We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Southernmost Inn

Hotels.comUS$209*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$209*
US$209*
US$209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 805: English reviews
Start your review of The Southernmost Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our first time visiting Key West, Fl. We were attending a friends wedding during our stay. When trying to decide on what hotel we were going to stay at, we had decided to stay at The Southernmost Inn. The staff were nice, fresh towels and bed made everyday, they offered a free breakfast every morning, and they offer...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcordes1
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay on the island. Thanks again.

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice hotel with nice looking rooms. Breakfast was very nice in a nice comfortable dinning area. The attendant kept everything filled. She made sure that everything stayed nice and clean. The pools looked nice. We were disappointed in a couple things -- we went to the bar area for happy hour and had one drink and then we were given...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannsO649SC
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments of the property and the rooms. I am disappointed to read of your two issues with your stay. First I apologize for the misinformation regarding the drink tokens, the tokens are only valid during Happy Hour. Second it is unacceptable that you had any worn towels we carry sufficient inventory so that should never happen....

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff didn't seem to care whether we had a good holiday or not , on a positive pools were lovely and key west is unique Breakfast was adequate Drink machine good Air con very noises fridge in room extremely noisey

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 610janetf
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Janet I am glad that you found the property lovely but disappointed to read that the staff was not very accommodating during your stay. The front desk staff are excellent ambassadors for the Inn and the Island and normally receive great compliments. I wish I had more details as to what was the problem so I could make sure that...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was great. Clean, bright, and great location. Pool, hot tub and outdoor lounge. Problem with vintage older building is poor sound proofing. Couple next door had screaming match at 1230 am until 0115am when I called security. They must of heard me call as there was no sound after I hung up phone. Then at 0545 woke up from...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nona G
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Nona Thank you for the review. I am sorry that other guests had such a negative impact on your stay. We do have over night security to keep these occurrences to a minimum and the property is usually very quiet. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the property and would give the Inn another try. Hope to see...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had stayed here years ago for work. Our recent vacation stay was in May 2017. The place has grown from the one house to several and added more amenities, like 2 pools, hot tub, and a nice outside bar. Be warned that there is no elevator so you tote your bags up the stairs, if you happen to have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet E
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Janet Thank you for the excellent review. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit to our little hide-away.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had the best stay here! Perfect location and staff and crew were awesome! Very clean and friendly. We would highly recommend and plan on going back! This place is convenient to everything and with great pools!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannycF2818CW
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Danny Thanks for the great review. I will be sure to share this with the staff. They do work very hard to keep the property immaculate. Also thank you very much for the recommendation. I look forward to your next stay with us in Paradise.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location close to everything but away from the annoyance of Duval St. idiocy. By bicycle you are but 15 minutes or so from anything. Great breakfast right next door at Frenchy's (skip the hotel continental unless cold serial and self-cooked waffles are your thing). Also skip the Starbuck's and go up to Truman to the Key West Cuban Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank george e
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

George Thank you for the great review. I am very glad you enjoyed the property so much. I'll be sure to share your praise with the bartender. All the staff here work very hard to keep our guests happy and the property spotless and it's nice to see the appreciation. FYI the Loft rooms account for only 5 of our...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked our wedding/honeymoon stay here. I have been to Key West several times and know that a lot of rooms can be smaller than what you'd expect, but this was a bit much. Our room was a 3rd floor loft. 313 to be exact (just whatever the booking site gave us... We didn't pick) . Up 2 sets of narrow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy H
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice compliments regarding the staff. I'm happy that you found them so nice. I have shared your review with the front desk staff. I am sorry you were disappointed with your Loft room (133) we do stress that the Loft rooms are small rooms perfect for guests that just need a clean, cozy, no frills room...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Southernmost Inn last weekend for my boyfriend's 30th birthday, and it pretty much ruined our trip. We checked in around 6 p.m. and learned we were on the 3rd floor with no elevators—and NO help from staff as we lugged our suitcases up very narrow and steep stairs. Hospitality is non-existent. In fact, the staff completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelseyjhinton
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Kelsey Thank you for your review we value your input and will use your comments to make improvements to the Inn. You stayed in one of our Loft rooms which are on the top floor of the property and stairs are required to access them, we will make sure that this fact is clearly stated in all our room postings...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We planned our Florida adventure to include an overnight stay at this hotel. We realised that all the hotels in Key West would be pricey so agreed to pay the $225 for the night (the most we have ever paid for a leisure stay in a hotel anywhere in the world! Expecting wondrous things, I can only say we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KayCee353
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry to read that we were not able to meet your expectations with the Inn. Key West is fantastic vacation spot but the hotel rooms are expensive and the parking is very scarce. We will take into consideration the switch from disposable plates and utensils to reusable ones. We hope that you at least enjoyed Key West as...

445 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (204)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (95)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.1 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#21 of 77 in Key West
1,452 reviews
1.1 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#23 of 77 in Key West
1,401 reviews
0.5 km away
The Paradise Inn
The Paradise Inn
#17 of 77 in Key West
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory compound in Old Town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US, South Beach and all that Duval Street has to offer. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM811 - RM1,640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the third floor.”
gevans3, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on floors 1 & 2”
kelseyjhinton, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Maybe try and get a room in the main part of the house if possible”
Nige1964, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room off to the side of the property instead of in the main building.”
137kimberlys, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for room that is not on the street”
P1320MLrachelb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$209* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$209
TripAdvisorUS$209
Booking.comUS$209
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates