We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Westwinds Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Westwinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

492 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westwinds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed at several motels during our trip from Key Largo to Key West. The accommodations are dated, but very clean. The staff is beyond helpful and very nice. The grounds are beautiful and well kept with two small pools. Wonderful continental breakfast with other visitors from all over the world. The location is superb...we could walk everywhere! The price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArtistNow
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you found the property comfortable and enjoyed the amenities we offer. We have done several renovations to the grounds, several rooms, and the pool with more in store. Thank you so much for your feedback and your...

Reviewed 11 August 2016

This is typical Key west hotel, located within walking distance of all the things to see and to do in Key west. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean nicely decorated in a Floridian design although a little bit small. There are 2 small but exquisite swimming pools. Breakfast is served in the garden and contributes to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psnig
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of the lovely pools on the grounds. We have just recently done a lot of renovations to the property and will continue to do so....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Rooms and resort were nice. Arrived too late in the day so couldnt use the pool unfortunatly. Beds comfy. Air con very noisy but didnt bother me too much. The only real negative is the fact that there is no parking at all. We had to park a couple of blocks away which sucked. Pretty pricey but not too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mat S
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and apologize that the air conditioner and parking were an issue. Unfortunately, due to the influx of tourists on the island and all of the locals who must learn to live together, the parking...

ohio
Reviewed 2 August 2016

room was clean and fresh, just big enough for the key west experience. we even rented electric car, we were able to plug in right out front. that was very special. thanks to staff, we had a wonderful weekend. (pool was awesome.)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cybilfmb
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I appreciate your kind words about the property and staff. I am also glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy our charming lounge/pool area. We appreciate your business and your feedback very much and hope you will consider staying with us...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I have been to this property about three times now and I keep coming back for more! The staff is excellent and the location is perfect. The rooms are a bit dated, however I always thought that's what made this location unique. Free breakfast, two smaller size pools and every time I have come before check in time (4:00pm I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelsea K
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the property, amenities, and accommodations appealing. On behalf of everyone at the Inn, thank you for your kind words about the staff. The renovation process is an ongoing thing, we appreciate...

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

To start, the landscape is the (visual) gatekeeper to this B&Bs romantic, tropical atmosphere. Although seemingly small, the layout is such that it interwinds 26 rooms of differing sizes and accommodations through a tropical setting maze. There are two pools to choose from -open throughout the evening. Interestingly, while spending some time in the (main?) pool, around and above us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SidlerGK
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and found out about the resident iguana who is quite popular amongst the guests. I am sorry that you did not find the breakfast a suitable option but hope that the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Fabulous inn/ hotel! Real colonial style property with easy access to Duval St. The facilities are very good, with two pools and plenty of sun loungers. Feel like we are back in time relaxing on the porch! The rooms are air conditioned and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arfanewell
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your kind words about our property. Your business and your feedback are valued greatly and we hope you will return for another visit! Sincerely, Lisa Z.

Darlington, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here during the July 4th weekend and could not be happier. Our room was very clean, it had a fridge and Keurig coffee maker, the bathroom was immaculate, and the air conditioning was flawless. The tv was excellent, and a pool was right by our room (and close to all the others). A nice little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cisco289
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. On behalf of the entire staff, thank you so very much for your kind words about the property, amenities, and staff. It is very important to us that we provide an environment where our guests feel well cared for and important. Everyone...

Mandeville, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We returned to find ourselves situated in the same room we had last year. There has been major upgrades around the pools with new patio furniture and landscaping, not to mention the new tile all around the pool. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Location is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles E
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so happy to learn that this is your second time staying with us. The best compliment that we can receive is when a guest returns for another visit. Thank you for noticing all of the upgrades. We also upgraded the...

Reviewed 29 June 2016

We made reservations in advance, but arrived after hours. They had everything ready for us! Unfortunately, we also had to leave early so we didn't meet the staff, but the accommodations were fantastic, relatively inexpensive and I am ready to come back to stay longer!! We stayed in one of the cottages in the back of the property and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Westwinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Westwinds Inn. I am so happy that you found the property, grounds, and proximity to town appealing. Our staff truly are wonderful people and I'm sorry that you didn't get a chance to interact with them; perhaps on your next visit?! Thank you so...

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (220)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 km away
Heron House Court
Heron House Court
#41 of 78 in Key West
405 reviews
0.7 km away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#51 of 78 in Key West
514 reviews
0.1 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#19 of 78 in Key West
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Knowles House B&B
Knowles House B&B
#32 of 78 in Key West
530 reviews
0.8 km away
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
#53 of 78 in Key West
210 reviews
0.2 km away
Curry House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting, tranquil compound, charming architecture, lush gardens - Historic seaport district of Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westwinds Inn

Address: 914 Eaton St, Key West, FL 33040-6923
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM711 - RM1,427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westwinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Westwinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Westwinds Inn
Westwinds Hotel Key West
Westwinds Key West Fl
Key West West Winds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westwinds Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Westwinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles sigred, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay in one of the main houses or have you own cabin”
 of 5 bubbles chezgord, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We loved our room as we weren't connected to anyone and walked out the front door straight to the pool. Room 108.”
 of 5 bubbles eddiep331, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all outer seem good”
 of 5 bubbles pokher_ace, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There's a bike rental place a block away from the hotel. Good prices and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivian_MIA, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay