We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coconut Cay Resort & Marina

TravelocityUS$94*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$100*
US$94*
US$100*
US$94*
US$100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coconut Cay Resort & Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coconut Cay Resort & Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 474: English reviews
Eastham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Coconut Cay for two nights. The room was fine, we were in the back overlooking a canal. There were a few problems though. There was no soap or shampoo in the room and we had to go to the front desk to get some. The tv remote didn't work and someone had to come to our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psmilsky
Nassau, New York
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Other than the two things in the title of this review, manager Pam and one if the girls in reception there really isn't anything good I can say about Coconut Cay. Don't let the brightly colored exterior fool you. This place has seen better days... maybe. Judging from the dirty and dingy exterior and interior there isn't enough staff on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 129j
KeysyMarathon, General Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

Sorry about your opinion on our resort but we state online that we are an older hotel so we don't have rooms like chain hotels do. Our staff is known as the friendliest staff in marathon and our reviews back that up as well. We currently just upgraded many rooms and installed new buildings to improve our resort.

Fulton, New York
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Don't bother,waste of money. Room was to close to road so you hear everything all night. Asked for a change of room and front desk said there were booked. We walk d around and found many empty rooms out back. Could hear anyone that was outside.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
KeysyMarathon, General Manager at Coconut Cay Resort & Marina, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were not happy with your room. If my staff told you we were sold out, then we were sold out. The rooms on the back may not have checked in yet. We have 16 brand new rooms that will be ready Easter weekend. We hope that you will consider returning to stay in the new rooms or...

Lima
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This is an example of how lodging used to be, definitely not anything like a chain hotel. It is quaint, clean, easy to find and met our needs and budget. The staff is friendly and competent, we had absolutely no issues or negative experience. A nice touch is there is always fresh coffee and a selection of tea in the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 2roadwarriors01
Morganton, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Rooms were large, clean, with the looks of the 50's. A nice outside patio on the water way. Reasonably priced, close to Restaurants local pubs, some tourist shopping. Not plush but friendly and it worked for us. Staff were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee O
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

An inexpensive colorful nook for the Keys. A little gem of a place. Staff was super helpful, friendly and genuine. Rooms are little outdated for the price you pay but the outside kinda makes up for it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen Y
Arkansas
Reviewed 8 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. Yes it is an older place and what many might not consider a " resort" . But if you go looking for a nice spot that is not run of the mill to explore the keys , this is the place for you. Compared to other places the price was very fair. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fortglory
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Don't be deceived! Far from being a resort and marina, it's just an ordinary motel and not a beach front property charging the rates of a resort and marina. Our king room was near the canal with a small fridge and microwave with no phone or coffee pot. There's supposed to be free coffee in the office but you have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mc2travel
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Far from being a fancy hotel, the rooms are very clean, the bed and pillows are comfortable. Try to get a room close to the canal, the view is awesome. Free kayak and bikes rental. it's really close from Sombrero Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos N
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

This was a nice place to stay in marathon. It is a local owned place with old keys charm. They are in a construction phase on new buildings but it did not effect our stay. Pool was nice and grounds well kept. They have kayaks for your use to take out in the canal to the ocean. THIS IS NOT...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annette t

209 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marathon hotels
4.6 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
4.2 km away
Courtyard Marathon Florida Keys
4.4 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
2.2 km away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
4.9 km away
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Coconut Cay Resort & Marina offering the comfort and charm of a Bahamian style resort, located on the scenic gulf side of Marathon, Florida. We are minutes away from Sombrero Beach, Bahia Honda State Park, the Historic 7 Mile Bridge and Pigeon Key Historic Site, Museums of Crane Point Hammock, great snorkeling, scuba diving and fishing. Your senses will delight in our colorful motifs, shimmering palms and glorious year round sunshine. Your mind and body can relax in our 24/7 pools. Come and enjoy an island life style of total relaxation in our comfortably priced accommodations. It’s a tropical oasis in the heart of the Florida Keys. Come, SEA and play in our ocean, the way it used to be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coconut Cay Resort & Marina

Address: 7196 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker 51, Marathon, FL 33050-3138
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Price Range: RM560 - RM914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coconut Cay Resort & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Coconut Cay Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coconut Cay Resort And Marina
Coconut Cay Resort & Marina Hotel Marathon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coconut Cay Resort & Marina staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wellington, Florida
11 months ago
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Defiance
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Coconut Cay Resort & Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for.a room in a new building, when I booked I was told they were stil waiting for a CO.”
RichP34109, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“don't take the rooms on the office, that is looking at the motel.”
norbertm732, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room in the back of the hotel.”
msclvr1954, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Confirm cost in case of extra charge for over 2 people. Don't expect the Hilton.”
leeo130, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms in the back with river views!”
bondagegirl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$94* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$94
PricelineUS$100
Booking.comUS$100
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates