We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Casa Marina Key West

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (5721)
Room & Suite (915)
Dining (155)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#55 of 55 hotels in Key West
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Daily Resort Charge includes: WiFi: poolside concierge services: activities including volleyball & table tennis: beach chairs, umbrellas & hammocks: access to amenities at Casa Marina and The Reach: chilled fruit-infused spring water: pool hydration stations. Listed in the National Register for Historic Places, Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton, is a historic landmark with Old Town Key West elegance. Conceived over 100 years ago by the railroad magnate Henry Flagler, the hotel was designed to replicate the arches of Flagler's pioneering Overseas railway. The hotel opened on New Year's Eve, 1920. Nestled along the southern edge of the island on more than 1,100 feet of Key West's largest private beach, the 311 room Casa Marina is in proximity to the vibrant spots of Duval Street and rich history of Old Town.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Poolside bar
Boating
Water sport equipment rentals
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
10004Reviews132Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 4,110
  • 2,098
  • 1,479
  • 1,064
  • 1,254
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
David B wrote a review 26 Feb
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom147 contributions98 helpful votes
We had 2 large rooms with large balconies in the west wing and my Diamond status got us bumped up to sea views. The aspect from the room was magnificent, as is the lobby and the vista from hotel terrace out to sea along a private pier.. But noise was bad, from both the lift and guest rooms above and to the side. My daughter and her husband had to change rooms because of vibrations from the lift motor. Be wary of rooms next to the core in the west wing. You'll probably not have live with the builders who were getting close to finishing 2 promising new facilities close to the pier. But the roofing gang showed no respect for the guests. Material deliveries by extender fork lifts coincided with peak sunbathing so the tedious safety reversing warnings broke into the loveliest hours of the day. while the roofing gang's lead (who should have known better) shouted the resume of every employee he had working for him from one rooftop to a new associate on the next. Foghorn Leghorn lives, and you can find him this month at the Casa Marina..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad that we could upgrade you to our accommodations with sea views. However, we are disheartened that we were unable to meet all of your expectations. Your patience is appreciated. Casa Marina is completing phase one of our grand renovation to preserve its timeless character. Beginning October 2023, we invite you to return to Casa Marina to experience Key West in a whole new way. We are excited to unveil a new look honoring the legacy of our legendary resort with fully reimagined guestrooms, including walk-out beachfront suites along with refreshed historic spaces, new dining concepts, updated pools, and access to our private beach. We hope you’ll consider a future visit to Casa Marina to give us a new opportunity to delight you in an immersive and elevated experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
maneetraveler wrote a review May 2022
charleston, wv45 contributions41 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
I was hesitant to book based on the reviews however, I am so glad we did not cancel or rebook to another hotel. I did not see any of the issues others have posted. It is like we stayed at 2 different resorts yet were there at the same time. I travel several times a year to "top resorts”, and I would rank this among my favorites. Yes, it is in need of some renovations I was informed by the front staff when I made my reservations, they would start renovating in the near future, so I was well-informed. The furniture is a little outdated it was not scratched and it was very sturdy and clean. Bedding was new and clean. Our room was immaculate we did not have any mold. The porch furniture as in many resorts close to the ocean has some wear and tear but again not an issue for us. There were 3 of us and all of us loved our experience at Casa Marina. There is sargassum seaweed washing ashore at all of Key West right now. I watched off my balcony as a machine was vacuuming it up every morning. There was very little of it. We sit on the beach, and it was not an issue. However, we did not get in the ocean there were rocks at the entrance, but we were told there was a beach in short walking distance we could get in. Yes, the pier is damaged but there are two on either side of the resort. The outdoor was well kept and beautifully landscaped. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. When we made our reservation, we had a health care hero discount. When we checked in due to my Hilton Honors status, we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite facing the ocean. Anything we needed or questions we had were immediately addressed. Travis is wonderful and I wish I could recall the bellman's name who made sure we were taken care. At the pool before you could even sit down the pool staff were there quickly to apply pool covers and give us towels. They also brought around ice water. Housekeeping was quick to respond to our needs. They have resturants on site. The pool bar/resturant is open late I believe until close to 10 we only ate there was, and it was great. We ordered breakfast from DoorDash and ate breakfast in our room. The hotel is a short ride-share cab ride to downtown. Love the location. We stayed in room 3018. If you do plan to go, ask for the new wing of the resort also realize it is an old historic resort built over 100 years ago the bathrooms are large enough, but they are not huge like at some of the newer facilities. We had an in room safe, robes, and umbrella. Our room had a mini-frig the only complaint if you call it that was, we would have liked a microwave in our room. If in room luxury is a criterion, you may want to wait until they finish renovations. I cannot wait to go back, and this will be the first hotel I will try to make reservations.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
10 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Management Team, Owner at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear maneetraveler, Thank you for the wonderful review. What a delight to learn that you had an unforgettable Key West vacation at our hotel thanks to our attentive service, expansive private beach, and our prime location. We will surely pass on your words of praise to our team who will be happy to hear from you. Should your travels bering you back, we would love to be your host for another memorable Casa Marina getaway soon. Sincerely, Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen E wrote a review 20 Feb
6 contributions4 helpful votes
I was very excited to stay at this resort as it had recently been remodeled and had a five star rating. First of all, let me express that this resort is not up to five star standards. I have stayed at four star hotels in the Caribbean that far exceed the amenities here. After waiting for 30 minutes to get our luggage at the airport, we were eager to get to the hotel. The front desk was not crowded, there was only one gentleman checking a person in and he spent about 10 minutes having a personal discussion with him about sports while we waited? Finally, another person came out and checked us in. This was not an overall great first impression. The person who checked us in was nice enough, but really told us very little information about the resort or amenities. I didn’t realize till the next day that the spa and fitness center were located across the street. We stayed in a four star resort at Turks and Caicos‘s a couple years ago and upon check in the person took us all around the resort and spent about 10 minutes with us. Gave us a nice refreshing drink and a hot cloth to freshen up . I’m not saying this resort should do that exactly but for a five star resort, where are the extra special touches? Most nice resorts have a little area in the lobby with a fruit bowl, infused water and other offerings throughout the day. This lobby had nothing like that. We had a partial ocean view room, and the room was very nice with the recent remodeling. The only issues were blinds that would not come up and a couple of days later maintenance came in and worked on the blinds as they said, there was an issue with the original installation and they had been motorized and that did not work well. I always like getting a room with a balcony, and the view was very nice. However, it would’ve been nice if the window on the backside could have been raised up as it was sealed shut. The room did have a small coffee maker and mini refrigerator but no microwave. The first night we had dinner at the hotel, and it was very odd. We wondered around downstairs and went in the big room, which is either a meeting room or? There were tables there, but no one was around. We wondered back outside and finally someone showed up at the hostess stand and seated us outside. There were maybe two other tables occupied. The dinner was average . I wandered in the little market in the hotel lobby afterwards and bought a small bottle of wine and I should’ve asked the price first because it rang up and it was $62.00 for a half bottle of wine , my fault for not checking first, but I will not make that mistake again!!! I would say the most positive thing about the resort were the views, the recently remodel was nice, and the grounds were very pretty . It would have been nice to be aware before hand, but not all of the remodel had been completed. Part of the ocean view was obstructed and the area was boarded up while workers were working on the new restaurant bar area and swimming pier area. The website advertised heated pools and every day that I checked with an attendant I was told the heater is not working. How can you advertise the pools are heated when they are not??? One of the best things about this resort was the pool service and bar area. We had a wonderful waiter most days named Melvut. He was very friendly, helpful and attentive. I would say he was one of the best employees we encountered at the resort. The lady who cleaned her rooms was also very nice as she always gave me extra coffee and creamer each day. I’m sorry I did not get her name. Also, the food at the pool area was excellent. We had lunch there four days and everything we ordered was top-notch and delicious. Another positive aspect of this resort is they take you in the golf cart to the sister resort The Reach if you are going there for dinner. I did like the location of the resort as years ago I had stayed at the other end of Duval Street and the area by Casa Marina is nice and quiet, but easily accessible by walking to get to Duval. I would say that overall our stay at this resort was a pleasant experience but did not live up to what I anticipated. I was just surprised that this resort was not up to five star standards as compared to other places where I have stayed. This was a special trip to celebrate my daughter’s early graduation from college, and I spend a long time researching resorts before choosing . I am just not sure how this resort can justify five stars I would say it is more like 3.5 and maybe four if a stretch! Also, the resort really should let people know that the remodeling is still going on.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Karen, Thank you for choosing Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. We appreciate your detailed feedback and are glad you enjoyed the views, along with the service provided by Melvut and our housekeeping team. We also understand your concerns regarding our remodel and amenities not meeting your expectations. Your insights are invaluable for our continuous improvement. We truly cannot wait to show off our efforts to enhance our accommodations with reimagined guestrooms and an overall experience that celebrates our beachfront location and the culture of Key West. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back and offer you an immersive and elevated experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lori S wrote a review 18 Feb
9 contributions1 helpful vote
I was very hesitate about staying here due to the negative reviews but I was pleasantly surprised! We did use points to cover the week so I always use that as a caveat, as had I been paying the price the rooms goes for I may feel a bit differently. Let’s just get the bad out of the way. The elevators are horrendous. Dirty, always being repaired, lights don’t work so you never know if you’ve pushed the right button, and no signage. In the grand scheme of things, it’s a minor inconvenience. We use the steps anyways, but being on the 4th floor with luggage is not always an option. Also, the carpet in the hallways need replaced. I’m sure during the construction phase the hallways and elevators will be the last to be taken care of. The construction wasn’t noisy when we were there, but as soon as they start the roof shingles I’m sure it will be. Also, the fencing around it does take way from some of the views. There is a lack of dining options. The Canary Lounge in the lobby only has 6 chairs. I’m not sure if there’s service at the various tables set up in the lobby. The “restaurant” is in the ballroom. We did not eat there, and it looked very uninviting. We did have breakfast on the patio, and I believe they serve lunch and dinner there too. They have pool service, which was very efficient and good! We loved the salads and fish tacos. Now the good. The location is great. Far enough way from the craziness but close enough to walk and bike to get to places. The employees were all very friendly and helpful. I can’t think of any that were not. Check in, servers, pool attendants and housekeepers were all great. As I said before, the food at the pool was really good. And both pools were nice, without the hassle of trying to save a chaise lounge at 5 am. We liked the ability to use the facilities at The Reach as well. Their pool and beach were nice, with the same attentive service. You can charge meals and drinks on your room too between the two hotels. If it’s not high tide you can actually walk along the beach to get there, otherwise it’s a close walk. Take Waddle and there’s a back entrance just past Louie’s Backyard. Lastly, the room was nice. I understand they’ve been renovated so I can’t speak for the “before” but everything seemed clean and fresh. The bathroom was nice, albeit small. Our first room overlooked a parking lot on Seminole St without a balcony, but since we’re Hilton Gold we should’ve received an upgrade. They were sold out our first night but we did opt to switch rooms for the rest of our stay. Our other room was the same layout and design but had an ocean view and private balcony. I’m not sure I would’ve been thrilled to stay for a week without a balcony, and of course the ocean view is ideal. Overall, after being so nervous about staying there I can truly say I enjoyed my stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lori, Your compliments on your recent stay are greatly appreciated, and we are delighted that we could accommodate you with a room that provided you with a stellar ocean view and a balcony. We are thrilled our recent efforts to renovate our resort to ensure we continue delivering a top-notch stay was a highlight of your visit. We hope to have you join us again once everything is finished so that we can earn that fifth and final star. Thank you for choosing Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. Come back to our beautiful island again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Bruce G wrote a review 16 Feb
10 contributions18 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the newly remodeled Casa Marina resort in Key West. We were very impressed with the facility, the remodel, and the staff. Patrick, at the front desk, was excellent and took care of all of our needs and questions. We will be coming back next year and look forward to seeing the finished remodel. We can't thank the Casa Marina enough for their thoughtfulness! Bruce & Diane
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Bruce and Diane, It's an honor to receive your excellent review of Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton! We're delighted you found our beautifully remodeled property so impressive, and we believe that the improvements honor the legacy of our legendary resort. Patrick will also be thrilled to be commended for his gracious hospitality. Many thanks for your warm compliments and we look forward to your return.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Peter wrote a review 12 Feb
Miami, Florida2 contributions
The Casa Marina Hotel offers a delightful stay with its clean, remodeled rooms exuding comfort. Its beautiful common areas charm guests with elegance. I was provided with an early check-in and a late checkout. This was a huge convenience and helped with enhancing the overall experience. A perfect blend of comfort and hospitality awaits at the Casa Marina Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Street parking is available for free
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at Casa Marina Key West, Curio Collection by Hilton. Our goal is to provide every guest with clean, comfortable accommodations, so we're thrilled our commitment to this shone through during your visit. It's also great to read our friendly team was a highlight of your trip. We're delighted you enjoyed our newly renovated property including new dining concepts, updated pools, and access to our private beach. The pleasure was all ours, and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Derman wrote a review 9 Feb
Sacramento43 contributions68 helpful votes
This was for a business trip with some vacation days tacked on... You should believe the other reviews. Construction, pretty feeble service (housekeeping just made the bed and picked up a towel on one day), kinda dirty, and the remodeled rooms are just mid with windows you can't open. I guess since it's on the beach, that's everything. The pools weren't heated - that ain't no resort.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Derman, Thank you so much for the feedback. We're sorry to hear that our recently renovated rooms and the service you received failed to impress you. Our team always strives to provide our guests with the best experience possible, so we will be sure to discuss all of your comments internally and make improvements where necessary. Please consider coming back to give us another chance in the future; we're confident that we can impress you with an immersive and elevated experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
alexandras wrote a review 8 Feb
Miami, Florida6 contributions1 helpful vote
I loved the hotel, location and service. But I want to say a huge thank you to Bartender Masha, she is a great bartender, she recommended me several cool places in Key West and besides that she is super friendly. It's the best here in Casa Marina. Thank You Masha
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Great location, amazing food.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so pleased Masha and our entire staff made you feel welcome, and we look forward to your next stay at our reimagined property.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erin D wrote a review 6 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My husband and I have been coming to Key West for years and usually stay at another hotel, however this time we decided to stay at Casa Marina because it’s so beautiful! However, when we went in Nov 2023, upon arrival we saw there was a ton of construction going on, specifically where the pool area is which means the long beautiful walk out to the ocean you see in all the hotel pictures online was blocked off. We were never told about the construction going on upon booking and figured everything we read online wouldn’t bother us. When we booked our room and checked in, we had asked at for an ocean view with a balcony or at least a door to open because we love the fresh air. Unfortunately, the hotel gave us a room with only 2 small windows that you couldn’t even open and while we had an “ocean view” the majority of our view was of the pool and construction going on and construction workers could clearly see into our room. For the price we were paying, we were disappointed but didn’t say anything because we don’t spend a ton of time in the room anyway but we were annoyed. Since we were in key west for our baby moon, friends of ours sent us a tray of sweets, fruits and champagne via room service. We ate most of it and left it for room service to take out the next day but they didn’t which was odd even though we made it clear we were finished with it. So we put the tray outside in the hallway where you couldn’t miss it next to where the ice machine is and an “employees only” room is, and since we saw employees going in and out of the room, we figured they would pick it up…the tray of food literally sat on the floor for 2 days straight until I finally had to tell the desk. I watched staff literally walk past the tray many times. Also the room refrigerator leaked water everywhere on the floor and we didn’t even keep anything in it. Overall it’s not a bad hotel, and it is beautiful. If you’ve never been to key west just keep in mind that it is a good walk to the heart of Duval Street from this hotel. We typically rent mopeds, bikes or get a cab for the time we are there to cut down on so much walking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Erin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and congratulations on the upcoming addition to your family! We appreciate your kind words about our idyllic setting; however, we regret that you were not fully satisfied with your experience. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure our high standards of hospitality are being met and to seize any opportunity to improve. We hope you’ll consider a future visit to our resort once our projects are complete to give us a new opportunity to delight you in an immersive and elevated experience!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
RMS1974 wrote a review 4 Feb
Gibraltar139 contributions128 helpful votes
We went for seven nights including and after New Year's Eve. On arrival, we were told that our room had been upgraded to a room with a sea-view which was nice. Unfortunately, it meant a change from a double to a twin room. The rooms are well furnished with plenty of storage space, a fridge, small dining table, coffee machine and a bathroom with a good sized walk in shower. Weirdly, there is nowhere to hang wet swimwear to dry. The hotel itself if very pleasant with well manicured gardens and an excellent private beach area. There were building works going on whilst we were there (no warning of this, but they were not overly obtrusive) which meant that the pier was off-limits which was a shame. The food on offer for breakfast was good, but very limited and at over $40 plus taxes etc it was overpriced. The a la carte restaurant was poor. The food was good but the fact that it closed at 10pm and you were given the hurry up significantly detracted from the experience. In both instances, we ate room service, off site or ordered Uber Eats for the majority of our stay. House service was not a smooth as it should have been for a five star hotel. We had to chase to get our room serviced on two occasions and in one instance it went two days without being cleaned. This is despite the sign requesting service being left on the door all day. To be honest, leaving the sign on the door seemed to confuse matters. The hotel seems to have a policy of minimising workload as we were asked if we wanted the room cleaning every day on our arrival. It is nice to have the choice, but that doesn't work if you're staying for a week and, frankly, it has been paid for. It felt as if the staff didn't expect to The gym, frankly, is awful. The hotel website makes a point of mentioning that it has the largest hotel gym in Key West. In terms of floor space, it is probably true. Equipment wise, twenty cardio machines (bikes, treadmills and crosstrainers), a dumbbell rack and a cable machine are what I would expect in a three star hotel. There wasn't even a Smith Machine. I've stayed at three and four star hotels with much better gyms. The gym at the nearby sister hotel is no better. If you want to train, go to one of the local pay-as-you-go gyms. I would go back to Key West, but I'm not sure I would recommend this hotel. To be honest, it represented poor value.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Casa Marina Key West
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your New Year's Eve stay and for sharing your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated the complimentary upgrade to a room with a view of the ocean, though we regret the change from a double to a twin wasn't ideal. Your comments on room amenities, our gardens, and beach area are much appreciated. However, we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the construction and the issues with housekeeping and dining options. We take your observations seriously and will work on improving these aspects. Despite the challenges, we hope to welcome you back, aiming to offer a stay that demonstrates our dedication to your comfort and satisfaction.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Key West area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 2,199 - RM 5,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
casa marina, a waldorf astoria hotel key west, waldorf astoria key west, the waldorf astoria collection, casa marina resort key west, casa marina key west
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Casa Marina Key West, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaFlorida KeysKey West
NUMBER OF ROOMS
311
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

CASA MARINA KEY WEST: UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 5,965 Photos (FL) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Casa Marina Key West
Which popular attractions are close to Casa Marina Key West?
Nearby attractions include The Ernest Hemingway Home and Museum (1.1 km), Southernmost Point (0.7 km), and Tipsy Rooster Liquor Store & Bar (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Casa Marina Key West?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Casa Marina Key West?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Casa Marina Key West?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Casa Marina Key West?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Casa Marina Key West?
Conveniently located restaurants include Seaside Cafe at the Mansion, Key West Cuban Coffee shop, and Moondog Cafe & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Casa Marina Key West?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and yoga classes during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Casa Marina Key West?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Casa Marina Key West offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Casa Marina Key West?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.