We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,989: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are a Starwood Hotel family and have been for a while. This hotel is in a great area and it's a category 6 so we didn't think of staying anywhere else. It was a no brainer. The hotel in general was ok. The gym was great - new equipment and never busy so that was good. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LoveOfTravel519
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Metamora, Michigan
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Having made reservations here, we arrived and our room wasn't ready, not a big deal but we were told we would have to come back later. If you have ever been to Key West you know that parking is a big deal. We were ok with that but upon finally checking in, our car was already in a paid public...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lynn K
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Atlanta
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Upon checking in after a very long drive from Lauderdale, asked if any upgrades, rooms with any view may be available, was told sternly and swiftly the hotel was 100% booked. Oh well, I understood. Upon being led to my ground floor room ( my only spg profile is no 1st floor), my family walked into the room and simultaneously...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank kenuga
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. The $25 resort fee covers the following: Toll-free, local, and domestic long-distance phone calls, wireless High Speed Internet Access, lobby refreshments, including Starbucks® brewed coffee and fresh Florida orange juice in the morning and virgin...

Northampton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The minute we checked in we knew we were going to have a great stay. We had a bad experience at the Casa Marina and checked out of there after 1 night. The Westin was so welcoming and took the time to show me a room in advance. Our room overlooked the sunset pier and was really great. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gee557
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Nice rooms, good location with a very short walk to Duval but the hotel is in a relatively quiet setting (perfect combo). Clean rooms, an worked great, do not hear street list and Westin bed/baths as generally very good and are at this hotel. As others have stated the downside is it end sto be rather expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DCdavetravels
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights over Presidents' Day weekend. Check in and check out were smooth. The rooms were on the 4th floor, under the eaves, but the a/c worked well and the rooms weren't too hot. They were quite clean. But the rooms had a musty, perfumed-candle aroma that only dissipated by the last day. We turned off...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank BakerNomi
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed the location and service of our resort. It is regrettable to hear the décor of the resort did not meet your expectations. While we are an active cruise ship port (which we state on the home page of our website) cruise ships do...

Key West, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

For $35 all you can eat, all you can drink mimosas, you can't beat this value! Top notch service, wonderful food, it'll sure get your day started right! The staff are clean and well groomed, the atmosphere is comfortable and relaxing facing the Hawk Channel, and if there's a cruise ship in town it's parked right there. Must try the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fumpum
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch and look forward to serving you again in the future. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good news: The location is wonderful: just off Duval Street, near the ocean with many ocean views (but watch out -- ask -- whether your room's view of the water will be blocked by the 1-2 cruise ships that dock just outside the 'ocean view" rooms). The outside architecture is very appealing; the pool area is attractive and adjacent to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GlennPape
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location and services at the Westin resort. Rates vary depending on season. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Had the most horrible experience, electrical wires exposed, employees were rude, concierge were incompetent, except to push and demand you go to the Mel Fisher Museum, Treasures, etc. Tried to contact Diane Schmidt, General Manager. She was unresponsive and her "managers" had the same attitude, ARROGANCE. Complete disrespect for guests. It is now understood why she has her employees push...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank S F
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I have read your review and have looked into your recent stay with us with our staff and management. The email you sent to Diane Schmidt was sent into a spam folder because your "from" address was titled "Ettie." Diane Schmidt is a volunteer board member of the Mel Fisher Maritime Heritage Society which is a not-for-profit accredited...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here last week - it was a large group/business thing. Check-in was smooth - they didn't have our reservation for the date we arrived, but quickly found a room. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was that comfy Westin bed, which is always nice. The only problem with the room (and a couple of other people in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah C
SheratonKeyWest, Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Westin as well as our location and food! It is always great to hear when a group or a guest has a positive experience at our resort. I will pass along your comment regarding the air...

1,126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (869)
Viewed
View from Room (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (168)
Viewed
Room/Suite (142)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (298)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Oceanfront Room (38)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Oceanfront Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Traditional Room (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.7 km away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
3.5 km away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Centric Key West Resort and Spa
0.3 km away
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
Ocean Key Resort & Spa
#9 of 50 in Key West
2,440 reviews
0.6 km away
The Marker Waterfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located right on the waterfront of Old Town Key West, just steps from the famous Mallory Square, and one block from Duval Street is the Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina - a hub of relaxation and luxury in the middle of all of the excitement that Key West is famous for. Experience the beauty of the sparkling sea, access to water sports, and endless dining, shopping, and entertainment options all just steps away. Our marina is one of the three cruise ports in Key West welcoming cruise ships from around the world. Dine on fresh island cuisine, indoors, on a deck, or oceanside. Sip a cocktail and lounge by our outdoor pool surrounded by lush native plants, or take a launch to the nearby private beach on Sunset Key. Rejuvenation awaits in the serenity of our massage studio. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina

Address: 245 Front Street, Key West, FL 33040-8313 (Formerly The Westin Key West Resort & Marina)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range: RM1,719 - RM3,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Key West Resort & Marina Hotel Key West
The Westin Key West Resort And Marina
Key West Hilton
Key West Westin
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Key West
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#12 Luxury Hotel in Key West
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms overlooking pool are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles JOH967, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a poolside room”
 of 5 bubbles Borkman0443, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book an ocean view room during high season for cruise ships!”
  • View from our balcony--how much ocean can you see?
 of 5 bubbles 287KarenW, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed here before, going back in April”
 of 5 bubbles sandibeach727, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Waterview rooms are an upgrade but Cruise Ships docked everyday,blocking the view”
 of 5 bubbles RocketFRS, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5