We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Southernmost Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Southernmost Inn
The Southernmost Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

890 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 777: English reviews
Start your review of The Southernmost Inn
 Click to rate
Montreal ,
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently spent 2 nights here .The rooms are very clean ,but the room we had was also very small with a very slanted ceiling that meant you had to move around kinda bent over. Bathroom is tiny. There is also no privacy as you can hear everything that is going on from the other rooms. The pools and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlkMontreal_
Albany, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place is deceiving on the outside ! Although it's cute it is amazing on the inside. Clean updated rooms ,2 pools, breakfast included and bar on site all within walking distance to major attractions! I will definitely be there again!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen Z
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Clean rooms, a lot of space in the suites and easy access to all amenities, bar, pools, etc. It is not the most luxurious resort in town, but it is certainly good enough for the price point. Great little French cafe next door, and walking distance to Duval and all the craziness without being right in the mix.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 804Nicole
Stanhope, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

So I decided on a quick trip to Key West and did the usual hotel travelocity search and got the usual results; The Reach @ $475/night, Southernmost Resort ( not Inn ) @ $450/night.... and there was the Southernmost Inn @ $350/night. I read the reviews and it seemed fine. Southernmost Inn is a multi building complex made up of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Panelman02
Bluffton, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved our stay here. The inn is centrally enough located that you can walk to pretty much any where you want to go. I would stay here again. The inn has 2 pools one cold and one warm. A happy hour each evening at the patio bar.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Debbie Thank you for the great review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you back at the Inn. Thanks again.

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

I brought my wife here (from Texas) for her 40th birthday. Enjoyed our room, the pool, hot tub, and cabana bar. Staff was friendly and helpful. Weather was fantastic in Feb. within close walking distance of southernmost point, and Hemingway house. Not a far walk from the action on Duval Street. Good place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodlover117
Belchertown
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unhelpful, uncommunicative, almost rude staff. Overpriced. Clean rooms Nice pool areas. Would expect a decent breakfast for this price $500 per night and then they have the nerve to charge $25 a day for parking. Will not be returning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kepz
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Your feedback is essential for us to provide outstanding service to all of our guests. Please accept my deepest apologies for any bad experiences you had with our staff. As many reviews point out the staff are very helpful and friendly so it is disappointing that you did not have the same experience. Please feel...

west chester pa
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in March which was double the price we paid in the Fall or January. Woke up to water dripping from the ceiling. Maintenance arrived with housekeeper only to yell at her in front of us, no apology given to us for the mess on our pillow and they then left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fran g
Dan B, Manager at The Southernmost Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for problems you experienced with the room, we pride ourselves in keeping the property in excellent condition. I trust that the issue was resolved quickly but without a room number or name I can't investigate this matter any further. Regarding the room price March is the month with highest demand. Spring break drives the prices up everywhere on...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent location , walking distance to all the action and many of the attractions. Rooms were on the small side but comfortable and clean. Nice small outdoor bar and two pools and a hot tub were a nice addition. Breakfast was nothing special , I thought as an Inn the breakfast would have been less like the Hotel Chains ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjayjayST
Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked the location of the Inn, it was close to Southern Most Point, it was within walking distance of Duval Street, which was very good. I did not care for the parking situation. There was no parking for me at the Inn. Other then the parking, all was very good. For the price I paid for the room, there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wholla_666052

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (210)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool (30)
Viewed
Queen Loft (30)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.1 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Southernmost House Hotel
0.1 km away
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
Avalon Bed and Breakfast
#12 of 77 in Key West
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
1,393 reviews
1.1 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,348 reviews
0.2 km away
Southernmost Point Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quaint Key West charm and hospitality set in a historic cigar factory compound in Old Town. The Southernmost Inn is only a few steps from the southernmost point in the US, South Beach and all that Duval Street has to offer. Our guests enjoy free WiFi, 2 pools, a jacuzzi, free continental breakfast and a full bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Southernmost Inn

Address: 525 United St, Key West, FL 33040-3144 (Formerly Pearl's Key West)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM923 - RM1,911 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Southernmost Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Southernmost Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pearl`s Key West Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from The Southernmost Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all wonderful ”
 of 5 bubbles Pittsburghfan1, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suit is worth the upgrade, and the first floor is quiet enough with access to the street/bar/pool without stairs. ”
 of 5 bubbles 804Nicole, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid Room 219 !”
 of 5 bubbles Panelman02, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms in annex building have balconies that overlook the pool”
 of 5 bubbles andrewwZ8987IU, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Kings in # 514 and 216”
 of 5 bubbles 296josepho, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5