We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Champions World Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Champions World Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,873 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Champions World Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,306: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This has been a great end of the year for our family. Hotel staff are friendly at all times (special thanks to Jesus, Tamara and Steph for their friendliness). As to the overall hotel premises, they are ok. Breakfast was not perfect, but quite nice and hotel location is 10-15 minutes away from Disney World Resort. I would definitely go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moraisfmusp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel, decent price. Pros: Location. Close to Disney (7 mins) and other attractions in Kissimmee. Also close to many restaurants and shopping. Beautiful garden, and my children enjoyed the pool. Cons: The walls are super thin, you can hear neighbors and people walking by your room. Also dont get a room near the pool. They are open from 9...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KEC0003
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed one night. Our room had a king bed and pull out couch. The bed was ok. The couch was filthy with stains. The bedding on the pull out was stained too. The TV was staticky and the phone didn't work. If you need wifi, then don't stay here. It barely works. It was very noisy. A baby crying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashsca
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Disney. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. Had we known you were experiencing various problems with your room, our friendly staff would have made an effort to find a solution. We...

Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to switch rooms 4 times. The hotel is about 40 years old (I'm an Architect and can tell when the place was built). They need to bull doze this place down. The pictures are VERY deceptive. If I saw the pictures, I would have stayed there too. But, the actual hotel is a dump. All rooms have outsite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Maria Y
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Maria, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your recent experience with us. Your comments are extremely important to us and we consider them valuable opportunities for improvement. We are concerned with the circumstances you are reporting in regards to your room. It is our goal to use our guests feedback to continually make improvements to our property. Though...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't believe the pictures you see on their website. This place truly needs to be renovated, the rooms are small, outdated and in need of a makeover. The pool had baby socks floating in the water and no towels available. I cut short my stay because of the terrible conditions of this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beverly P
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Dania, is a wonderful caring resort employee who really loves working to make sure every guest is treated absoulty like a king or queen. This gem of a place deserves a 110% for all they offer. When traveling to the area it is a must to stay here. The time I've spent at the resort has been more than I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollywood591
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Dania will be pleased to hear she played an instrumental role in ensuring your stay was excellent! Thank you for choosing Champions World Resort during your visit to Kissimmee. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and to making you feel like a king and queen again!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with my family. For 5 nights and the bartender Danielle was very professional and courteous. She made the nights enjoyable for myself and family. Thanks Danielle I will be staying here again thanks to you!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisj1284
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Chris, Danielle will be thrilled to hear that her friendly service was appreciated and helped create a memorable experience for you and your family. Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing Champions World Resort during your visit. We look forward to seeing you again for another comfortable and pleasant stay!

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 13 December 2016

This is my second stay at this resort and both times have been excellent! The first stay was during hurricane Matthew and the second time we had family coming from out of state, Staff is extremely friendly, warm and accommodating. The only negative thing was the way charges were taken out of our account but they were quick to resolve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoCo_Connelly
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Welcoming back familiar faces is a pleasant experience. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again during your recent lodging needs. It's great to hear you came back to visit us during a more tranquil time. Hopefully, this meant you were able to take full advantage of our various amenities which may have not been available during the time...

Hamilton
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We had rented a condo at Windsor Hills so we needed a place to stay for two nights. Champions World was great for the price. The room was large clean and had all amenities we expected. This is an older resort and yes could use some updating but we found it just fine for our pricing. We had breakfast inside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golferJim
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your positive comments! We cannot tell you how much we appreciate all of your compliments. It is thrilling to know we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with the experience you were expecting. Our well equipped rooms are designed with the comfort of our guests...

Central Illinois
Reviewed 9 December 2016

I'm so ecstatically happy that I stayed here on my latest business trip that I just HAD to write a review! Imagine the look on my face when I booked my reservation for 2 days, and on the first day I arrive back from my client's location to find room service escorting my luggage away from my room! What ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djmeltdown
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Champions World Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. On behalf of all of our staff members, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We are very sorry for the mix-up that occurred with your reservations. We will have to further investigate this issue to ensure it does not happen again. We hope you...

923 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (627)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (50)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (260)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Double Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.9 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
Ramada Kissimmee Gateway
#40 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,285 reviews
16.1 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 157 in Kissimmee
483 reviews
3.8 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#89 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
12.1 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#78 of 157 in Kissimmee
2,269 reviews
11.5 km away
Celebration Suites
Celebration Suites
#21 of 157 in Kissimmee
3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Champions World Resort and Nature Park is situated on 15 tropical acres just 3.5 Miles from the Walt Disney World(R) Resort. The hotel offers scheduled transportation to the Walt Disney World(R) Resort Parks, the Lake Buena Vista Outlet Mall, Sea World, Aquatica, and Universal Studios.After a long day at the parks or shopping til' you drop, come back and relax at one of the 3 heated pools (one covered for year round enjoyment) or just grab a drink and relax in the Jacuzzi. Uncover the hidden secret that makes this hotel so special by visiting the 5 acre nature and jogging park. Three separate ponds complete with sandy beaches, paddleboats and lounge chairs. You will also find picnic tables, grilles and a Gazebo for family enjoyment. Sports enthusiasts can enjoy our multi- purpose sports fields, basketball courts, sandy volleyball, fitness center and kids playground. Champions Restaurant is open for your dining pleasure or to watch your favorite sporting event in the Lounge. Champions World Resort has something for everyone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Champions World Resort

Address: 8660 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, (A.K.A West US-192), Kissimmee, FL 34747-1001
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM246 - RM384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champions World Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 435
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Champions World Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champions World Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel Champions World
Champions World Resort Kissimmee, Florida
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Champions World Resort staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question
Cradley Heath, United Kingdom
2 months ago

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Champions World Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room with the view of (Covered Pool)”
 of 5 bubbles ajjoyce11, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Also have Suites for families, ask for Bld near Lobby, Near restaurants, shopping”
 of 5 bubbles D381LOmaryc, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose room that is not close to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles debr99999, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room around the indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles moraisfmusp, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 277mariay, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay