We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Ludlow, United States
Reviewed 13 January 2016

I rated this hotel 5 stars for the following reasons: 1) Location is perfect-right in the middle of Duval Street. You can walk everywhere while you are vacationing on the island. 2) The property is well maintained and clean. 3) The staff takes great ownership in customer service--I would like to commend James for the outstanding work he is doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Steve P., thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am so happy that you took advantage of our perfect location within walking distance of the best that Key West has to offer. I am also glad that you recognized our customer service, as a positive guest experience is our top priority. I look forward to...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We have stayed several times at this hotel. IN Jan 2016 we were royally disappointed. First day our shower door malfunctioned and we had a flood on the floor. Three times I asked to speak to a manager and have threes people take down my phone number but never received a call. I wanted to know how to purchase the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martha T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Dear Martha T, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a good restaurant experience. However, we apologize if your experience was not as pleasant as you would have liked it to be due to the condition of the room and our facilities. We also regret to know...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Great location on Duval Street, but we paid $350 for a tiny (noisy) room. When we arrived from Key Largo, we were told that there was a room available, but it was bythe elevator and might be noisy and if we waited we'd get a better choice. So we wandered the town killing time and finally came back to something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfeiszli
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am sorry to hear that our accommodations did not live up to your expectations. However I am happy to hear hat our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. I do hope you will return to La Concha the next time you find yourself in Key...

Waukegan, Illinois
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Keep in mind some factors when considering this hotel. It is an older facility built in 1926 (I think) which has been updated without changing the structure in any substantial way (see some other reviews and the management responses). Also, don't forget where the hotel is: it's on Duval Street in Key West, a prime location. Style and pricing are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas053
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing La Concha Key West. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Duval Street location offering easy access to the best that The Keys have to offer. I hope you will be returning to La Concha when perhaps you might take advantage of our many onsite facilities open to all guests. Best, Mike Rice

Reviewed 10 January 2016

The best thing about this hotel is the location, a quick walk to Mallory Square and popular night spots. When we booked our overpriced, expensive hotel ($350.00 per night) we asked about the "bar on the roof". We were told by the person who took our reservation (Nov 2015) that there was a bar on the roof where we could...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Roberta M
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at La Concha Key West. I am sorry that you were misled by your booking agent - I will be sure to address this with my associates to see where the miscommunication is happening. I apologize that our valet charges were not made clearer prior to your stay and we...

Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

We chose La Concha like many others of our choice - older historic buildings and whilst the rooms are of the early Art Deco genre the public areas have been given a modern Art Deco refresher The staff were brilliant, friendly courteous and willing to please The concierge I met in Karen was knowledgable and attentive providing us with some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stemicmellac
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I will surely pass along your kind words to our associates as they will be pleased to hear that they left a lasting impression on you with their attentive and detail-oriented service. I am happy to know that you took advantage of our convenient location offering easy access to...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I was real surprised to step into the lobby of this historic hotel because the interiors are sleek and elegant. Staff helpful in every way. The rooms perfect ( well maybe softer pillows)and quiet- yes! There is an observation deck on the top floor for guests only, to view the sunset on the old town, if you wish. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abenzon1
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review La Concha Key West. I am pleased to hear that you liked the recently upgraded design of our historic Key West property that takes inspiration from our vibrant Duval Street location. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Key West when perhaps you might have the chance to...

Muskegon, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Location was perfect. Customer service was great. We are IHG members and they treated us like royalty. Located right in the middle of all the action, so when shopping, a quick trip back to the hotel to drop off bags so we didn't have to carry them around all day. I absolutely can't wait to go back. Rooms were clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paige V
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Paige V., thank you for the fantastic review of La Concha Key West. I am so happy to hear that you took advantage of your IHG membership with your stay at La Concha. We too love our location in the heart of the action of Key West right on Duval Street. We look forward to welcoming you back again on...

Niceville, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2016

We stayed here for New Year's - this hotel is in a great location on Duval Street. This was the first time I'd stayed here and understand it recently had a major remodel. I liked the décor and color choices - although may be a bit dark for such small rooms. Although the shower is nice sized, the bathroom itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KGedney
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

KGedney, thank you for your review of La Concha Key West. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recently upgraded interior design of our property. I am sorry to hear about the housekeeping issues you experienced and I will address this with my associated immediately to avoid a similar issue in the future. We will be happy to...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 7 January 2016

Nice location, but the attitude of the place is, "we are full most of the time, so screw you." Second stay, thought it might be better this year, but not. Staff is trained to look like they are not aware of elevator problems. I asked upon check in, "did you fix your elevators from last year?" Front desk response was,"elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frank P
Mike R, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Frank P., I am sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our associates. I assure you that our staff do their best to be as transparent and helpful as possible when it comes to any damages, malfunctions and/or technical issues. I assure you that the elevators are a problem we are looking to fix, and I thank you...

495 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (227)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (44)
Viewed
King Leisure (32)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.6 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.2 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
5.4 km away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Saint Hotel Key West, Autograph Collection
3.2 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams, The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Breakfast, lunch, Happy Hour and dinner served daily in 430 Duval. Go for a swim at our outdoor swimming pool and enjoy a cocktail at the pool bar. La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view from our Top Spa or fitness center. Unwind and enjoy your favorite drink poolside, dine at 430 Duval, sip world-class wines at Wine-O, or stop by the concierge to plan out your next adventure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040-6551
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM1,027 - RM2,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid room 215”
 of 5 bubbles Hoangng53, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a balcony if you are a sound sleeper.”
  • The street below...
 of 5 bubbles Pro698, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“You can ask for a room for pool view room 320”
 of 5 bubbles BizVisitor, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor makes the pool easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles moebeer, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem good, non smoking.”
 of 5 bubbles bobandsally2016, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay