We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
Clermont, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room 601, where is the private hammock and where is the garden???? Pics please....I have mine. The ac sounds like we booked a room at Miami airport. Lobby smells like a fish market.....come to find out it is.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank termsofuse1234
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi, The picket fence and hammock are being installed as we speak. The garden in front of 601 is the second last one to be completed on the property. I will have that a/c checked. Thanks for letting me know. Chris

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very strange place. The idea is to have bright colorful beachfront resort. In fact it's a motel. Car is next to you door. When engines of cars of your neighbors keep working, the smell goes to you room. Breakfast is poor, while it was stated as a big benefit during the reservation that it is Good! During breakfast all nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yogan M
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Yogan, I agree with you about the breakfast table policy. I just changed it. All tables are now open. Thank you for helping me see that needed to be changed. That's why I like Tripadvisor. Guests do show us what we might not have seen.. We are a historic 1956 resort with the latest modern facilities. The original buildings...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for my birthday and will never stay here or any others Ibis resort ever again! First I was excited about turning 40 in the keys and told these Girls it's my birthday and they said oh yeah... No courtesy at all! AND their condescending attitude made me want to just leave after 10 minutes with these woman!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aethiop
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the wonderful opportunity of meeting Rebecca (day bartender) upon our arrival and I must say that not only was she pleasant to chat with but she also took the time to educate us on the Chefs Rum Distillery. My husband loves Rum so this was wonderful! I, myself, drink Tequila and Rebecca truly knows how to make a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lena G
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi HCM, Zagat just elected our Eco-Bar one of the "Hottest places in Key West". Our restaurant was elected last year. So, together they make a great place to drink, eat and meet great people like Rebecca. And rum? Yes, we love our Chef's Rum Distillery. Its The First Legal Key West Distillery. A great place to go for a...

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Description on website is quite misleading. Although the beach area is very nice, many if not most of the rooms are NOT on the beach. The floors were so dirty, we can't imagine when they were last swept. The bathroom was very clean and the beds were comfortable-- no cots for extra people, however, which we had hoped we would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank trisharoses
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Trisha, Our rooms and their floors are cleaned every single day. I don't accept what you have said. Our Housekeeping Department is the best in Key West. We are known for our cleanliness. That's well-known. Our website VERY clearly states which rooms are on the beach, which rooms have hammock gardens, which rooms have kitchens, etc. We include a...

Vandalia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Stoned Crab restaurant was nice. The rooms were dated with carpet that has seen better days. The shower heads were low flow... not sure if that was by design. It's far from the activities in town, however there is a convenient shuttle provided.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KimZen
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kim, You chose one of our Value Rooms. They are very inexpensive. They are a great choice for people who want a nice clean place to sleep but not spend much time inside. I am sure you used your savings for some great Key West activities. Next time choose one of our beach front rooms. They look over the...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ibis Bay Beach Resort is a great place to stay while visiting Key West. Not only to they provide a fine selection of rooms, some of them right on the private beach, but they also offer a wide selection of activities including fishing tours, jet skis, paddle boarding, and kayaks. You can rent a bike or an electric car to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francis C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Francis, Can I use your review in an ad? Just kidding, but you are very thorough in covering all the things we offer. Its a perfect explanation Thank you for staying with us. Chris

asheville, nc
Reviewed 20 January 2017

1 story very kitchy hotel. The room was adequate. Appreciated the small red refrigerator. Lots of chairs, 2 inside, 2 pairs outside, one on either side of the hammock. Facing water, but you couldn't get in the water because of the coral. On the other side of the water is a main street of Key West and there was constant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank contradancer
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Contradance, Thanks for your nice review. However, I am confused that you say breakfast isn't included (which it definitely is) and then you talk about the breakfast you had. Chris

Jensen Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Staff is very friendly ...Gizzey at front desk went out of her way to help me. cute property & bus was very convenient way to get downtown...loved that they had a bike rack too. my only complaint is that the a/c in room was loud. I will book again next year for my stay in key west again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Glad to hear you are coming back next year. The giant tortoise says, "Bring me strawberries next time! They're my favorite." Chris

New York City, New York
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

As many said, this place, for what they charge needs an update. The in the wall AC unit kept us up most of the night until we just shut it off. If we weren't waterside (which was awesome,) we may not have stayed the 2nd night. The hammocks were a nice treat as we were de-stressing and the pool bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArmoraD
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Amora, We are all glad you stayed a second night. You de-stressed in our hammocks over the sand looking out onto the bay. Every historic place (Ibis Bay was built out of coral in 1956) needs extra care. We work on that full time keeping it spotless. I'm sure you saw that. You experienced Key West the way it...

949 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (705)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#39 of 50 in Key West
2,279 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 50 in Key West
779 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#32 of 50 in Key West
402 reviews
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM897 - RM1,808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a patio with water view”
 of 5 bubbles dennisdS3849MR, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Loved the shuttle to Duval St.”
 of 5 bubbles Roman6854, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for a water side room.”
 of 5 bubbles 381lenag, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A beach front room is definitely worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles FrancisC132, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a family sized room. 3 Queens sized beds on the water!”
 of 5 bubbles acreich, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5