We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caloosa Cove Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Caloosa Cove Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Caloosa Cove Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Our room keys were stolen from the mail box where after hours check in keys were kept. We waited outside on the front sidewalk for hours with 3 children and a pregnant w/twins mom. Had to call Sheriff Dept. for help finding someone who could replace the keys. Thank to Marina Man who finally let us in. this place does...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debi_gillihan
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Debi I am very sorry and surprised to hear you had such a bad experience while trying to check in after hours. We leave keys all the time in the box and have no issues. There are also emergency numbers posted on the front window of the office for times like these if something does occur. I was out of...

Jacksonville, Illinois
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Caloosa Cove was a. Beautiful place to vacation with my 2 friends. The pool was awesome, the beach they made was perfect to add to the mood and walk on at sunrise and sunset, and the staff was smiley, helpful and ready to help with vacation suggestions. I would have give a top star review but the air conditioner was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank susanhK787ED
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Susan - We are glad you had a great time with your friends here at Caloosa Cove Resort. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for another Island Adventure. We we will be upgrading rooms, including the AC's (I hope) to the mini splits that are so quiet. Thanks for the review ! Kris - GM

A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I cannot share how excited I was that I found this little gem when planning my trip to Islamorada. It's in the Lower Matecumbe. Away from all the other hustle and bustle of Islamorada. Check in was very easy. Our room was perfect for us. Had everything we needed for our special weekend. Safari Lounge is awesome to just relax...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
CaloosaCoveResort, General Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Happy Happy Anniversary ! We are delighted that you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion and of course that you had a wonderful time. We hope to see you again for many more. Thanks for the review. Kris - GM

Dorr, Michigan
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I have to say I a was a bit disappointed with my stay this time. I had reserved what I thought was a 1 bedroom with a den. I was put in room 101. There was no den, kitchen was very abbreviated and no kitchen towels or washcloths were provided. I was charged the same room rate as if I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberd550
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amberd550, I am very sorry to hear you had a not so positive stay while at Caloosa Cove. We are trying to fix some of the obvious issues (like the side walks and grounds) issues. I will be sure to let the maintenance crew know that the walkways need more attention. As for the room you had reserved, we...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms are clean but dated. We stayed in 101; 1 bedroom, kitchen, 2 baths. The pans were the cheap teflon loaded Dollar General pans. The refrigerator and freezer smelled of dead fish. The pool was nice and clean. The beach was small. We ran both AC's and I'm still in a sweat. While getting ready in The bathrooms I literally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristin D
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear this Kristin. But i am glad to hear it wasn't so bad you would not come back. We as a staff really try to make sure these things don't happen. I hope when you came to the front desk to get these things taken care of the staff took great care of you. The A/C issue could...

Mount Dora, Florida
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Room was very accommodating with great view. Enjoyed Bananagrams on the balcony, the on-site bar, local shops and restaurants as well as trips to the other keys from this mid-point. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

I am not sure what a Bananagram is but I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Make sure when you rebook you mention you left a review for us on TripAdvisor. You will get a special TA discount. Thanks- Kris - GM

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We love the place, the room is clean and confortable, everything is organized and nice. We enjoy our weekend and we enjoy our panoramic view. The place is wonderful and we had a excellent weekend. We recommend this place at all our friends and family. We will come back for our next vacation. Thank for all your attention. We appreciate!...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maritza W
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Maritza - Thank you for the very nice review . We appreciate it very much. Hoep to see you again soon. Kris - GM

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Caloosa Cove! We needed to relax and wanted to explore the Keys. This was a perfect place to do both! We will be back and have already recommended it to friends and family!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjliston
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Liston - Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit again very soon. Kris - GM

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

A wonderful view, spacious room loved the bathroom and kitchen, My only recommendations would be to put on the website. About the full kitchen, had we of known that we would have brought food and not had to travel. The restaurant on site is not open for breakfast and it is not open on Monday's. The Safari Lounge was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryl0213
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Cheryl - Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I will sure make it more clear on the website that our rooms are full apartments/condos with full kitchens. Very glad you enjoyed yourself here and hope you will come back to celebrate your anniversary anytime. Kris - GM

Baltimore
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We loved our stay at Caloosa Cove. It has a beautiful clear pool, right next to the ocean. Our room was well appointed and clean. Great value. Super friendly staff. Next door to a fabulous Cuban restaurant. We really lucked out by finding this place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmreinholdt
CaloosaCoveResort, Manager at Caloosa Cove Resort, responded to this review

Mr/Mrs Reinholdt- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We sure do appreciate it and are very glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again soon. Kris- GM

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
10.0 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,257 reviews
8.4 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
16.8 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina at Holiday Isle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
615 reviews
12.8 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,132 reviews
19.3 km away
Hawks Cay Resort
Hawks Cay Resort
#1 of 2 in Duck Key
4,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Caloosa Cove Resort is a 30 room, Oceanfront Resort in Islamorada on Lower Matecumbe Key Mile Marker 73.8. All rooms have spectacular ocean views. Our rooms accommodate 3 in an a Jr. Suite, 5 in a Den Suite and 6 in a Lg. Suite. Each room has a fully stocked kitchen with essential cooking utensils, full size refrigerator, stove oven and microwave, 1 or 2 full bathrooms, 1 or 2 outside patios with seating and more. At the resort we have a very large pool and deck area with TIKI huts for shade, beach, tennis courts with rackets/balls, Shuffle Board, Ping Pong, free WIFI resort wide and much more. Self serve laundry services and amenities also on property: Habanos restaurant, The Safari lounge, Caloosa Cove Marina and Storage , The Island Store for bait, tackle, fishing licenses, fuel and basic grocery items and finally Caloosa Cove Hardware Store for all your hardware needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caloosa Cove Resort

Address: 73801 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 73.8, Islamorada, FL 33036-4233
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: RM988 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Caloosa Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Caloosa Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caloosa Cove Hotel Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Norwalk, Connecticut
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Caloosa Cove Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for soap for bathroom sink. Also, there was no hairdryer. This was a studio, so I'm guessing that's why these things were missing. However, have stayed at many other similar resorts and they do have these amenities. This was curious because they had great body wash, conditioner & shampoo in tub! Weird!”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Needs update and larger bed ”
 of 5 bubbles TheMatters, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Need staff to answer phone calls, emails. I called multiple times and e-mailed 2 times no one has ever replied. Rooms clean and nice. Lady in front office really nice.”
 of 5 bubbles debi_gillihan, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 216 had a wonderful ocean and pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles mmreinholdt, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better pillows were our only request.”
 of 5 bubbles jillc368, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5