We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Panoramas (42)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 891: English reviews
Start your review of Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
 Click to rate
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed for a week at banana bay It was ok but I had a surprise when I arrived home I booked the week in advance and paid in advance They charged me almost $200 for use of their facility Parking is not included use of the pool is not included use of the beach is not included Continental breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speycaster13
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

We appreciate you staying with us for the week however we make it very clear on all direct bookings and 3rd party sites such as Expedia, that we have a Resort fee like most hotels do in the Keys. We do make sure there is plenty of items included in this Resort fee such as our Continental Breakfast for your...

Treasure Island, Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was my second stay and each time it was perfect. Rooms are updated and very clean. Staff was happy to help me with anything I needed. I love the area by the water, great place to unwind and enjoy the quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobl098
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thanks for your Review and we look forward to seeing you back soon!!!

Delray Beach
Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic room overlooking gulf and marina. Large pool, good service,friendly staff, great location. Even found a bottle of champagne waiting on arrival courtesy of Courtney. Good sunset views and good relaxing areas by the gulf side.Convienent to many resturants and boat rentals.Close enough to Key West to spend the day there without the hassle of a hotel.Overall with the amenties...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert K
Courtney D, front desk agent at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

thank you for your feedback it was my pleasure to make sure that your trip for your anniversary was hassle free and pleasurable I hope to see you in the near future and please let us know if there is anything we can do to accomodate you on your next visit to us in the Keys... take care and happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The pros. Room was clean with a nice comfortable mattress. Cons- if any of the staff smiled it must have been by accident. They are snooty, snotty, and unhelpful. Except for the groundsman who was very nice. Breakfast is the worst continental I have ever seen. Bread and stale pastry without a microwave to heat them up at least. Continually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zygsterz
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

We are happy you found our accommodations to your liking but apologize for the staff situation as we strive to be hospitable in all ways. Our Continental Breakfast is more popular than ever to the point that we even had to move it in another room due to the demand. Again we are sorry to hear of the staff issues...

Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say, Stephanie, very cool red haired gal with an awesome attitude, at least I think that was her name hooked us up with a double queen bedroom quickly and we told her we would be there in an hour or so, "Look forward to seeing you". This was just last week on Wednesday night of April 5th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and it's unfortunate that you didn't have more time to spend with us and experience all the amenities of the Resort. That will have to be on your next visit with us....soon! Yes, Stephanie is great and she is a very hard worker and pleasant with our Guests as well! We look forward to seeing...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in April, room was ready early and we were checked in quickly. The room and hotel is clean and very modern, nice pool and beautiful area to watch the sunset. The fridge is very small as mentioned by other guests. Bed was comfortable and had a great bed and nice large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John B
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thank you for your note and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We have many more amenities coming soon to which you will get to experience on your next visit! Just and FYI that our Resort Fee includes; Daily Continental Breakfast, Beach Bicycles, Tennis equipment, WiFi, Parking, Horseshoe & Bocci Ball equipment, SNUBA clinics in our Pool...

Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few years back when it was sort of run-down and was pleasantly surprised by how nicely it was updated. Rooms were clean & very tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds and nice, modern furnishings including the bathroom mirror / light. Nice " closet" area with shelves. There was a teeny tiny frig which barely fit a 6...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia K
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and we have taken your comments for review with the staff as we aim to please and cater to our Guests. We have many more amenities coming to the property and hope to see you once again as one of our MANY repeat customers!

Newark, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I recently stayed two nights for spring break at this hotel. Overall, we have a very good stay and this was the best hotel we stayed in while visiting the keys. I just had a few minor complaints that could improve the experience. To start with, the young girl at the front desk was a little abrasive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R H
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thank you for your Review and we have noted your comments. We have many new amenities coming to the resort and hope to see you once again as one of our Repeat Guests!

West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for Spring Break Weekend this March. The place looked great on-line and the price was not too bad for the Keys. I told the office that I was bringing a boat and they gave me instruction on how to get in touch with the marina. They also told me there was plenty of parking for my trailer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skippy265
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

We have noted your comments as we continue to improve our Resort and it's amenities and facilities. The Timeshare units are on the southside of the property to which you may have walked on the other side of the property. We do have beer, wine & frozen drinks at the Tiki bar for our guests. When we have many boats...

Iowa, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This resort rates a "B-" at best. Not bad just nothing great. Stayed 4 nights in building adjacent to office. It's been recently nicely renovated. We had a wheelchair room with acessable bathroom. However, there are small things missing. First, no shelves in bathroom. It's has a pedestal sink w/no counter. They put towels on edge of tub. Also only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MmurphyIowa_USA
Michael W, General Manager at Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments and although you did have a Handicap room we do not specifically assign this room type and it is typically larger than most rooms but does have some differences such as the shelving. Our Continental Breakfast has assorted Breads, butter & jellies, Croissants & Pastries, Assorted Cereals, Milk, Orange juice, Apple juice, Coffee, Decaf, assorted teas...

612 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (312)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Balcony King (47)
Viewed
Balcony King 2 (42)
Viewed
Double Queen Marina Building with Pool View (37)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
2.0 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
6.9 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
727 reviews
13.3 km away
Seashell Beach Resort
Seashell Beach Resort
#10 of 17 in Marathon
259 reviews
1.7 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the newly renovated Banana Bay Resort & Marina, a part of the B unlimited brand located in beautiful Marathon Key! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon

Address: 4590 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 49 1/2, Marathon, FL 33050-2332
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: RM815 - RM1,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banana Bay Resort And Marina Marathon Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a view request the Marina House.”
josephcM9177CC, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to check in before noon. better person during that time”
  • king size room comfortable,smelly sheets
marroquin2014, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with the marina view.”
718bp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Harbor side balconies have a really nice view.”
893carmar, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Parking lot side is quieter than street side.”
681juneg, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5