you again next year. I look forward to welcoming you back next February. Warm regards, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
A gem on the crowded side of Key West. I always stay on the southern most quieter end of Key West. But it was sold out. We picked the Hyatt Centric randomly and we were so pleasantly surprised. Small, far enough away from the crowd but central. Great little beach and dock with
Read more
Response from HGuestServices, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Megcw10, Thank you for sharing your Key West experience on Trip Advisor. I am glad that of all the options we were the resort you selected to spend in the heart of Key West. Our location which is a little oasis off Duval is perfect for many visitors who enjoy the energy and activities of Duval and the Key West Historic Seaport but removed enough for a more traditional resort experience. I thank you for the shout outs to Courtney and the spa and I hope that you will select us again for a return visit. Warm regards, Fernando Santana General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
The King Partial View at the Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Photo provided by managementHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
Step out onto your private balcony and enjoy a beautiful day or evening in Key West. Make the most of the moment and order our key lime pie from room service.
Photo provided by managementHyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
PreviousNext
12345685
Yes, there is staff at the pool
0 votes
Hi Vanessa H, I am the Guest Relations Manager for the resort. Thank you for your interest. You may want to look at any of our categories that include ocean view or partial ocean view. Our agents can help you to find out which room category best suits your needs. Unfortunately due to Trip Advisor rules I am not allowed to share a link but our website includes all the contact information, or if you prefer, you may send us a direct message on Facebook with contact information and we will have someone reach out to you. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Definitely. If you can’t at the Hyatt you can walk to anything you need.
-1 votes
Show all answers
Greetings hollipops, Thank you for your message. Both our resort and Key West are popular destinations but early in the week you will find fewer guests - weekends are the busiest. The nice thing about our location is that we are a block away from Duval so you will have plenty of access to all the excitement of the Old Town area but you may also enjoy some more quiet resort moments whenever you want to just relax by the pool and look out on the ocean waves. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there any beach here?
Dear 01ritz, Thank you for your message and interest in our resort. There are small beach areas - the main with some lounge chairs being near the jet ski dock and another smaller, more secluded spot by the SHOR veranda which has a hammock and chair but is not really used for laying out. We also have a sunbathing deck with several lounge chairs near SHOR and the SHOR dock which is a deck in the water with two additional lounge chairs. Overall, like most Old Town spots, these are not large stretches of beach though so many of our guests use the public beach which is next door and our guests have an access point to get to it within steps of the jet ski dock. I hope this helps but please feel free to reach out to us on social if you have any further questions. Thank you, Laura Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345612
"My king-size partial view oceanview room actually had a nice OV"
"Cherck out the rooms for the wind issue before unpacking!"
"Staff helped with request for quiet room."
"request a west facing room on a high floor so you can see the sunsets from your room."
"They are not responsive."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$345 - US$832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt key west hotel key westkey west hyatt
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing