We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,563 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 5,033: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We are checking out today. We originally stayed here 10 years ago. In that time Orange Lake has grown dramatically. It is a large property with lots of people. If that doesn't deter you it's a great experience. It is clean and well maintained, beautiful gardens,lots of pools and a fun lazy river. We enjoyed swimming against the current for...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mary Louise C
Medford, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We've been coming for years- 5 wks this visit in a 2 br unit in the west village. Goods: Employees are very friendly and responsive Immaculate ground and pool areas Many choices for pools and golf Only 10 minutes from parks Shuttles go constantly around premises for people without cars Bads: Our unit is starting to look dated - granite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jonathan49462
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful grounds and friendly staff at Orange Lake Resort. Thanks for being an owner! All buildings and units are on a renovation schedule every few years. There can be some variation in wear and we're sorry for the shortfalls you encountered. As units in West Village undergo renovations, we are replacing the...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Here's the upside – we stayed in the West Village and it has great amenities and is very family-friendly (if that's what you're looking for). The gym is open from 5am to 11pm (but always busy in the mornings til about 10am; if it is busy and you're up for a run/brisk walk, the resort is so large and pedestrian-friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa V
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed comments about Orange Lake Resort! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed so many of our activities and amenities. We regret any confusion about our Lazy River. Guests are welcome to walk or swim our lazy river at no cost, but the only flotation devices we allow are those we maintain to safety standards. With 2,500...

New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Customer service gave me an upgrade because I was not happy the last time I stayed in Orange Lake. This time the Condominium was disgusting they were stains everywhere as you can see from the photos. If you are thinking of staying here for vacation don't. I own here and pay association fees for what I don't know. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ehaffa24
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear of your disappointment. This just doesn't sound like us and it certainly doesn't represent the way we want our owners and guests to experience Orange Lake. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We really liked this resort, but would definitely do things a little different next time. We were booked into the "West Village", but upon check in were upgraded to the River Island section. Who can say no to an upgrade? The suite was really nice and backed onto green space and then the pool. We were happy until we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harte_Family
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your family enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! It's always our goal to make sure our guests are comfortable and have plenty of fun things to do. Amenity bags are provided to every guest at check-in time to help them get settled in. Our owners ultimately decide on shared costs, and only limited consumable...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We spent few days there. We had a villa with 2 bed rooms, full equipped kitchen. This was really amazing. The resort is well located not far from the attractions, at the exit there is 24 hour wallgreens and not far away a big target. The resort is really nice, green, with water points, clean, well maintained. The pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
Waconia, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I'll start by saying that the 2 bedroom villa was the only saving grace of this stay, although I didn't use the jetted tub because there was a weird brown film that was left on the bathtub. Anyway, upon check-in we were told that there was going to be a 250.00 deposit for damage, we weren't told about this when...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Anna K
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations at Orange Lake Resort. It's our mission to be sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun activities and amenities. Some of our activities do come at a cost, such as our Twin Fin slide, cabanas, and jet skis; however, all of our pools are free to use, including...

Gorham, Maine
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I stayed at HI Orange Lake, with 2 friends, Feb11-18. Wanted to say had a great time. Enjoyed the warm weather (missed 2+ ft. of snow). Wanted to recognized Bree at Tradewinds at River Island, she made the stay better then any we've had before. She went above and beyond to accommodate all of us. Always greeting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank busterbrown69a
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

What a delight to read about your stay at Orange Lake Resort! We can't take credit for the snow storm you missed, but we'll happily accept your praise for our outstanding team! Your kind words will be passed along to Bree, Angel, Leslie, and Melissa! It will make their day, just as it made ours. We hope you'll be back...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We (family of six) stayed in a nice 2 bedroom villa close to pool/mini putt in West Village. Villa and grounds were clean and well taken care of. We book this place as part of a Vacation package and researched it online quite a bit before arriving. My children were excited to go after seeing all the pictures of what...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Amanda Q
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the spacious accommodations and many amenities at Orange Lake Resort! It's been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and we take great vacations very seriously. Because we're a vacation ownership resort, our owners decide which services and activities will be provided as shared costs, and which will...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I know that a lot of folks stay here as part of their timeshares, but we stayed here twice on promotions and found it a great deal. Both times we had to sit through a timeshare presentation, but the overall feel of the resort is amazing. Our kids loved the many pools and play areas and the whole 'golf course...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M

3,143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2642)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (297)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (379)
Viewed
Room/Suite (644)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (48)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (125)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (934)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
River Island Signature Collection Unit (105)
Viewed
River Island Standard Unit (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (130)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
12.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
11.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 334 in Orlando
7,544 reviews
9.2 km away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 156 in Kissimmee
1,499 reviews
3.7 km away
Summer Bay Orlando By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM517 - RM1,359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Vacatia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
448 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Virginia
5 months ago
Atlanta, GA
Kent, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (448)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't like noise, stay away from the River Island section!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Harte_Family, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms by the lazy river are great(River Island)”
 of 5 bubbles busterbrown69a, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“West village if you have small kids. Get a suite that has two bedrooms and you can put your kids to sleep while you stay up and chat!”
 of 5 bubbles B9202OHmatthewm, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the East Village to see Disney Fireworks”
 of 5 bubbles DuaneS_12, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like staying in the buildings because of the view. They also have houses on the property which are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles GuavaDuff, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5