We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

New Orleans House

Expedia.comUS$185*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$185*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
New Orleans House
New Orleans House
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for New Orleans House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 213: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 3 April 2015

A great a place to stay. Very affordable and you definitely get a lot for your money (Drink vouchers, free breakfast, etc). I would recommend this to any gay male who is looking to do some shopping, bar hopping, and a good time!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tcope88
NewOrleansHouse, Front Desk Agent at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time spent here and look forward to having you in the future! Donald

Poughkeepsie, New York
Reviewed 3 April 2015

I travel to Key West about twice a year, and have always been skeptical about staying here, always afraid that the party atmosphere would be too much for me to be able to relax on my vacation. I can't begin to tell you how wrong I was. I stayed 5 nights (Sun-Thurs nights), and had the perfect vacation. My room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunFun_Fedigan
NewOrleansHouse, Front Desk Agent at New Orleans House, responded to this review

We are so happy that you chose to give our guest house a try and enjoyed your stay! We hope that in the future you continue to choose our property for your stays in Key West. We are constantly making improvements to the grounds and we appreciate your feedback about the cleanliness and comfort levels you expierenced. Donald

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We had a wonderful room with a loft on the balcony overlooking Duval Street. The service was great and John helped us with everything. The room was spacious and even had a kitchen (of which we only used the refrigerator). Very convenient to all of Key West! Love it! Will be back and recommend to many friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delsolfun
NewOrleansHouse, Front Desk Agent at New Orleans House, responded to this review

We are Happy that you enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for the review! We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip! Donald

Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewed 24 March 2015

excellent service, clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, and right on Duval in the heart of all of the action!!!! Very nice patio bar and free happy hour for guests everyday at the garden bar. Nice gym also

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob-Christopher R
NewOrleansHouse, Front Desk Agent at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you with us for any possible future visits to Key West! Donald New Orleans House Front Desk

St. Petersburg
Reviewed 16 March 2015

This was my first stay at the New Orleans House. The staff was nice to a person and the room was just fine. If you have stayed in B&B's this is a step up in the room amenities. The shower had nice tile and none of the mold I have found elsewhere in Key West. I stayed in the large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jacksonbrowne13
NewOrleansHouse, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review. I'm so glad you notice how hard our staff works to maintain the room in the cleanest condition possible. I will share your wonderful review with the cleaning staff. We're looking forward to your return visit in the future.

Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

Rooms are clean and A/C works great. Pool bar is clothing optional and they have nice games during the day. BK is ok. Great location. Nice customer service by hotel staff but not the best. Sun deck is fabulous and the roof top as well. The bar is fun at night. We love it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santiago C
NewOrleansHouse, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review. All feedback is valuable in determining where we can improve. We value ourselves on the best customer service and I'm sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I will share your comments with the staff and make sure that they understand that the customer is our number one priority. Thanks again...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 March 2015

From the moment I walked in the door to the moment I left, I was welcomed with open arms by all of the staff! In particular, John, the Manager is funny, friendly and easy-going. The property has 2 bars, 2 sundecks, a pool and a hot tub. What more could you ask for? Oh wait... there is more... The guesthouse...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jcjackson85
NewOrleansHouse, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review. I will share your comments with John and the staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Johnstown, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 11A from the 6th of March to the 11th of March in 2015. The room was clean,the staff was wonderful. I felt like I was at home. I had no worries about anything when I stayed at the New Orleans House. I have no complaints, and would definitely recommend the New Orleans House to any one....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan L
NewOrleansHouse, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to write your review. We value feedback to let us know how we're doing. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

Fun place to stay, convenient location. Its named after a party town so you have to expect a party. It was great. Our room was just a few steps from the patio bar, hot tub and pool so when it came time to rest you have to be able to be willing for the party to continue around you. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TBOSS411
NewOrleansHouse, Manager at New Orleans House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I'm glad you had a great time. We do have rooms that are a quieter so if that's what you would prefer on your next visit, please let us know when you reserve and we will find you the room that's best suited to you needs. I would...

Reviewed 19 February 2015

My younger companion and I really enjoyed the New Orleans House. This is the place to go if you like an atmosphere of fun and merriment which is what Key West is all about! Everyone from the staff to the customers were very friendly & we had lots of interesting conversations & made new friends with very nice people! For...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mitchncl

407 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (347)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Cottage (43)
Viewed
King Queen Combination with Kitchen (57)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Private Home with a Pool (59)
Viewed
Private Queen with Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Bedroom one Shared Bathroom (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
4.4 km away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#42 of 51 in Key West
2,295 reviews
0.7 km away
NYAH Key West
NYAH Key West
#22 of 77 in Key West
1,342 reviews
0.3 km away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#20 of 77 in Key West
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Duval House
The Duval House
#48 of 77 in Key West
504 reviews
1.0 km away
The Palms Hotel- Key West
The Palms Hotel- Key West
#46 of 77 in Key West
553 reviews
0.2 km away
Casablanca at Bogart's
Casablanca at Bogart's
#45 of 77 in Key West
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The only all male guesthouse on Duval Street. Part of the Bourbon Street Pub complex. Free breakfast, free happy hour, free gym, free wifi, free cover at the Bourbon Street Pub and the 801. Stay where you play! ... more   less 

Additional Information about New Orleans House

Address: 724 Duval St, Key West, FL 33040-7463
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM811 - RM1,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — New Orleans House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your New Orleans House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Orleans House Hotel Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from New Orleans House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from New Orleans House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2 is nice just loud into the night from the adjacent bar.”
 of 5 bubbles ryanhM2117XN, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The upstairs balcony rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenl495, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms right above the bar have direct access to the beautiful balcony facing Duval but will also be the loudest by far at night.”
 of 5 bubbles VaraderoDave, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor is farther from the bar, but quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles rmatty2015, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want to sleep book elsewhere the bars are LOUD”
 of 5 bubbles TomRIUSA, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$185* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$185
Hotels.com
TripAdvisorUS$185
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates