We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

02/04/2017 03/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,082: English reviews
Amery, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked our room on line as we were driving up to the villages which was very easy. Check in was smooth and our room was spacious up to date and very quiet. The pool area was nice with plenty of patio chairs. The tiki bar and restaurant were just a few feet away. There is plenty of activities for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertchristiansen
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We exchanged as RCI timeshare owners, took the IHG tour and sales presentation. Went ok until the end when we said we weren't interested and the salesman got an attitude. Was highly disappointed as we had told him we had a negative experience at a Wyndham resort for the same thing. Think we will stay aware from these high pressure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet418
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Orange Lake Resort! It's been our honor to earn the RCI Gold Crown award for 25 consecutive years. We recognize that service is key. Our tour representatives have a passion for what they do in helping guests understand the benefits of Club Membership, but we never want that passion to translate...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are two ways to experience the HI Club Vacations. The first is as a timeshare owner (or potential owner). The second is as a guest, which is just like booking a hotel online. They attempted to commit me to sitting through a sales pitch upon arrival, but no hassles once I sidestepped it. We stayed as a guest in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seabrew
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments about Orange Lake Resort! We've become a second home to many owners and guests over the years, and it never stops being fun for us. Whether as an owner or guest, we'll be delighted to see you come back again soon! Thank you for sharing your review.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 2 Villas for 10 of us. Lovely surrounding of golf courses . comfortable accommodation & functional facilities, except for erratic or non functional wifi. Good recreational avenues & activities. Recommended for a peaceful and refreshing stay away from the city bustle. Convenient neighbourhood for dining, shopping & general requirements.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vijay2909
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're honored that you chose Orange Lake Resort for such a special occasion! It's great to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and spacious accommodations. We hope you'll give us your consideration for a future trip to Orlando! Thanks for sharing your comments.

Northfield, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed in North Village. 3bed 3 bath. Full kitchen with micro toaster ( no toaster over). Washer and dryer. Your own broom, ironing board mop. Last year we had a vaccuum. Walk out lanai on ground level. Watched golfers every morning shanking balls. The cranes ate crackers out of my sons hand. (Not supposed to feed them people food but...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Slammer03276
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your stay at Orange Lake Resort! We love it when our guests pay us the compliment of return visits. Some of our activities come at a cost, such as our Twin Fin slide, cabanas, and jet skis; however, many activities such as basketball, tennis, and access to all resort pools come completely free. Not to...

Dacula, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We planned a last minute Disney trip and could not get into our Disney hotel until Sunday . So we stayed one night here. The townhouse was clean and spacious but beds were worn out. The master bed was so hard under the thin foam it felt like you were sleeping on plywood. But my biggest complaint was after check...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bradley B
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that we left you with such a poor impression of us at Orange Lake Resort. It's been our privilege to host families for over 30 years, and our mission is still to make sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun things to do. Our tour representatives have a passion for helping guests learn...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love it and definetly will go many times more. Such a great place to stay, starting with the room that have a nice bedroom and a pretty bathroom and a kitchenette. The place is very nice and quiet it has many pools and a lazy river too. I will love to come with the the family so the can enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ally0615
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE have been resort owners since 1992, this is the first and only time we have stayed in the actual unit we purchased under our timeshare agreement. Although we have stayed at the resort in other units. I was very disappointed at the lack of cleanliness. I happened to look behind the headboard in our room and it was filthy,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paulaho2017
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your disappointment with your recent stay. This just doesn't sound right. We sent you a private message in hopes of addressing your concerns more personally. Thanks for sharing your comments.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a scam!!! After sitting through an extremely long, insistent tour, we decided to purchase their Vacation package for $1500. We paid this in full and when we tried to book our reservation they said the contract expired. NO VACATION AND NO MONEY BACK... So i guess we donated our money to these people. Horrible customer service, managers...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dionis Y Arelis A
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We hated to hear this when you posted on Facebook! So sorry for the confusion. It's great to see that our team reached out to you and was able to resolve the issue. Thanks for letting us know about your experience!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just got back from a week long stay here. This was our 2nd time at Orange Lake. We stayed at the East Village last year and this year decided on River Island. We throughly enjoyed our stay! River Island was the perfect place to stay for our family as this was more of a relaxing vacation instead of a park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christiep28
HIClubCounselor, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay at Orange Lake Resort! It's been our mission for over 30 years to make sure our guests are comfortable and have lots of fun things to do. Sorry for the confusion about how to redeem your park tickets. Your feedback is much appreciated. We hope you'll give us your consideration...

3,147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2657)
Viewed
Room/Suite (652)
Viewed
Bathroom (127)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (298)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (379)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (48)
Viewed
Dining (114)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
3:34
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (938)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (371)
Viewed
Amenities (75)
Viewed
Pool (45)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
River Island Signature Collection Unit (105)
Viewed
River Island Standard Unit (115)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (119)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
02/04/2017 03/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
13.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
12.7 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
14.3 km away
Floridays Resort Orlando
Floridays Resort Orlando
#18 of 335 in Orlando
7,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
Reunion Resort of Orlando
Reunion Resort of Orlando
#13 of 153 in Kissimmee
1,522 reviews
11.6 km away
Sheraton Vistana Resort - Lake Buena Vista
10.0 km away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Premiere Family Vacation Resort in Orlando. The Holiday Inn Club Vacations Resort offers your family an unparalleled Florida vacation experience. Our Orange Lake Resort is next door to Walt Disney World Parks and Animal Kingdom. At our resort in Orlando you'll discover the wonders of a 12-acre Waterpark with a tropical lazy river, 7 pools and an 80-acre lake with watersports. You can even watch your little ones dance in concert with a dancing fountain. Get a head start on the fun with your own personal attraction ticket concierge located in the lobby at check in. Our 1450-acre Orlando resort hotel offers each member of the family interactive activities like the Gatorland Alligator Show where you can meet a gator face-to-face, 36 holes of fun at the West Village Putt-Putt Golf, a bowling alley, arcades and 54 holes of golf. What's more, we even provide a convenient shuttle to all our resort's activities. Our villas pamper you with the unexpected amenities like spa-inspired baths and fully equipped kitchens. Our deluxe Orlando resort provides a grocery shopping service, nine restaurants and did we mention free parking and high-speed Internet access? Your perfect Florida vacation begins at Orange Lake Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort

Address: 8505 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-8217 (Formerly Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM505 - RM1,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 2478
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Vacatia, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort And Country Club
Orange Lake Kissimmee
Orange Lake Resort Country Club
Kissimmee Holiday Inn
Orange Lake Country Club
Orange Lakes West Village
Orange Lake Resort Florida
Orange Lake West Village
Orange Lake Resort Orlando
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
458 questions
Ask a question
Lynchburg, Virginia
6 months ago
Atlanta, GA
Kent, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (458)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If traveling with kids, request a room in the buildings near the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles Lindavid12, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you can get into riverside way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles Noshitreview2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors see the fireworks at night. If you have kids get a room at River Island. If you want quiet, try East or North Village.”
 of 5 bubbles ChgoGal2, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Single room is apart from the living room where theres a couch so is good.”
 of 5 bubbles Ally0615, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway and on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles kerryb902, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Vacatia.com
Booking.com
HI Club Vacations
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates