We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellowtail Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible48%
1 week ago
“An absolutely abysmal hotel- avoid at all costs!!!”
27 May 2017
“Stunk, lousy people , no common sense !”
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Yellowtail Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
39
55
19
18
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
39
55
19
18
104
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
131 - 135 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed for three nights in first storey suite of rooms that could sleep more than the four of us, after intitially booking online the Bonefish next door. The lady on reception was helpful and very friendly. Had lovely view over the water and I agree...More

Thank lcfcabroad
Response from BonefishResort, Manager at Yellowtail InnResponded 10 August 2012

Thank you for the kind words! We enjoyed your visit and we hope you'll stay with us during your next trip to the Keys!

Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed 6/29/12 thru 7/02/12. After booking the room and then reading alot of bad reviews, I was very nervous about the place. When we arrived it wasn't as bad as I expected. Was it brand new? No. Was it the Hilton? No. Was it clean?...More

1  Thank Robert Z
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate the kind words. We realize that the Keys aren't for everybody, and we love it when we have guests who really appreciate the Keys for what we have to offer. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again...More

Reviewed 30 June 2012

Want to fish? There are many bridges within minutes of this place. The pier is for adventure of watching little fish and horseshoe crabs. Want to party and shop? Key West is an hour away. Wear swim shoes to walk in the grassy stuff. Put...More

Thank Debbie K
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

Thanks for the great review! We loved having you and hope you'll stay with us again soon!!!

Reviewed 20 June 2012 via mobile

I booked through expedia. Check in was fine. He said he had to make a copy of my card. Well, after I got back home, my card was charged 6.75. I called to ask what that was for. I was told that I should have...More

4  Thank dalgal911
Management response:Responded 21 June 2012

This review is based entirely on this guest calling and picking a fight with our staff. You know how the phone conversation really went and that our employee answered every question you asked. The resort fee is standard for every hotel in the keys, and...More

Reviewed 8 June 2012

Lets start off with rude service...no compasion towards a group of 8 people that got down graded to a room that light was not working, water didpenser is broken...and worst of all A COCAROACH it was late at night when we arrived with a couple...More

2  Thank Mia Bella A
Management response:Responded 20 June 2012

Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry if you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We work very hard to keep our rooms clean and up to date, and I'm sorry if we didn't meet your expectations.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free Internet
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (220)
Room & Suite (56)
Pool & Beach (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
joycerooks
26 May 2016|
Answer
Response from stewmash | Reviewed this property |
You don’t need one, catch a ride on the fleas!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go somewhere else"
Read review
"Room 105 is an oceanfront cottage where we stayed. Looks like one of the best on the property for scenery..."
Read review
"Don't go here."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing