We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wicker Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Wicker Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

587 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 483: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Loved this guesthouse right on Duval Street, its in the middle and a good location for restaurants and bars. The staff are excellent a special mention to Pat she was lovely, (her favourite English word) cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her, she gave us money saving coupons and gave us advice on restaurants etc. We have visited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fly-drive-travel
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Location is good but the accommodation rm 102 is sub standard. Staff was friendly but no one to be found between 9pm and 8am. No phone in the room and although the a/c worked it sounded like a 737 on take off. I find it strange no one in previous reviews mentioned the restaurant/bar located next door that competed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank L2875QZbrianm
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent location but quiet even though your minutes from the main strip. Excellent helpful staff on booking in and checking out. Allowed to leave bags as we were early. Helped with parking and directions to places. Breakfast was lovely served in the garden. Room was brilliant, spacious and clean with fridge. Balcony overlooking the main strip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul and Amy H
Ronneby, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing with a lovely surrounding. Big and clean rooms, we had the privilege to have a private porch where we could sit on in the evenings. The breakfast was great with something for everyone. If you're going to Key West I strongly recommend this affordable hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmapersson
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the moment we checked in we knew we picked the right place to stay. Located right on Duval Street, it was the perfect location. Staff very friendly and room was large and comfy. Had a simple but nice continental breakfast and pool area was a bonus. Internet wasn't great, but then I should t have been working anyway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debfannin
Florida Keys, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a very nice room ,105 with balcony facing Duval street. Perfect for watching parade. Bed was great, room very clean and Steve and his staff were very friendly. Only issue was internet would not work in our room. If not for that would gave it 5 stars. Will warn you that it can get bit loud being that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jim r
Wicker G, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so very much. We certainly look forward to seeing you again I also was glad to see you in costumes and this is what Fantasy Fest is all about.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Having been a returning customer for 6 years, I was expecting our normal 4 to 5 star rating for the Wicker. Man was I disappointed! Where to start... We are normally not complainers and service has to be pretty bad for us to write a complaint. In fact, I have written several glowing reviews on Wicker and defended against poor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Herb S
Wicker G, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello, It is with all sincerety we regret your negative experience. Regardless of the rate paid, our housekeeping staff should take care of our rooms and guests. It seemed you had experienced this in the past. I do understand your thoughts on the pool party and as this was our first time trying something like this, we will reflect on...

Brentwood, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We booked a four night stay at the Wicker Guest House on Duval Street back in february of 2016. We were fortunate to find and book this property and our experience was nothing short of amazing in every way. We arrived to find a very clean and comfortable guest room in one of the outside buildings. Our room had everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken D
Wicker G, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello, You have really made Pat's day. She was so proud to read your review and you are so right in that Pat wants every guest to have a wonderful experience. She will go out of her way at the drop of a dime. We hope to see you again very soon!

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here and had a lovely porch front room with super comfy chairs outside to watch the world go by! Absolutely beautiful building and lovely room! Prefect location and parking arranged by hotel. We will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
Wicker G, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you,

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Friendly, quaint property right on Duval. Beautiful pool and breakfast area. Friendly & helpful staff, reasonable price, great location. Near enough to the party area without being in the middle of it. Would return again and again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
Wicker G, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Our guests returning again and again says it all. We may not be perfect but we will do our best for each and every guest. See you soon.

334 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.0 km away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#55 of 78 in Key West
102 reviews
0.2 km away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#48 of 78 in Key West
210 reviews
0.1 km away
Seascape Tropical Inn
Seascape Tropical Inn
#62 of 78 in Key West
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#18 of 78 in Key West
1,285 reviews
0.3 km away
Douglas House
Douglas House
#32 of 78 in Key West
699 reviews
0.1 km away
Duval Gardens
Duval Gardens
#27 of 78 in Key West
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Key West Hospitality Inns is a family of Key West accommodations. Family-owned and operated since 2006, our properties suit a wide range of guests and families.Our four properties are meticulously maintained and located in the heart of historic Old Town Key West. Ideally located, our accommodations are within walking distance of countless restaurants, shops, art galleries, beaches, Mallory Square and mile-long Duval Street.Within our family of accommodations, we have four unique and distinct properties. Whether you are seeking a quiet, romantic, secluded stay, or vacation rentals for a family retreat, we have you covered. Our properties include a tropical bed and breakfast on Duval Street, a cozy inn near the beach and Southernmost Point, a historic “Conch” house, and quaint vacation cottages and studio apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wicker Guesthouse

Address: 913 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7407
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM798 - RM1,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wicker Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Wicker Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wicker Guesthouse Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wicker Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Wicker Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in villa 127 its over the road from the main hotel and pretty quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Fly-drive-travel, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed 105 balcony facing duval st. With door open could lay in bed and watch the crowd, not near pool but got what we requested.”
 of 5 bubbles jimrK137HV, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some of the upstairs rooms have sky lights which makes for a bright enjoyable room experience.”
 of 5 bubbles 865davidr, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 121 is the largest room with a modern walk in shower and king bed. It is up the top of the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles anndivine, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 was spacious and cool. No noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles CarolineM664, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay