We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South

Save
Share
5150 West US Hwy 192, Kissimmee, FL 34746-5305
Lowest prices for your stay
US$72
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$72
View deal
Expedia.comUS$72
TravelocityUS$72
travelup.comUS$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (79)
Dining (21)

About

#44 of 164 hotels in Kissimmee
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The new Red Lion Orlando Lake Buena Vista South invites you to enjoy a relaxing getaway in the middle of the most magical place on Earth. A great choice among Lake Buena Vista Hotels, our centrally-located hotel near Disney World® features 410 new beautifully appointed modern hotel rooms with Cascadia bath amenities. Relax the day away and float along our lazy river, tantalize your taste buds with homemade tortillas from our Mexican restaurant, and explore popular nearby attractions during your stay at our hotel in Orlando.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
Spanish
144Reviews25Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 30
  • 16
  • 7
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Holly M wrote a review 7 Aug
1 contribution
If you think this place is a good family vacation to stay the night. Please think again this place is the worst place to take you family do not believe the pictures and what they say to you. When you think that you pay one price for the night you stay and think that is it but when you arrive they up the price more for additional stuff . And they do not tell you that their is no hot water in the hole building if I could I would have them a zero star . Worst place ever
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis Persaud, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest The pictures of our hotel is exactly a true representation of our property I am sorry but we have to collect the taxes and the company you booked your stay with also need to tell you about the resort fees that is paid directly to us No hot water is not normal as you can see that no one else mentioned this in their review Thank you for staying with us
Read more
Pmyers0715 wrote a review Oct 2021
Huntington, Indiana36 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We arrived an hour early and they were able to find us a room to check in. Everything went smoothly and check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean. We sat outside by the pool every day. There were plenty of empty chairs around the pool. We enjoyed the lazy river and the slide. I will say that the lazy river was closed the first three days of our six day stay. The Mexican restaurant was serving breakfast, but the price seemed high so we didn't try it. We used the laundry room as well and everything was fine. Great hotel for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nancy bryant, Owner at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 19 Oct 2021
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and were able to relax by the pool, we hope you will come back and visit us again soon.
Read more
NebraskaMomoftwins wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
My sister and I were in Orlando last year and stayed at CASINO ROYALE (amazing hotel). That hotel was booked so we looked for a hotel comparable to that. Red Lion boasted a lazy river, a pool bar - sounded great. Well. It wasn’t. Lazy river opened at 2 pm. They had a breakfast for $12 which was ridiculous. Free everywhere else. No lunch on the premises. A Mexican restaurant with a bar opened at 4 pm. So no bar Monday - Thursday until 4. The “pool” bar (not af the pool) says they open at 11 Thursday-Sunday. No. 2 pm. Thursday I went at 11. No signage indicating they open at 2. We kept going back and it was open at 2. Got our drink. yay! Ordered lunch. Few minutes later we were told no lunch until 3. Why???????? So we went to the “gift shop” - hours 8am-midnight to get SOMETHING. Sign said “be back soon”. Waited 20 minutes. No one came. Went back to the bar and they said we could order an appetizer. So we did. The rooms are huge. But no table other than a small round table holding a lamp. No dressers. Just a large TV stand with a cubby. I suppose I was fine for a place to sleep, but definitely DEFINITELY not a vacation spot. We instacarted a margarita wine, so we could have a vacation. Uber eats so we could have something other than a mediocre Mexican meal every day. It was just bad. No ambiance. No fun. The lazy river was nice, but open at 2? So much didn’t make sense. Stay at Caribe royale. And order their Miami Vice drink. You’ll love it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis Persaud, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 30 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Everything that you complained about the opening and closing times of our bars, restaurants and Lazy River is clearly mentioned on our website and also on our information board which is placed in our lobby You should have asked and we would have given all the information you needed Thank you
Read more
Zack B wrote a review Jun 2022
Ellensburg, Washington1 contribution
Right off the overpass so it was really convenient. Comfortable beds and pleasant staff. I loved that I was allowed to bring my dog in and that my kids could swim. We will certainly be back in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
MiamiComet wrote a review Jun 2022
Melbourne, Florida121 contributions105 helpful votes
This team is exceptionally rude. I called to inquire about a charge and the manager was extremely rude to me I have been charged incorrectly in the amount of about $150. and all the management team at the hotel wants to do is a argue with me. Secondly the restaurant was disgusting. I got the tacos and they were horrible. Thirdly the life Guard team opened the lazy river and closed it any time the wanted to. This is not guest service and i will continue up the ladder until this is resolved.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis Persaud, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 27 Jun 2022
I am really sorry We explained to you at the time when you checked in that we have a nightly deposit and we are going to put a hold on your credit card We also explained to you that hold will be released when you check out Please check with your bank
Read more
Jenny A wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions2 helpful votes
The rooms were clean! Check in was a super quick process. The staff was very friendly. The pools looked amazing even though we did not go into them. 3 pools and a lazy river!! Would definitely stay again!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andy D wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Enjoyed our two week stay, staff very friendly and helpful, room very clean, modern and comfortable,pool area and lazy river very nice, free coffee in the mornings a nice touch. Close to the theme parks. Would recommend for families no hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jared D wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The first day of our trip we arrived two hours early after a long drive to be informed by the unfriendly clerk that we had to wait until 4 p.m. on the dot to check in. While you’re standing in line to check in, they have an employee on standby that is going to harass you about signing up to attend a timeshare presentation in exchange for a free meal. Since we couldn’t check in a little early, we waited by the pool. Upon checking in and getting to our room, we were welcomed by the overwhelming odor of cat urine. When we brought this issue up to the housekeeper, they dismissed the smell as old wet clothes from the previous guest as if I don’t know what cat urine smells like. Nothing was done about the smell. If the room was kept above 72 degrees, the smell would make you nauseous. As if that wasn’t enough, the hotel is in a horrible area. There was a constant presence of homeless people loitering in the parking lot and around the hotel. Several times during our stay we would see guests or whoever standing outside the lobby door smoking weed. More than once after walking out into the hallway, the smell of marijuana was so strong it would knock you down. I’m sitting here having to watch my vehicle out the window of my room while I write this review because the hotel “security” is useless. Last night a group of thugs vandalized and burglarized several vehicles in the hotel parking lot. The hotel claims to have “security and cameras” however that means nothing if they don’t watch the cameras or the parking lot. Vehicles were literally broken into right in front of the front lobby and apparently no one saw or heard a thing. My truck was one of the vehicles broken into. When I asked to speak to the hotel manager, Denis Persaud, about the incident, I was told he was too busy to talk to me and that I, as a paying guest, have to email him for an appointment. I sent Denis an email requesting an appointment and he didn’t even have the decency or professionalism to address my concerns in person. All I got was a halfhearted email that basically said “So sorry, your problem, not ours”. After talking with the sheriff’s office, I learned this type of crime is not rare in this trash can of an area. I understand there is no guarantee that a vehicle won’t be burglarized. My issue is the hotel’s lack of security and how poorly they handled the situation. Their attitude was completely dismissive and unhelpful. I would highly advise anyone to avoid this place at all costs. It’s not what it’s advertised to be. This is absolutely the worst hotel experience I’ve ever had and I can’t believe I paid money for this monumental disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear Jared, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any response from our staff that did not meet your expectations, as your account is unusual compared to the usual comments we receive. Please know that while safety and security are our highest priority, we suggest leaving a report with the local police department if you have not already—they will best be able to assist, and our team is always willing to help any investigation to the best of our ability.
Read more
Nicole C wrote a review May 2022
Chesterfield, Michigan13 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed 3 nights there, for the money we paid we can’t complain. Everything in the room was clean except for some mold in the bathroom shower. The Mexican restaurant/ bar was ok. The bartender was very slow the waitress ended up going behind the bar to make their own drinks. But we’ll go back
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Denis Persaud, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 5 Jun 2022
Thank you for your comments
Read more
Heather W wrote a review Apr 2022
16 contributions10 helpful votes
We were sleeping and heard a wet dry vac around 11:00pm. There as a man using a wet/dry vac outside our room. They also used a floor polisher which was loud too! I called the front desk twice with no results. I went to the lobby and spoke with them. They called security and still nothing. I asked for the manager to call me three times and that did not happen the next day. I was told there was no manager on duty. Over an hour later, the man finished the floor. Isn’t a hotel for sleeping at night? Why would they do this? Why wouldn’t they treat a paying customer with respect? This is not ok… just pay less or more and try to find something better or at least a company that appreciates your business. Really sad… See attached pictures displaying the grime in the bathroom. Absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Responded 4 May 2022
It is unfortunate to hear that your stay with us may have been less relaxing than you had hoped, and we apologize for any noise concerns and if you found our team's attempts to rectify the situation to be inadequate. Rest assured that all of your feedback will be reviewed to ensure that we are meeting our own high hospitality standards, and we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaCentral FloridaKissimmee
NUMBER OF ROOMS
410
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Nearby attractions include Dare 2 Escape (0.3 km), Museum of Military History (0.4 km), and Urban Cowboy (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Conveniently located restaurants include King O Falafel, Olive Garden Italian Restaurant, and Perkins Restaurant & Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Red Lion Hotel Orlando Lake Buena Vista South accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.