We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Bay Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 905: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 December 2014

I am currently staying at this hotel and I cannot wait to get out. The hotel is advertised at ocean front which is a lie, the hotel is nowhere near the beach. Rather, it's located by a bay and ocean front experience it's not at all what the name may suggest. You are by dirty water in a bay, no...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SubterraneanRomanian
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Most people love us. But not everyone. If our fully restored 1950s vintage Florida hotel isnt what you wanted, you don't have to slam us, just say its not your style. Your anger here is based on the fact that what you couldn't get a refund on your non-refundable package. Our policy is the same as the airlines. non-refundable means...

Southgate, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Stayed here two nights! Absolutely beautiful view! Rooms were nice except the bathroom was really small. Loved the shuttle bus to downtown--allowed us to have a good time without have a designated driver. Loved the turtles and Lex the parrot.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Billie Jo V
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed Ibis Bay so much. When I need to relax I sit ion a hammock and stare out across the bay. Its works wonders. Thank you for your nice comments.

Reviewed 2 December 2014

The Ibis Bay has a great nostalgic feel to it. I stayed in a room facing the East on the beach. Great view, nice hammocks and piers to relax on. Amenities are numerous and reasonably near. Duval Street and other attractions are easy to get to from Ibis Bay, and with a rental kiosk for mopeds/electric cars right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shayne S
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our location on Ibis Bay is great, but I love anything from Florida's Fabulous 1950s. They built Ibis Bay back in 1956 from the coral rock that was dredged from Key West's harbours at the time. Its a great look and a totally different experience from the past.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2014

We knew going it was a older place, it was very clean, quiet and beautiful views. Slightly overpriced compared to others but it was a great place. We even stayed longer then we planned! Very close to Duval street!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tammy8002
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We love everything from Florida's Fabulous 1950s! But it must be spotless and have the conveniences we are used to today. That's the idea at Ibis Bay. I am, glad it is what you hoped.

S DAYTONA
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We arrived after dark on 11-17-14 and found the resort exactly where the map on the website said it would be. Thanks to the excellent website videos I immediately recognized the lobby area and got checked in, receiving the key, our shuttlebus badges, and an envelope with helpful information about the resort to read later. We have a fairly large...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ROBERT C
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for staying with us. Here's the deal with our ice machines. Health laws changed recently and that forced us to lock the machines. There is a concern that people might contaminate an open ice machine. Ice is now available at the restaurant. There is a sign on the machine to redirect...

Japan
Reviewed 24 November 2014

キーウェストのホテルはほとんど高いホテルばかりですが、ここのホテルはべらぼうに高いわけではないので、このホテルを選びました。実はこのホテルに泊まるのは二回目だったので、安心でもあったのでこのホテルを選びました。 このホテルにはレストランが隣接されているのですが、ここの朝食も夕食も最高に美味しいです。ここのレストランのホテルは蟹が美味しいことで有名です。 また、ホテルスタッフも皆親切で、自転車を借りたらお勧めの場所を事細かく教えてくれるし、レストランのウェイトレスもサービスが良かったですし、フロントスタッフも優しく対応してくれました。 また、部屋のアメニティも可愛く、キーウェストで有名なキーライムの匂いのシャンプー、コンディショナー、ボディクリームが使われています。 部屋の模様もとても可愛く、癒されます。 穴場のスポットもあり、辺り一面にキーウエストの海が見えるんです。 そこに朝1番に行って読書をすると、最高に気持ちが良いです。 また、朝にはホットコーヒーの無料サービスが付きます。 一つだけ難点なのが、ダウンタウンからちょっと離れているので、もし飲みに行くときはホテルから出ているシャトルバスを利用、もしくはタクシーで行かなければいけない点です。 終バスの時間がとても早いので、必然的に帰りはタクシーを呼ぶことになるでしょう。 ダウンタウンには流しのタクシーも居ますが、私たちは電話で呼びました。 このホテルはとにかくお勧めです!癒されます!!! I do recommend this Hotel, the staff hospitality is awesome! There is one restaurant connected to this hotel and we tried breakfast and dinner was tasty! Also, we rent bicycles and we didn't know which are the good places so we asked the staffs and they were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jetsettergurl
Rotonda West, Florida
Reviewed 20 November 2014

We stayed only one night, but that's something we regret because it was a lovely place to stay. Our room was right on the beach. It was decorated simply but full of tropical ambience. It was large enough for the two of us to move around and deal with our luggage comfortably. You open the sliders and are directly on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LynnM137
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

We will be waiting for you. Make sure you book with us directly and let us know you are a returning guests. You will have some nice "Thank you" surprises waiting for you.

Ohio
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Ibis Bay is a very good place to stay if your in Key West on business. The property is clean and very well maintained. There is a maintenance staff working all the time to keep the grounds clean, painted and picked up. It is not in the middle of the main tourist sites, however it is accessible by a complementary...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Larbap
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoroughness. We do get a lot of mid-week business from business folks. Hopefully, you'll get to come back with friends or family and enjoy what its like to vacation with us.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Easy to find, clean colourful rooms, if you are bayside then each room has a deck area, hammock and view across the water to ease you into the day. Free shuttle bus into town unto 9pm. Rooms are not big but are ok size wise

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gooner1759
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are a family owned hotel so we appreciate what every guest has to stay. I am, glad you liked your choice.

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 November 2014

Although we stayed only one night, we enjoyed so much the hotel and The Stoned Crab restaurant. Front Desk staff was very polite and our waitress at The Stoned Crab was excellent. They have a "Life is Too Short Bus, which runs from the hotel to the downtown and back, so no worries to drive and get drunk. Definitely We'll...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank carlospena2014
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hey Carlos, Thanks for the compliments. Sounds like you had fun at the resort and our restaurant. I look forward to meeting you when you return. Please ask for me or my business partner, Tony Osborn. Regards, Chris Holland

957 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (713)
Viewed
Room/Suite (105)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (275)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,298 reviews
1.5 km away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#26 of 51 in Key West
804 reviews
1.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Key West - The Keys Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
24 North Hotel
24 North Hotel
#34 of 51 in Key West
419 reviews
1.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Key West at The Keys Collection
3.6 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bay is exactly what you dream of when you imagine Key West. It's a friendly, quirky resort with design and colors inspired by 1950s Havana. The landscaped white sand beach leads right up to the beachfront guest rooms, and guests can jump right into the beautiful bay for swimming, snorkeling and take jet skis, kayaks or paddle boards right from our dock! The staff are all Key West locals who love the island and want our guests to enjoy their stay. We have exclusive attractions like our poolside Dive-In Movies every Wednesday night on a 20ft screen by the pool, plus Nightboarding nightime LED-lit paddleboarding and kayaking! Wildlife abounds on our grounds including huge tortoises, lots of large colorful parrots, local iguanas (don't touch!) and our namesake, the very pretty ibis birds. In the mood for some fun? Ask our Fun Desk concierge about our jet ski, scooter and electric car rentals on site plus paddle board, kayaks and kiteboard rentals on the beach. They can also recommend off-site activities, restaurants, tours and local attractions. We have 80 hammocks for lazing about, and an amazing restaurant called The Stoned Crab that has two of its very own fishing boats delivering fresh crab, shrimp, lobster and fish every day! What are you waiting for? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Address: 3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040-4118
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM886 - RM1,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Bay Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bay Waterfront Hotel Key West
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bay Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Waterfront rooms are a bit more pricey, but are quiet with a small patio area..so NICE!”
 of 5 bubbles sheenygenie, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra and get a 'beach' room!”
 of 5 bubbles emmontoya1, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early if you want a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles mdmeili, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the bay front rooms, with hammocks. There is NO beach. Ibis bay is 2ft deep”
 of 5 bubbles Java2014, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for a patio with water view”
 of 5 bubbles dennisdS3849MR, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5