We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Siesta Resort & Marina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Siesta Resort & Marina
La Siesta Resort & Marina
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 502: English reviews
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to this resort and we enjoyed it once again. Besides not having their continental breakfast set out one day and they ran out of food the next it was great. Keep in mind that whom ever you book with they do not cover the resort fee online, even if they say it's included so call and double check.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riverfly1
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Riverfly1", We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your two visits to the resort. We do apologize about the breakfast and will communicate this to our food and beverage team. For future stays, if you book directly through us either online or over the phone the resort fee is included in your rate. We hope to see you...

Bowmanville, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We rented a cottage which was newly renovated. It was clean, modern with a big comfy bed. Although the house keeping was sometimes inconsistent, the room was always clean. The staff where very friendly and helpful, nothing was to much for them. There is laundry facilities on site which is very handy. This resort is centrally located and only 45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheri K
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Sheri K", We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and appreciate your positive feedback regarding our rooms, pool, and property. We appreciate your recognition of our staff as each team member strives to go above and beyond to satisfy our guests, and you are correct- no request is too much! We hope you will visit us...

Port Matilda, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Perfectly situated tropical paradise! It has a classic old Florida appearance but interiors with modern and stylish accommodations. No building was more than 3 stories and the views from shared, but very spacious balconies were wonderful (ocean, pool, tons of palm trees). Quaint paved and sand paths lead you to the beach, marina or pool. We had a mini suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohkellyoh
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "ohkellyoh", It looks like you had a wonderful experience at the resort and we love to hear that. It is great that your group of 5 found the suite to be spacious and comfortable and enjoyed the views from your waterfront balcony. We are so glad you enjoyed our laid back, tropical vibe and hope you and your family...

North Bellmore, New York, United States
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This was great vacation, wished we had spent more time there. The room 101, was nicely redone, brand new I think. The pool was beautiful too. It was an infinity pool, 0 to 5feet,. The only complaint we had was that the breakfast was just a little less than continental, was expecting just a little more. Otherwise La Siesta was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry Z
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Henry Z", Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room along with our beautiful pool. We will communicate your feedback about breakfast to our food and beverage team, but are glad that you were overall pleased with your experience. We hope to see you again soon....

Holland, Michigan
Reviewed 7 March 2017

My family (5 people) visited La Siesta Resort and Marina from February 22nd - 28th, 2017. We had a two bedroom villa and it was more than enough room for all of us. The property is gorgeous and the pool/hot tub facilities were clean. A restaurant on site would make this even better, but you could get beer and snacks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Andy T", We are so glad your family of 5 enjoyed your recent getaway. We appreciate your positive feedback about the villa, property, and other facilities. Andy is a great team member and we are happy you found him to be helpful and kind. We look forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Emily L

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017

After staying at La Siesta many times, this was our last. It started with our reservations made well in advance. After receiving 2 confirmation numbers, I got an email for a "reservation modification" which added to over $200 to one of the rooms which was exactly the same as the other room I booked. I called the hotel and no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LWDW69
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "LWDW69", I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the resort. We aim to provide every guest with an excellent getaway, and are sorry to learn that we did not hit the mark on your stay. Please reach out to me directly at jdporta@holidayisle.com if you would like to discuss further. Sincerely, Jaret D

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We rented a 2 queen ocean view room. We were assigned to a ground level room in the 400 complex. Upon entering the room we were very pleased with the accommodations but very displeased with the view. A picture of the view is attached. There is no way a room on the ground level in this complex should be classified...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jrp1203
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Traveling with my wife, two toddlers and a treat for the parents. Stayed in the two bedroom suite - ocean view for two nights. $1200 +, a long saved getaway. Unfortunately, i do not have too many good things to say about the resort, and have come away somewhat bitter for what i anticipated to be a nice resort based...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Thistimewithkids
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "thistimewithkids", I am disappointed to hear about your recent experience at the resort. We aim to provide every guest with an excellent getaway, and are sorry to learn that we did not hit the mark on your stay. Please reach out to me directly at jdporta@holidayisle.com if you would like to discuss further. Sincerely, Jaret D

Tamarac, Florida
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Went to La Siesta for a wedding and was pleasantly surprised by the resort. We were greeted at the reception desk by a very pleasant attendant, and were checked in in minutes. Upon arriving to our double queen room, I was taken aback by the size and decor of the room...it was huge and bright, pleasant and comfortable. The entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fquinn27
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "Fquinn27", We are so glad to hear that your recent visit to La Siesta exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the staff, grounds, and pool and are pleased you found your room to be comfortable. We look forward to your next getaway! Sincerely, Emily L

Cape Coral, Florida
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This place took our breath away. The rooms were very nice, the beach on the Atlantic, the pool, the service was all exceptional.I would highly recomend this place to anyone traveling the Keys.There is a bit of construction going on but didn't bother us at all, just making the place even better and prettier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rppaints
JaretDP, Manager at La Siesta Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Dear "rppaints", Thank you for your positive and kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your room, the beach and pool, and the service. We are in the process of improving our facility but it is great to hear this did not have a negative impact on your stay. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again in...

793 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (355)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (130)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (408)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Cottage (PRE-RENOVATION) (103)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (110)
Viewed
Pool (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
0.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,278 reviews
6.3 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
6.5 km away
Pelican Cove
Pelican Cove
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,181 reviews
2.8 km away
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
5.3 km away
Chesapeake Beach Resort
Chesapeake Beach Resort
#13 of 19 in Islamorada
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the best kept secrets and favorite escapes of Keys aficionados, La Siesta in Islamorada, is located on 6-acres of oceanfront accessible by the historic Overseas Highway at mile marker 80. Our hotel is less than 90 minutes from Miami, putting the resort in the heart of the lively Florida Keys, providing a tranquil escape among native flora and fauna for an uncommonly relaxing retreat. Retreat from the everyday and embrace the natural beauty of Florida at its best. The shimmering blue hues of the Atlantic Ocean will greet you upon arrival and the private sugar sand beach will call your name. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Siesta Resort & Marina

Address: 80241 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 80.5 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3800
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Price Range: RM929 - RM2,205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Siesta Resort & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Siesta Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Siesta Resort & Marina Hotel Islamorada
La Siesta Resort And Marina
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
West Palm Beach, Florida
19 days ago
2 months ago
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from La Siesta Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a second floor room for a view, but the first floor rooms have a walk off deck that puts you on the path to the pool.”
12keithe, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want wifi get one near the office”
janed215, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are the way to go.”
SheriK922, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators - so choose garden or separate cabin if stairs are no good for you.”
ohkellyoh, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had the first floor which was great, no stairs, we had s small brick patio with view of ocean!”
  • View from beach
HenryZ809, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5