We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First I want to say the lady at the from desk with the gold curly hair is rude. Seems to be on drugs or just mad at the world. I'm pretty sure she will turn away a lot of your customers. She clearly doesn't know anything about customer service. You guys should do something about that. Secondly on my 2nd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrest W
Riverview, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this place for an overnight stay to see a performance at the House of Blues Restaurant on the Disney property. The hotel has just completed a major remodeling, which was done well. The rooms are a good size, clean, fresh and equipped with both a nicely sized refrigerator and a microwave. The hotel serves a morning breakfast, but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary F
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words, we appreciate your feedback. We are still doing some improvements to our property and overall quality of service and we look forward to welcome you again very soon. Thank you for choosing Quality Inn & Suites By The Lake and Choice Hotels! Best...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Back in 2014, I went to a Quality Inn on International. It was horrible. Vowed to never go again. Took a chance after seeing that it was renovated and said either way, it won't be the same hotel. Checked in November 21st around 10pm and the two staff members who greeted my friend and I were FANTASTIC. I wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Shawn T
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, Thank you so much for taking your time to write such an awesome review and for your kind words! That means a lot to us, and i will be sure to pass it on to our team members. We are so happy to see your recent stay with us has been a success and we look forward to...

Jekyll Island, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a family get together. We had 3 rooms total which all 3 were remodeled rooms. We were just a short ride to Disney Parks. Loved being able to walk next door to a restaurant for dinner. I will definitely be going back to stay again. The lobby looks great and the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deborah E
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see all went well and sincerely hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Canton, Ga.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My room was large and very clean. The bed was comfortable and all the new furniture made the room inviting. It was decorated nicely. Staff was nice and helpful. Love the renovations and prices. It is great being so close to the parks and shopping. Plenty of restaurants all around. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank CarolynCanton_Ga_
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to welcome you again very soon. If there is anything we can improve please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again for choosing Quality Inn & Suites By The Lake...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel had a great location from the Disney Area. The hot breakfast was fair and the staff was very outgoing. The rooms were clean and updated which was a plus. I would refer my family to stay here next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JohnInCleveland
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review, and for choosing Quality Inn & Suites By The Lake and Choice Hotels. We are thrilled to hear everything went well during your recent visit and cannot wait to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I reserved a King Suite and received a cramped double handicapped room instead. The bed was pushed against the wall so my husband had to climb over to get out. I was told that my reservation was a preference and that the room I reserved was not available. When I asked to speak to the manager, she told me she...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ruthbordeaux
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. On behalf of my team and myself, please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to exceed your expectations. We have clearly failed to serve you to the best of our abilities. Please be assured that this will be rectified immediately and we will retrain our staff to...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We just needed a hotel for the night before checking into our hotel on Disney property. We hit traffic so we didn't get in until almost 2am. I called to let them know and it was no problem. The hotel was easy to find. Check in was quick and easy. Our room was on the first floor with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mskaos
Charlie B, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind words. We just recently reopened and are finalizing our renovations, and are continually working on improving all areas to ensure optimal guest satisfaction. Your feedback is very important to us as we will use it to improve these areas. We sincerely hope to welcome...

Oakville, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2016

If your looking for someplace to sleep close to the attractions, then this will work for you. We stayed here on our last trip to the area, room was comfortable and close to shops and food, and right around the corner from Disney World.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JOHN I
Quality Inn S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review! That means a lot to us and we greatly appreciate it. We are thrilled to see your recent stay with us has been a success and look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General Manager

Fort Myers
Reviewed 24 October 2016

This property is pristine. The renovation paid off, and I will stay here every time I go to Orlando. Can't beat the location, price, cleanliness, value, amenities, linens, etc. Not a single complaint about it- you will not be disappointed. The icing on the cake is the staff- friendliest faces!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Darlene B
Management response:

Dear Darlene B, Thank you so very much for taking the time to submit your feedback! We are thrilled to see your recent stay with us has been a success, and thank you for your kind words. It is always an honor to serve you, and we look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards, Charlie Bawab General...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
1.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn Maingate
Comfort Inn Maingate
#28 of 155 in Kissimmee
648 reviews
3.0 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Maingate Lakeside Resort
Maingate Lakeside Resort
#90 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,336 reviews
1.5 km away
Knights Inn Maingate Kissimmee/Orlando
1.2 km away
Galleria Palms Hotel
Galleria Palms Hotel
#15 of 155 in Kissimmee
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Quality Inn & Suites by the Lake also offers a Complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning and Free High-Speed Internet for every guest room. We have Free scheduled shuttle service to and from Walt Disney World(R) Theme Parks and local shopping malls and factory outlet stores. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake

Address: 7785 W US 192, Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747-1727 (Formerly Continental Plaza Hotel)
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Price Range: RM200 - RM625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Continental Plaza
Quality Inn Maingate West
Continental Plaza Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee By The Lake Florida
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kissimmee by The Lake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles k2cfoe, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the ground floor. Get a kind bed instead of two doubles if you need more space.”
  • 2 Double Beds
 of 5 bubbles 76shawnt, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They do have multiple floors with elevators spaced out- so if you have trouble walking be sure to ask for a drive up room.”
 of 5 bubbles 698deborahe, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Three story building with outdoor - facing rooms. No central indoor corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles darleneb298, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Close to office to make short walk to breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles bubba81828, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay